James L. Lollar’s Reviews

James L. Lollar

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gives legal profession a good name

    Posted by Rebecca, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lollar.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Mr. Lollar several times throughout the years for myself and for family members. He is always professional, knowledgeable, reliable, and courteous. If he did not handle our legal needs, we would ask for his recommendation. After bad experiences with less than scrupulous lawyers in the past, we appreciate one we can trust.

  2. This guy is Amazing!

    Posted by Tony, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lollar.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Lollar has now managed to get two of my tickets dismissed. The second one I did not even have to show to court for. His staff is knowledgeable and get this...honest! In other words, if they tell you what the real deal is...I know amazing, huh? How often can someone, especially someone like me who has little faith in lawyers or the legal system in general, say something like this. Point blank, if you have a ticket in Ft Worth and need a reliable and highly effective lawyer; Jim Lollar is the only choice! Thank you so much!

  3. If you want only the best

    Posted by Jim, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lollar.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr. Jim Lollar to anyone with a legal issue. He will solve your problem or direct you to someone that can.
    He has worked on my children’s traffic issues many times and resolved each issue.
    There have been other legal matters that attorneys in Mr. Lollars offices have handled for me. Each time I was happy with the results.
    Mr. Lollar is my (primary lawyer) I call him on any legal matter that I am confronted with he has referred me to a divorce lawyer; he also referred me to personal injury lawyer each one doing a great job. Each lawyer was professional, knowledgeable and honest.

  4. Mr Lollar did a wonderful job for me

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lollar.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lollar had my ticket dismissed and I never had to worry about a thing. I would recommend him very highly.

  5. Saved my Class A CDL

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lollar.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lollar and his office staff did everything possible to ensure I knew their approach to keeping my CDL record clean. They then proceeded to execute that approach, and were successful in getting my case dismissed. Every professional driver needs an attorney such as Jim Lollar in the towns they drive through; I was fortunate to have had my case within one of his jurisdictions. I strongly recommend Mr. Lollar!

  6. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lollar.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lollar and his staff are the best, knowledgeable,and friendly staff that I have ever come across. They make sure you understand the process of handling a citation and do not make you feel insignificant. I especially appreciated when I needed to ask Mr. Lollar a question, he gave me a straight forward answer and in a timely manner. That's what I most appreciate about a business and they have definitely delivered.

  7. best attorney in town

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lollar.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    easy to talk, always makes time to talk, very efficient office help

  8. Best Attorney Ever

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Lollar.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with his service. He kept me updated at all times.