Nathaniel Lewis Miller’s Reviews

Nathaniel Lewis Miller

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dismissed DWI Case

    Posted by Tessa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Miller.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After I received my first DWI on April 24th, 2013 I contacted Mr. Miller because he immediatley seemed confident with my case when I spoke with him. He was upfront about the worst and best outcomes about my case. When we watched my video he noticed many key points where the officer failed to give proper instruction or wasn't paying attention. Leading to the realization I didnt fail as many of the sobriety test as the officer stated. Both times I had to appear in court he was there on time and was comforting and informtative on what I needed to do or say. Right before my trial date he informed me that my case had been dismissed. Mr. Miller is definitely a lawyer I would recommend due to his personable nature and his staff.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Lisa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Miller.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you are contacting Nathan you are probably in a bad situation. If you are in a bad situation Nathan is the one you want in your corner. He is knowledgeable and will explain your options and their consequences in as much detail as you want. But he is also compassionate and will treat you with kindness. We would highly recommend Nathan.

  3. This is the lawywer to hire!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Miller.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Miller was amazingly helpful in getting me through the whole legal process especially this being my first DUI/legal case. He was extremely thorough, and explained things in plain english.

    He and his Office Manager, Rebbecca, was available for phone calls and emails throughout the entire process. He was the best lawyer I could of asked for and his fees were very affordable. Every thing was taken care of fast, and I never felt like I was going to lose my case. He is well networked within the court and I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!

  4. Words are not enough to say how grateful we are for finding Nathan as our son's attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Miller.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    During the last 16 years of my son's life, he has had the challenge of mental illness. Nathan, was not just our attorney, he was advocate, friend, concerned for our personal situation, and helpful in finding needed resources regarding our son's case. We were worried because at times during the legal process our son was very ill and Nathan handled everything for him at every step with positive results. We have never met anyone that has basically taken all action on behalf of our son and took care of every step of the needed details of what had to be done pertaining to his situation. It was simply unbelievable that someone would come to our aid and CARE that much to understand my son's limitations, yet direct us how to handle the responsibilities of his case. We feel like we didn't have to do anything and Nathan did everything. The final outcome was more than what we ever expected and I believe Nathan has made a difference for many suffering with the challenges of mental illness and having a legal need. We cannot say enough how much we appreciate the way we were treated with sincere concern beyond just the legal problem. We ask the Lord to bless Nathan and increase him in every way. He deserves the highest acknowledgement for using his intelligence, his education, his experience, his time and to us his expert skills with the most sincere caring attitude. We were blessed to get to know him!

  5. Best Results, Best Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Miller.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never needed an attorney before I called Nathan Miller. I didn’t know what steps to take or what needed to be done to handle my legal matter. Mr. Miller was patient with me as he explained what I could expect and thoroughly answered all of my questions. He calmly walked me through all of my options. He made sure I understood how my decisions would affect not only my immediate case, but also my long-term criminal record. Through his hard work and understanding of the legal process, Mr. Miller was able to get the best possible outcome for my case. I cannot even begin to explain how grateful I am that I had Nathan Miller as my attorney. When he was able to file for an expunction, he again went to work on my behalf and had the incident expunged from my record. I couldn’t have asked for a better result to my case or a better attorney to handle the matter. I would strongly recommend Nathan Miller to anyone needing a criminal defense attorney. He is honest, hardworking, professional, and truly cares about the person behind the case.

  6. Exceptional!!!

    Posted by Judy, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Miller.
    • I hired Nathaniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Nathan Miller on this site and I'm writing in hopes to encourage you, if you're reading this review to trust your case with him. Nathan is a true professional with a heart and soul like no other. My experience with Nathan has been exceptional; words cannot describe what Nathan has done for my family. Nathan genuinely cares for his clients and will always take the time to talk to you when needed. During our consultation meeting, Nathan offered a few referrals of other lawyers to talk with to ensure I hire an attorney I would be comfortable with. Without a doubt in my mind after our initial meeting, I knew Nathan would be the lawyer I hire for my son. Throughout the whole process, Nathan Miller was compassionate about my son's rights. The competency with which he handled his case always made me feel confident that all matters would be settled in my son's best interest. which, in the end, they were.

    I highly recommend Nathan Miller without any hesitation.

  7. Your Best Choice

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Miller.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nathan Miller handled a criminal case for me and kept me out of prison by negotiating a deferred probation instead. Nathan is truly a professional and competent in the legal process. A former attorney in the prosecutors office, Nathan understands both sides of the plea bargaining arrangement. I highly recommend him for anyone in need of a criminal attorney.

  8. Truly a great lawyer when you need it most

    Posted by Ian, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Miller.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nathan handled 3 very serious charges for me. A 1st degree sexual assault, 3rd degree indecency with child, and class A misdemeanor all from one incident. As someone with little criminal history my world was turned upside down but I was lucky to have found Nathan. During out first conversation and knowing little about the incident, he predicted the actions the investigators were taking and was able to advise me on the next steps and calm my panic. His predictions were dead on and I did not do anything to hurt my case because of them. Nathan and his private investigator (former chief detective) began working on my case and put together a packet to present to a grand jury in the hopes of persuading the jurors not to indite me on the charges. By some miracle, and the hard work of Nathan, the jurors decided not to indite me on any of the charges. This was the best possible outcome and I am eternally grateful to Nathan for essentially saving my life! If you want an honest, up front, hard working, attorney that truly cares then give Nathan a call.

  9. A stright shooter and true profesional.

    Posted by Ed, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Miller.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my case Nathan took the time to listen to understand that kind of trouble I was in, walked me through the legal process, from letting me know what my rights were, what the possible outcome could be (best & worst). Make feel at ease and every time I called him he knew who I was. I felt confident about him handling my case.

    Oustanding Lawyer.

  10. Nathaniel Lewis Miller

    Posted by Morgan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nathaniel Miller.
    • I hired Nathaniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Nathaniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Always immediately responsive. Answered any and all questions either me or my mom had. Always kept me informed. Always felt as if he had my best interest at heart and truely wanted to help me.