Dominick Joseph Marsala’s Reviews

Dominick Joseph Marsala

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Prompt and professional criminal defense lawyer

    Posted by Jerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominick Marsala.
    • I hired Dominick 1-6 months ago.
    • Dominick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Marsala to represent me on a felony assault charge in 2012, he was prompt and informative. It took him 8 months to get the charges dismissed. Recently in April of 2014 I used his legal services to represent me on a felony controlled substance charge here in Denton County. I just found out last week that those charges were dropped to a misdemeanor level and I have probation for six months and will be required to take a drug class. Overall I am very satisfied with his services and would recommend him to anyone nearby.

  2. Effective Representation

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominick Marsala.
    • I hired Dominick 6-12 months ago.
    • Dominick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have dealt with many attorneys and Marsala has been the most intelligent and effective of them all. He does not mislead you about what he can do and promise the world just to get your business. Instead he offers a practical and effective strategy to help your situation. The best part is when he actually executes the plan and sees it all the way through.

  3. A Lawyer with morals and ethics

    Posted by Sarah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dominick Marsala.

    I found Dominick Marsala from Google and I was lucky to do so! He has been extremely informative and communicative, including calling on weekends to keep me aware of the latest information regarding my case. He understands my individual concerns regarding my case and makes a point to address these concerns quickly and with compassion.

  4. TOO BUSY FOR HIS CLIENTS!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dominick Marsala.
    • I hired Dominick 1-3 years ago.
    • Dominick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    At first I thought this guy was an excellent attorney because he knew how to talk the talk...well after him not showing up at one of my court dates and being late the other times im changing my view on him quickly....Everytime I call the office they are too busy to talk to me..I paid him in 2 big payments and it seems as if ive made a huge mistake now...I would never recommend him...

  5. Lets make it clear, this man has a talent with law!

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominick Marsala.
    • I hired Dominick 1-3 years ago.
    • Dominick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was refered to dominic about 2 months ago and I can't begin to tell you how much a natural talent he is at law.

    I had several charges and honestly thought that I was in over my head, everytime we called anna his legal assistant was always so helpful and compassionate.. I am very thankful that I recieved that many caring gestures from a defense attorney. Dominic got all of my charges reduced drastically and one of them dropped. I receommend him above any local defense attorney simply because they treated me like a human being even when the law didn't want too.

    Big thanks too you and anna dominic! You guys are amazing!

  6. Pay Attention!!!**

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominick Marsala.
    • I hired Dominick 1-3 years ago.
    • Dominick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Let me start off by saying that I've had 2 other attorneys before Mr. Marsala, and I can't begin to express how helpful he has been with my family and I. Everyone messes up in life and Mr. Marsala and the rest of his firm truly makes you feel like you are part of the family.

    I went from having no future at all to Dominic fighting for me and constantly working with me, too a now free and happy man. I can't express my thanks any more because I just feel as if no one could ever measure up.

    When I call the office I always get my questions answered, or they will return my call with the answer to my question within hours. I've never gotten that fast of a response or help from any other of my former attorneys.

    If you've been in trouble or you're looking for an attorney then the marsala law group is hands down who I would choose. Im still extremely thankful a close friend of mine referred me to Dominic and his firm.

    They are all extremely professional, on time, and on top of things in their office and are helpful in anyways they can be!

    Thanks Dominic!

  7. Horrible!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dominick Marsala.
    • I hired Dominick 1-3 years ago.
    • Dominick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    They run there office horrible. The girls that work for him have no clue what's going on!! They don't keep you informed about your case AT ALL!! They have called us a few times before and told us Oh sorry you are suppose to be in court in 10 minutes hurry up and get down here! He tells you he will take care of your case and IF your lucky he might actually show up and if he does he most likely wont handle your case the way he said he would in the first place! Have seen it done several times! But if you decide to go with him all i have to say is Good Luck! Cause your gonna need it.

  8. The OUTCOME Was INCREDIBLE! !

    Posted by DEENA, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominick Marsala.
    • I hired Dominick 1-3 years ago.
    • Dominick handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I couldn't not have been more Happy with the Outcome. He took over my case from another Lawyer, which DID NOTHING. I gave Mr. Marsala all the information I had and within 3 weeks he took care of it. The Other lawyer would not return my calls, never kept me updated, took my money and that was it. IF I ever have anymore problems and I pray I don't, Mr. Marsala would be my first call. He met with me on MY TIME, which normally NEVER happens, he talked with me late night on the phone if I was unable to make an appointment, He called me and Totally kept me updated and within 3 weeks it was all over. He gave me his ALL and I will never rely on any other Lawyer. He is the BEST.

  9. Best Attorney Ever!!!!

    Posted by Shelley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominick Marsala.
    • I hired Dominick 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Dominick Marsala on a case five years ago. The punishment for this misdemeanor was 6 months plus a fine. Mr. Marsala was able to get “Time Served” on a 1 day in jail and no fines.

    He has represented my mother in a case, where the Doctor was trying to sue my Mom. My Mother hired an attorney (we’ll that’s what she called herself) because the surgery that was performed caused numbness and pain in my Mother’s hands, which is the opposite of what was supposed to happen. In other words the Doctor screwed up and now is coming after my Mother. My Mother is in her 60’s, stressed out not knowing what to do. This Doctor had been making my Mother’s life hell, all the stress caused my mother to almost have a nervous break-down. Once I found out what was going on, I immediately referred her to Mr. Marsala. Within 2 weeks, Mr. Marsala had the Doctor with-drawing this case against my Mother.

    Most recently, my husband and I had Mr. Marsala represent us in a paternity case. By the two cases above you should now the outcome. Once again, my attorney came through for us, always in our corner and keeping us up to date on everything.

    I have never met an Attorney who actually cares, most just ACT like they do. My family and I would not be were we are at if it wasn’t for you Mr. Marsala.

    Thank you again for everything!!!!

  10. "The Man"

    Posted by Shelley, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominick Marsala.
    • I hired Dominick more than 3 years ago.
    • Dominick handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dominick has been my family attorney for everything. He doesn't do it just for the green, he really and truly cares. He has helped my husband, mom and I have referred friends to him. If you want an atty, who will represent, fight and get you the best outcome possible, then he's "The Man" He's a straight shooter, no B.S. How many atty's can you say that about. I love him and it is a great comfort to know he is in my corner!!!!