Cecil Wayne Northcutt Jr.’s Reviews

Cecil Wayne Northcutt Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cecil Northcutt.
    • I hired Cecil 1-3 years ago.
    • Cecil handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Great attorney! I was not in a good situation and Mr. Northcutt helped me with everything I asked for. He is kind and caring and made my divorce as easy as possible. I would recommend him to anyone.

  2. Child custody

    Posted by Jason, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cecil Northcutt.
    • I hired Cecil more than 3 years ago.
    • Cecil handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wayne is a good old fashioned attorney. He is friendly and cares about his clients. He stood with us thru the end and we had great results. Wayne does what he tells you and follows thru well. He is easy to talk to and was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend him with no reservations.

  3. Old time customer service! In the 21st Century!

    Posted by Joyce Cotten, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cecil Northcutt.
    • I hired Cecil 1-3 years ago.
    • Cecil handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've been a client of Wayne Northcutt since 1999. He's always been absolutely the best. If you call and he's unavailable, his assistant takes a message and imagine this...HE CALLS YOU BACK within 24 hours! His fees are fair and you get more than you paid for - very conscientious and concerned about your needs. If he can't take care of you he refers you to the best in Denton in their particular area. He's the BEST in Denton, par none, IMHO!

  4. Denton County's Best Attorney

    Posted by Glenn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cecil Northcutt.
    • I hired Cecil more than 3 years ago.
    • Cecil handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wayne is a great man and knows how to get the job done. Wayne does not believe in bogging the system and using tax payers money to sit on cases that can be handled in a timely manner. Wayne is strickly to the point when it comes to the case. I can not say enough good about him. the BEST in Denton County

  5. Best lawyer in Texas!!!

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cecil Northcutt.
    • I hired Cecil more than 3 years ago.
    • Cecil handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you need a great, confident and tough attorney who will fight for you, Wayne Northcutt is the man for you. I went through a terrible divorce this last year. Despite my ex-husband trying to destroy me in every way, Wayne stood in front of me and protected me all the way and in such a timely manner. My divorce took less than five months which is amazing considering I had young children and property to fight over. I would recommend Wayne to anyone I know. He is awesome.

  6. A Lawyer's Lawyer too!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cecil Northcutt.
    • I hired Cecil more than 3 years ago.
    • Cecil handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Northcutt was friendly, compassionate, professional and competent. He did what he said he would do. Helped me source to good resolution, both results and from a cost-effective standpoint. He is easy to talk to. Resourceful, responsive and ethical. Highly recommend.

  7. 2 Child Custody Case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cecil Northcutt.
    • I hired Cecil more than 3 years ago.
    • Cecil handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Northcutt, He is a GREAT Lawyer and will do everything he can to help you. He is always concerned more about the welfare of the child than anything! I would use Mr. Northcutt for any case I needed taken care of not just child custody!

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cecil Northcutt.
    • I hired Cecil more than 3 years ago.
    • Cecil handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Always returned phone calls, sometimes next day. Kept me up to date with things taking place. Felt comfortable talking with him and sharing all the events leading up to my separation and eventual divorce. Seemed to me he knew what he was doing and gave me some options to think about. I will use him again and plan on doing so in the next couple of years with an adoption. Was not a good situation but he helped me make the best of it and was very supportive. Always flet better after talking to him.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cecil Northcutt.
    • I hired Cecil more than 3 years ago.
    • Cecil handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was not impressed with MR Northcutt. I felt he was in over his head and he would not keep me posted and would not return my calls untill a second call was made in many cases. I was very disappointed.

  10. Great Job

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cecil Northcutt.
    • I hired Cecil more than 3 years ago.
    • Cecil handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Responded every time I contacted him. Kept me up to date and charged me what he told me when I signed on. No surprises and got results better than I expected. Will use again and trust him to do exactly what I ask. Overall good experience.