Leslie Starr Barrows’s Reviews

Leslie Starr Barrows

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend! Helped me through a bad time!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.

    I was going through a difficult divorce and Leslie helped me get through the legal process quickly. She was honest and her office staff was attentive to my needs. She truly cares about my family.

  2. Very upsetting and unprofessional

    Posted by Cherina,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Leslie Barrows.

    I recently hired Leslie to handle a custody/modification case of mine. I have a 5 year old little girl, who is going to begin school this year. Her father and I live quit a distance apart and our current 3-2-5 schedule will no longer work. Her and I also planned to change my geographical restriction to continous counties.
    When I met with her, I instantly felt at ease. She seemed to be very confident in this case. I wrote her a $1,500 check to start the process and get us too mediation on Feb. 10th. However, yesterday Jan. 20th I recieved a phone call from another attorney in her office stating that Leslie will be withdrawing from my case. I was given know explanation as to why. First of all, that is very unproffessional to not give reason to all of a sudden drop a client 3 weeks before the case starts. Secondly, Leslie didn't even call to tell me this herself. Thirdly, I was told that the ladies in the office would write up a statement and return what money is left to me. I should get all of it! I hired her to do a case for me and she did not follow through. We got nowhere, besides a date set for mediation. This is a tremendous inconvenience for me. Either Leslie has got into some sort of trouble, has got offered a "higher paying" case around the time of mine, or just does not care about my case or my child. I would NOT recommend her to handle any legal matters for you, for she might back out at the last second with no explanation!!!!

    1. Leslie Starr Barrows

      Leslie Barrows

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our firm had a conflict of interest. We treated you with the utmost respect. Glad to hear everything worked with your case.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

    2. Leslie Starr Barrows

      Leslie Barrows

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our firm had a conflict of interest. We treated you with the utmost respect. Glad to hear everything worked with your case.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  3. words can't say enough!!!

    Posted by stephanie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 6-12 months ago.
    • Leslie handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Leslie helped our family through a very difficult and complex cross state custody battle. Throughout the ten month ordeal Leslie kept me updated despite the long distance and helped my babies come home!!! She's professional and gets the job done!!

    1. Leslie Starr Barrows

      Leslie Barrows

      Lawyer Comment:

      Aww, so sweet, just like your adorable kiddos

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  4. Would defiantly use her again!

    Posted by Bekka, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.

    Leslie is awesome! She helped me with my divorce and child custody battle. She fought for what I wanted and was always keeping me informed and did things in a timely manner. She is such down to earth and very easy to talk to! She was excited to see my daughter and wanted what was best for her. Being a young single mom they always were very helpful by letting us arrange a payment plan. I would recommend Leslie and her team to anybody! It's nice to have someone on your side that listens and fights for you especially when it comes to your kid! I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer plus she was very reasonably priced.

    1. Leslie Starr Barrows

      Leslie Barrows

      Lawyer Comment:

      So glad you are doing so well

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  5. CALIFORNA

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ahh man I don't know what to say other than Ms. Barrows got me my kid and I can take him back to LA. She was amazing and she was there for me every step of the way. My baby mama was no good but wouldn't give mee my little boy and then at trial she told the judge and all the lawyers how I would be the best dad my little boy could have and we won! My baby boy WON!

  6. MUI fantástico

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leslie was fantastic. I got everything I wanted including no geographic restriction. I can go back home with my children!

  7. WOW!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Leslie was amazing. I got the house and the kids with child support and spousal support at court! She's amazing.

  8. She saved my life!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Leslie was really understanding and compassionate about my situation. I was freaking out because I had never been in trouble before. My husband attacked me one night and he called the cops on me. I was arrested and my husband accused me of domestic assault. She was amazing. She only charged me half of the retainer and I paid monthly payments. Then finally she got the case dismissed. I was so relieved and Leslie was just an angel.

  9. AWESOME!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I my ex tried to get more child support, she fought it and even got my child support reduced! She is so awesome not like those other attorneys. All the attorneys I saw wanted $5000 retainer before they even would look at my case.She knew that I was on a strict budget and she worked with me on an installment plan. She didn't even charge me for a lot of the work she did for me. I would recommend her to my friends and family.

  10. Bulldog Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a custody case and child support case with Ms. Barrows a couple of months ago. She was amazing. She fought on on my behalf and helped keep my children away from their abusive father with a protective order and get me spousal and child support. She has been there every step of the way. Despite all the work she has done, she didn't charge me for half of the work she did. She was awesome and now I am able to go move on with my life in peace and provide for my children.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

817-481-1583