Brittany Carroll Lacayo’s Reviews

Brittany Carroll Lacayo

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gave him his life back!! She's Incredible!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brittany Carroll Lacayo.
    • I hired Brittany 6-12 months ago.
    • Brittany handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We were at a very devistating point in our lives. My father was being held in jail without a bond.He was being charge with a second degree felony (2-20yrs). I needed to find a Truting & Experience criminal lawyer with no time to waste. I was recommended a lawyer with +20yrs of experience & after meeting him, he didn't make me feel that he was at our best interest & basicly gave us no hope. So just that being said your Lawyer has to believe in you. I then searched in the internet & I read Ms Brittany's profile & i reached out to her. We met at her office and she explained what her plans were.After talking to her We felt that this is the person we want to take my father's case. She appeared in front of the Judge the next morning & requested a bond & it was granted,my father was out a few hours later. Ms Brittany worked extremely hard, reviewing the police reports, accusation statement and lots of other information. She found several inconsistencies and with her great Knowledge she prepared very well packet for the Grand Jury.With her hard dedication & incredible knowledge the Grand Jury came back with a NO BILL!! Ms. Brittany is very professional,trustworthing & intelligent criminal lawyer. She made her self available for every phone call &email. I strongly recommend her,she gave me back my father, his freedom & most important proved his innocence.

  2. Intelligent, Ethical Lawyer

    Posted by Grateful, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brittany Carroll Lacayo.
    • I hired Brittany 1-3 years ago.
    • Brittany handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    After being falsely accused of a serious crime (second degree felony), I contacted Ms. Carroll for legal representation. Ms. Carroll clearly explained the serious nature of this accusation and its lifelong repercussions. She quickly established a professional relationship with the investigating officer, and met with the officer in her office to present my side of the story and evidence supporting my case. During the meeting, Miss Carroll expertly presented this information, allowing the officer to determine that I was I falsely accused. Later, the investigating officer presented this information to the DA, and the charges were dropped. Knowing that an arrest in this case would have resulted in career-destroying newspaper article, Ms. Carroll worked hard to prevent this from happening. Despite it being a less profitable strategy for her legal business, she placed professional ethics above profit. Ms. Carroll saved my career, and I’m sincerely grateful for her integrity, emotional support, and legal skill.

  3. I have my life back!

    Posted by Raymond,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brittany Carroll Lacayo.
    • I hired Brittany 1-3 years ago.

    I must take the time out to say that I came to Ms Brittany Carroll at a time that was highly stressful and time sensitive. My lively hood was in jeopardy.....Ms Brittany was made aware of my dire circumstances and need of fast action for resolution. She handled my case in a quick and professional way and handled my numerous calls with such grace and compassion. I would certainly refer my friends and family in the event they need legal assistance.......God Bless Ms Brittany!! Thanks a million....

  4. She is the best!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brittany Carroll Lacayo.
    • I hired Brittany 1-3 years ago.
    • Brittany handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She is amazing. I was told I had no chance to get my case dismissed by three other attorney who had years of experience but Brittany took my case with confidence and gave me a second chance. My case was soon dismissed and now my life can get back to normal. I thank her so much and will always use her if I need legal help!!

  5. A++++++++ Lawyer! Top of her class!

    Posted by JC,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brittany Carroll Lacayo.
    • I hired Brittany 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Affordable rates from an A+++++++++ lawyer! Offices in the Chase bldg downtown are easily accessible and exactly what you would expect from someone at the top of her game! You would do yourself a disservice by not taking advantage of free consultation with Ms. Carroll. Turnaround time on multiple cases of mine were quick and resolutions were all in my favor. Dealing with Ms. Carroll was an outstanding experience and she is someone I would highly recommend to anyone needing her services. Expect nothing but excellence, thoroughness and dedication to her clients. Clearly I am a satisfied client as she was able to bring resolution to multiple cases that were hanging over my head. Thank YOU! :)

  6. Drug Charge Plus

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brittany Carroll Lacayo.
    • I hired Brittany 1-3 years ago.
    • Brittany handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Carroll represented my son in two separate cases. One case was for possession of an illegal drug. In this case, Ms. Carroll was able to obtain a dismissal of all charges. She was very helpful in helping us understand the consequences we faced for this charge. She coordinated with witnesses, obtained statements, and conferred with the district attorney to present her findings. As a result of her efforts, the charges against my son were dismissed.
    The second charge, willful distruction of government property, was a Federal charge. Ms. Carroll investigated the circumstances of the situation and my son's background. She convinced the federal prosecutor to dismiss the charges.
    Ms. Carroll kept us fully informed of all aspects of each of these cases. She helped set our minds at ease. and was instrumental in helping my son get his life back on track. We recommend her without reservation.

  7. Very honest, sincere and hard working for your case attorney.

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brittany Carroll Lacayo.
    • I hired Brittany 1-3 years ago.
    • Brittany handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brittany fought a case for me, which was 5 years old. I never even knew I had this case, until one day I was trying to help my son not get his car impounded, and the cop asked me for my ID, which I gave it to him, and he comes back telling me that I have a warrant out for my arrest, and I have to go to jail. The county I was arrested in couldn't even tell me what the warrant was for. I had to bail out, then try and find an attorney. We chose Brittany. I was a little sceptical about her, because of her age only. Not knowing if she was fresh out of law school? I believe I made the right choice. She is very professional! She's not like the average attorney that looks down on you or your crime. She treated me with the upmost respect. I was always informed about what was going on with my case, and I do believe she took my case at her best interest of heart. I really appreciate everything she did for me. And by the way, she got my case dismissed. Yes I would hire her again for any attorney needs I had.

  8. Attorney/Client Relationship

    Posted by Pamela, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brittany Carroll Lacayo.
    • I hired Brittany 1-3 years ago.
    • Brittany handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Miss Carroll was great & I enjoyed working with her. She made me feel very comfortable & confident.

  9. Excellent work!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brittany Carroll Lacayo.
    • I hired Brittany 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I felt really good about hiring her. Not like other lawyers that make you feel iffy.
    She handled my case all within a month. I went to her to get my case Non-Disclosed. She constantly kept me informed on what I needed to turn in.
    On the day of the hearing she kept me informed of everything the judge would say. I feel that if it were not for Ms. Carroll the judge may have denied my petition. Thank you so much for everything you have done for me! I would strongly recommend her to anyone.

  10. Att. Brittany Ann Carroll

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brittany Carroll Lacayo.
    • I hired Brittany 1-3 years ago.
    • Brittany handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very delighted to have met such a respectful, well-educated, and distinguished Attorney (amongst other positive character traits). All in all, she is very knowledgeable and Highly Professional! I look forward to seeking advice from her in the future if needed.