Mark Christopher Lane’s Reviews

Mark Christopher Lane

Average Rating

Based on 55 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you're looking for the right lawyer for you, stop looking. You've found him!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lane.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Seriously, I know that title is cheesy, but its truth! So glad I came across Mark Lane when I did. Could not have asked for a better lawyer! If you want a lawyer that really knows his law and doesn't just say what you want to hear, this is it. Mark was very honest and upfront about his opinion of my case. Im glad he wasn't one of those lawyers that just says what I want to hear just so he can get my money. I had the privilege of meeting his beautiful (inside and out) wife, Debra. Such a sweetheart. Gave me great encouragement when I was feeling down. The whole office just has a great energy that I didn't know a law office could have.

  2. Enforcement issue

    Posted by Cay, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lane.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark's office took my case after a referral from another attorney. His staff is top-notch, they answered my questions promptly and handled my case very efficiently. Everyone there (including Mark) made me feel at ease and really helped me through a complicated situation.

  3. Mark Lane : Responsive and Trustworthy

    Posted by Craig, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lane.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Lane Is currently helping me with a case and from the first phone call, he has been extremely responsive. I spoke with he and his office staff and received counsel the day I needed it.
    Mark's knowledge of the law has been very helpful.
    I highly recommend Mark Lane as a lawyer.

  4. Amazing lawyer!

    Posted by Jordan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lane.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I strongly recommend Mark Lane for any legal needs anyone may have. His office is amazing, his professionalism is excellent and I felt totally informed and taken care of. He made my legal issues go so easily, and I was at peace the entire time.

  5. Great Lawyer - horrible staff representing him

    Posted by DISAPPOINTED, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Lane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The staff at Mark Lanes office is the worst! I would not ever recommend anyone to Mr Lane for any type of service. It's a shame Mark is pretty good at what he does however has a bad office personnel RUDE up for most. I hate for such a great attorney not be aware of the type of little girls he has running his office as they are who represent him just the worst customer service EVER! I am being charged for services not done to make matters worst I seem to not be able to get the receivables or billing manager to call me or a decent person to return any of my calls.

    1. Mark Christopher Lane

      Mark Lane

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is completely untrue, this is nothing more than a billing dispute. This client does not want to pay her bill and refuses to provide a current address to send one to. We continually receive mail back. Our staff is attentive and knowledgable and go above and beyond the call to help clients. Unfortunately, some clients are just not satisfied with the results of their case and blame everyone else. It's a shame that AVVO.com would post a review that is false.

      Posted 16 days ago. Flag

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Autumn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lane.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very professional staff, attentive and genuine. I was always kept in the loop of what was going on. I would highly recommend hiring Mr. Lane to handle your case. Very assertive as far as speaking with the opposing attorney.

  7. Excellent overall experience

    Posted by Brendan, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Best experience ever! Mark Lane along with his staff were kind, informative and helping throughout my entire process
    2 thumbs up to Mark and his staff

  8. 50/50 WINS AGAIN

    Posted by Robin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lane.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mark Lane is a dedicated,Christian man. And God brought these caring loving people into my life at just the right time. Mark, Deborah and his awesome staff took on our case with only four days to trial. Everyone worked around the clock to get the case ready..Mark cleared his whole schedule for our Monday morning court date. The court date was postponed. Mark assured us that he was ready and we would win. We were going for 50/50 custody and would not settle for less. We had been following a 50/50 schedule for a year since the split.We finally got a new court date. We were in and out of court in less than an hour. The knowledge and confidence Mark has, I knew we wouldn't be disappointed. I always believed in him from the moment we met. We received everything we wanted and everything he told us was spot on. He is amazing, couldn't ask for better. I realize things don't always end up the way you want. But the time,energy and extreme caring that he has for his clients. I would use him all over again. I thank god everyday that Mark and Deborah crossed my path. It was destiny.

  9. UNRELIABLE...Nothing but a huge LETDOWN. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON MARK LANE!!!!

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Lane.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Everything that Bill said in his review previous to mine is right on. Mark Lane showed up one time to all my hearings. I honestly believe that he should have represented my husband, alot a like. He uses God and portrays to be a Christian attorney but I will assure you that he is anything but what he claims. He is all talk and no show. You get no phone calls back, nothing gets done, they lie and do not follow through on anything. I was promised things that never happened and it ended up worse. Mark had the nerve to not even show up to my mediation which I was yelled at, treated horribly, and fiorced to sign against my will. Im contiplating a lawsuit against his office. Ive worked with several attorneys and Mark Lane is by far the worst nightmare. He will sure continue sending ridiculous made up fees lol!!

    1. Mark Christopher Lane

      Mark Lane

      Lawyer Comment:

      This review is completely untrue in every single aspect and a lawsuit is being filed against this client. We provided excellent legal services to this client at every juncture in this case and provided these services at a reduced rate. As documented in the court records, unfortunately struggled with personal issues that most courts do not approve in regards to having custody of children. As with every client, we pray that she is blessed and is able to stabilize her life in a manner that benefits her children.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  10. Highly Recommend! Excellent service and a pleasure to work with.

    Posted by Channing,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Lane.

    Extremely easy to work with. Took away a lot of the stress. Excellent communication. Entire staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend!!