David Allen Nachtigall’s Reviews

David Allen Nachtigall

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top class Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nachtigall.

    David was amazing in guiding me through court proceedings and was always easily available for a word. He made me feel comfortable and valued throughout the process! I would recommend David to anyone who wants honest, affordable and of the most very good professional attorney! Our case was dismissed and many thanks to David and his awesome team.

  2. I High Recommend David Nachtigall for any legal need you may have.

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nachtigall.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David Nachtigall is a true professional. He handled my case (a second degree felony) with such expertise that the charges were dropped. His experience as a former prosecutor proved to be a tremendous asset. He kept me well informed and provided much needed personal support. I highly recommend David for any legal need you may have.

  3. Awesome attorney

    Posted by TrayB, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nachtigall.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Nachtigall is an exemplary attorney. Overall, he was always responsive to the various amount of questions I had, also he kept me informed on how things were looking during my case. I have spoken to plenty of attorneys, but Mr.Nachtigall seemed to stand out for his sincerity, his willing to make your case his responsibility and maintaining a positive attitude that seem to be hard to find nowadays

  4. Excellent Attorney with Valued Experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nachtigall.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David went above and beyond to help me in defense of a DWI charge. With his background as a prosecutor, he already knew the ins and outs of navigating through the process and was able to get me a better deal than I otherwise would have received. His hard work, open communication, dedication and intelligence are all very valuable for anyone in an unfortunate situation like I was. I couldn't be more pleased with his representation and would definitely recommend him to anyone considering hiring an attorney.

  5. Outstandingly Professional and capable lawyer - 1st Rate!!

    Posted by Oil & Gas Professional, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nachtigall.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Within my industry I consult with many lawyers and whilst on a business trip to Houston I required legal counsel and David was recommended to me.
    Initially David's age surprised me; as it did not reflect his wealth of experience, local contacts and immediate control that he took of my case and me.
    David promptly providing sound, logical and concise legal counsel which demonstrating a comprehensive understanding of the local system and the law.
    David has great integrity and a supreme confidence born from experience. A quiet man but with a firm, resolute character that enabled a professional court demeanour that when coupled with his succinct legal strategy provided for a most successful conclusion in court - Thank you David
    I vouch for and strongly recommend David services, he is great lawyer.

  6. The BEST!!

    Posted by Anonymous-J, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nachtigall.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently charged with assault on a peace officer which is a felon charge. I have never been in trouble with the law in my life. I was raised in a strict catholic house I was at the wrong place at the wrong time. I hired David after dealing with a bad lawyer. He picked up the slack with no problem. David did everything in his power to get the charges dropped. I left with a misdemeanor charge and 6 months probation. David answered ALL of my phone calls & emails. He showed up to every court setting and didn't send anyone for him. I would highly recommend David to anyone.

  7. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Angel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nachtigall.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David was very helpful and knowledgeable about my case, and was very concerned about my well being, and that means alot having someone there to help you threw trying times. David is a lawyer that I could count on thank you David.

  8. Exceptional

    Posted by J, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nachtigall.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recently traveling on business in Houston and was caught with a tiny amount marijuana. All it takes in Texas is half a joint and you are in a world of hurt. Dumb mistake on my part. Let me be the first to advise everyone in a similar situation, you will need strong representation. The Houston court system is beyond challenging and unbelievably confusing.
    What I thought was no big deal could've meant losing my license, probation, and possibly more jail time.
    Typically people hate attorneys, David saved me in a huge way. He treated me like a friend and always kept me posted on the status of my case. He was willing to work with me due to my work schedule and he came to his office, before it even opened, to meet me. Because of his experience and persistence my case was dropped. I am so thankful I found him and would highly recommend his service. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

  9. The Best

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nachtigall.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David was the first and only person I considered calling for legal advice for a friend in an unusual and complicated situation. His advice was spot-on accurate and the best solution. David is not only one of the smartest lawyers I know but he also has a unique grasp of the nuances involved in working with different personalities and negotiating on behalf of them. He can quickly synthesize various outcomes and options into a well defined solution. He does it all with integrity, clarity and confidence that I'd want representing myself or a loved one.

  10. The Best of the Best

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nachtigall.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Ethics & Professional Responsibility matter.

    I have worked with David Nachtigall in a number of different contexts over the years. I have never met anyone more skillful, honest, and competent both personally and as an attorney. He is completely dedicated to helping others and to the ethical practice of the law. I would gladly send my closest friends and family to him. He is clearly one of our best.