Dorian Claude Cotlar’s Reviews

Dorian Claude Cotlar

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. criminal defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dorian Cotlar.
    • Dorian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Cotlar was very informative, and ensured we understood what all was to take place throughout my brothers case. He was very personable and professional. The sentencing was extremely minimal considering the charges my brother was facing, and we were very pleased with the outcome.

  2. Great with communication and follow through!

    Posted by Victoria, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorian Cotlar.
    • I hired Dorian 6-12 months ago.
    • Dorian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dorian made a difficult situation bearable with his advice, guidance and understanding. He went over and above what was expected of him to help my family. If you are looking for answers and results hire Dorian Cotlar.

  3. Dorian Cotlar and his team were dedicated to my case and due to all their hard work I am able to have a future again.

    Posted by Janet, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorian Cotlar.
    • I hired Dorian 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dorian Cotlar and his team were extremely compassionate and dedicated to my case, due to all their hard work I am able to have a future again. He went far and beyond his duty and was able to pull off a miracle that another attorney would not have been able to do. Their are no words to express my appreciation for all that Mr. Cotlar was able to accomplish. I would recomend his services to anyone in need,he is honest,reliable and has a Heart of Gold!

  4. Client

    Posted by Kristen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorian Cotlar.
    • I hired Dorian 6-12 months ago.
    • Dorian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family is from FL and Dorian Cotlar helped out our family tremendously!! My sister had a felony charge in TX and we needed to get her representation ASAP. We were helpless living so far away and the public defenders were not giving us or my sister any information about her case and we just wanted to get her home. We hired Dorian to help us and within a month he did as we hoped he would, he answered all of our questions and was able to assist in getting my sister home. Thanks to Dorian and his wonderful family, my sister was released and they took her in until she was able to make her flight home. I would highly recommend Dorian to anyone in the Houston, TX area.

  5. Our Hero

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorian Cotlar.
    • I hired Dorian 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the very first phone call Dorian helped us deal with a situation that was totally foreign to us. He handled the matter to its conclusion and we couldn't be more grateful. I would highly recommend Dorian, and already have recommended him to a very close family member.

  6. One of the top notch Attorney in Houston.Highly recommended.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dorian Cotlar.
    • I hired Dorian 6-12 months ago.
    • Dorian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    For anyone looking for Criminal defense lawyer, i would strongly recommend "Mr.Dorian Cotlar". He is very Proffesional, well behaved, friendly & caring lawyer with in-depth knowledge of criminal laws.

    Few things about Mr Cotlar,

    1. He is very proffesional to his clients, has represented us on every single court date on time and made sure everything was smooth for us.
    2. Explalined us in detail about whats the status and various stages involved in the case.
    3. He is very straight forward and talks to the point based on whats in hand. He does not give you false promises. Tells you whats to be expected and how we can handle the situation.
    4. His support staff is very friendly and knowledgable.
    5. He is an amazing person, treats you like his own family and takes care of you.
    6. Responds very promptly to your calls or emails or messages for any questions you have.

    He is with no doubt one of the top notch Lawyers in Houston. Highly Recommend.

  7. Very satisfied client

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorian Cotlar.
    • I hired Dorian 6-12 months ago.
    • Dorian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am very satisfied with Dorian's representation of my teenage boys when they needed legal services. He was very responsive, explained the law clearly, engaged my boys in a very straightforward manner, and ultimately the outcome of their cases was very favorable under the circumstances. His fees were fair and reasonable, and his knowledge of the inner-workings of the DA's office was very helpful, having worked for the DA's office himself. I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again or recommend him.

  8. Cotlar Law Offices Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorian Cotlar.
    • I hired Dorian more than 3 years ago.
    • Dorian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Dorian and his firm are excellent for the following specific reasons:
    - No false promises: They explain legal status and implications.
    - They are great with communication. I reached Dorian even when he was on vacation.
    - They are always present and on time.
    - I have confidence in their experience because of the results they produce.

    I had two cases involving alcohol. They rightfully dismissed both cases and cleared my record. Dorian, Austen and their staff have always been respectful and professional. They deserve every penny.

    K.M.

  9. Great work

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorian Cotlar.
    • I hired Dorian 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Great work by Dorian and his team representing me. They always showed up to court and answered all my questions. I will definitely use their services again in the future if required.

  10. 4th of July

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorian Cotlar.
    • I hired Dorian 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The most responsive lawyer I have ever dealt with. Dorian did a great job proving the state had no case before it could go to court. We interviewed several lawyers before choosing Dorian. He has a great report in the court house with the prosecutors, clerks, and judges. If your in trouble and you want the best possible outcome a lawyer can get - Dorian will deliver.