James Robert Mallory’s Reviews

James Robert Mallory

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Service

    Posted by Nathanael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mallory.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Very trustworthy, hard working and kept me informed throughout my whole case
    Definitely a MUST to be in a recommendation !

  2. Excellent Service & Representation

    Posted by Joe F., Arlington, TX, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mallory.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Mallory and his staff have provided me excellent service and representation, for reasonable fees, with two traffic citations several years apart. He knows the law, the procedures, the courts and their staffs, and is able to work with them on behalf of his clients. Mr. Mallory was recommended to me by other attorneys, who had also retained him and refer clients to him. Why go to anyone else?

  3. James Mallory is the best lawyer in the metroplex for traffic violations!

    Posted by Jacquelyn, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mallory.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I started hiring Jim Mallory over 30 years ago. I used to have to drive from Wedgewood to General Dynamics every morning. Over a six-month period, I got three tickets in the same block of Bryant Irvin. A policeman used to hide behind the water tower in order to catch people, like me, who might be speeding through that stretch of Bryant Irvin to get to work on time. He caught me in the same place at the same speed three times!

    Fortunately, I was told about Jim Mallory by a co-worker friend, and with his help, I was able to prevent my insurance rates from going up.

    Since that time, my husband and three adult sons have also used Jim Mallory many times to lessen the consequences of minor traffic violations.

    I've also gotten to know Mr. Mallory through other local volunteer groups and I know that he is an honest, ethical, and dependable person, in addition to being a knowledgable and experienced attorney. I can recommend him without reservation!

  4. HIRE HIM! BEST LAWYER EVER!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mallory.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    BEST LAWYER EVER!
    I've had a ton of traffic tickets...this man is the only one who could make them either disappear, or put them away long enough for me to be able to pay them. When all these people are saying "i paid more than i would have if i would have just done it myself"--those are the LEGAL fees, you know, the fees you pay to have him represent you? (because well, lawyers aren't free people!) The ticket price is almost always the same but never more, and sometimes less than what the city asked me to pay. He can get probation in a single city more than 1 time in a year, which is why I go to him, because the courts won't let me do that! Mr. Mallory is the go-to attorney for all of my family and friends with tickets. I wouldn't recommend any other attorney over Mr. Mallory in Tarrant County!

  5. Speeding tickets

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mallory.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For over 20 yrs I've used James Mallory for around 12 tickets. Never had an issue until recently. He couldn't get the ticket dropped in Arlington but it was explained that Arlington doesn't operate the same as Fort Worth. It was still easier for me to send him the little bit of cash that I did and him show up so I didn't have to waste my time.

  6. I wouldnt Recommend him

    Posted by Brian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Mallory.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used him about 5 years ago and ended up paying more than I would have if I would have done it myself and got probation exactly the thing I would have got on my own.

  7. I've used him for years and everyone I know uses him!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mallory.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I never worry about how it's going to turn out when I turn a ticket over to James Mallory.

  8. Great Attorney, Excellent Work, and has impecciable style to every detail.

    Posted by Semeret, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mallory.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent, Professional, Dependable, Responsible and Accurate.
    He is great, and I appericate his work....I highly recommend him,
    he does get the job done in a timely manner. He handles every case with its accuracy and urgency that it requires. You send him a check, he is on top of it, and he also sends you updates on your case. Thank You, Mr. Mallory~

  9. Takes care of business, Every time.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Mallory.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Since I first lived in the mid cities in about 1980 James R Mallory was the only name I needed to know to make tickets go away. Always reasonable fees. I just call with the ticket number and mail a check.

    Still... go slow on 287 :-)

817-924-3236