Erika Nicole Salter’s Reviews

Erika Nicole Salter

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Got my approval letter in the mail today!!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salter.

    I received my approval on a long awaited DACA case today. I had previously gone to another attorney that told me it couldn't be done, but Ms. Salter's office came up with a strategy that worked because today I received my approval letter in the mail!!!! If you have a tough situation, don't give up. If one attorney tells you no, go to Ms. Salter!!!! I also commend them because they are very friendly there at her office.

  2. KNOW THE LAW !! GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Erika Salter.
    • I hired Erika 1-6 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend the Attorney for your immigration needs and criminal needs , I hired them for a criminal case and they went out of their way to make sure I was covered in my immigration case aswell. I don't know what these people are talking about, she is a great attorney I guess they don't understand that when you break the law you have to go through a process its not as simple as they think!! I was given the minimum sentence and even obtained my residence card thanks to how my criminal case was handled. I recommended the Law Office of Erika N Salter.

  3. Excelente!!!! EXCELLENT!

    Posted by Ang, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salter.
    • I hired Erika 6-12 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney to help me with my husband DWI case and later to help me get him out of immigration custody. She took care of his DWI case in about a week and got him out of immigration the same day they got him. I was very impressed with how fast they worked and how solid her representation was. They happened several months ago. Since then I have referred some friends to her for similar cases and they've all had good experiences. What I really liked is that her staff is friendly and courteous. When I would call if they couldn't give me an answer at that moment, they would always call me back before the end of the day to at least let me know they were still working on getting me an answer. I felt I was kept in the loop the entire time. I pray this attorney continues to help others and be successful. :-)

  4. Very good to me. Don't know what those other people are talking about.

    Posted by Lorenzo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salter.
    • I hired Erika 1-6 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had to take some time out of my busy day to write a few things about Erika and her office. I came from El Salvador when I was 8 yrs old. My mom petitioned for me and I got my papers that way. Growing up I started to hang out with the bad crowd. I started drinking and doing drugs. I thought I couldn't get in trouble because I was a legal permanent resident and then in 2012, I was arrested for some drugs. I was given probation for that case and thought that was the end of it. When I went to check in a few months ago, an ICE officer was waiting for me and arrested me, saying that they were going to deport me because of the crimes I had committed. I was very surprised! They took me to jail and I thought I was going to be on a plane to El Salvador soon. Luckily my mom found Erika and she fought hard for me. She spoke to me over the phone about 10 times to prepare me for the difficult process. Once the big day came and I faced the judge for the last time, I was surprised that not only attorney Erika showed up at court, but one of her other attorneys as well. I knew it was going to be really difficult to win, but Erika did a great job. The judge did not make a decision the same day, rather asked us to return the following day. Erika won my case!!!! I was released the same day and now I'm back home with my mom and brothers. I learned a hard lesson, but I'm glad God put Erika in our path. She's well worth the money!!!!

  5. Attorney Leon is AWESOME!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erika Salter.
    • I hired Erika 1-6 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband got in some legal trouble. I had been to several attorneys and they all said that I couldn't expect much, that my husband was guilty and that I just had to wait for him to serve his time. I heard about abogada Erika's office on the radio and decided I was willing to invest in one more consultation. I am so glad I did! Her associate attorney, Leon went to court and negotiated for my husband to get credit for the time he had been in jail already. He was released the same day! I was so impressed! Aside from getting my husband out of jail, I appreciated the payment plan I was given and her paralegals were all very knowledgeable and nice. I hope we never have any more criminal issues, but if we do, I know where to go.

  6. Horrible!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Erika Salter.
    • I hired Erika 1-6 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Siempre llega a tarde a las Cortes. No Asia nada con mi caso. No sirve y me robo mucho dinero
    Was always late to court, she didn't do anything with my case and just got money out of me!!!

  7. Bad lawyer. Charges a lot and gives lousy service

    Posted by Jose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Erika Salter.
    • I hired Erika 1-6 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Erica Salter to handle a criminal case. She took my money just to tell me I needed to hire an attorney. The secretary said They would call me and I'd get some of my money back. They haven't called and I havent gotten no money back. She didn't seem to know anything pertinent about the law whatsoever.

  8. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Erika Salter.
    • Erika handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    horrible experience, do not recommend them because it"s not only one it"s a couple, I hire them pay them $530.00 just for them to tell me to hire a lawyer, and not even found out the charges, they say that they were gonna call me in two days never call back, I kept calling and calling and no answer, Shamaila and Leon are the attorneys I spoke with , that work with or for Erika...

  9. horrible experience ever

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Erika Salter.
    • I hired Erika 1-6 months ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.

    I had an immigration case and they told me that they couldn't help me out on my case no more. Aracely a lady that works their Say I would get some type of refund. Its been over a month and I havent heard from her and nobody that represents erika Salter.

  10. POOR SERVICE

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Erika Salter.
    • I hired Erika 1-3 years ago.
    • Erika handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this "lawyer" for my immigration case. She never returns calls. She has done nothing on my case. She is advertising on the radio and I think she has more than she can handle. She takes your money and does absolutely nothing on your case! DO NOT USE HER. SHE IS HORRIBLE. Worst experience ever.