Cody Lee Cofer’s Reviews

Cody Lee Cofer

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. unbelievable! great!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cody Cofer.
    • I hired Cody 1-6 months ago.
    • Cody handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    my husband's ex-wife made up some crazy stuff in his custody case and cps investigated him the state ended up picking up the charges our other lawyer gave us mr. coffer's number to call about the criminal charges all charged droped done and over then we used it in court against his ex and our other lawyer got us more custody than we already had seriously impressed

  2. Great Communication & Clear Expectations!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cody Cofer.
    • I hired Cody 1-6 months ago.
    • Cody handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cofer handled an aggravated assault case for my husband. It was a situation where my husband was just in the wrong place at the wrong time but it became a very stressful ordeal for our whole family. Mr. Cofer was incredibly sensitive to the needs of our family and was great at communicating with me and my husband. He was very up front with us on what we should expect and gave clear instructions on how my husband could make himself look better and avoid these situations in the future. After only a few months of working my husband's case he was able to get it completely dismissed. If you need an attorney, Mr. Cofer should be the one you call!

  3. Thanks Cody

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cody Cofer.
    • I hired Cody 1-3 years ago.
    • Cody handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The only lawyers I have worked with have been corporate lawyers. About a year ago I found myself in a terrible situation. My college friend pointed me in the direction of Cody. When I first spoke to him on the phone I knew this guy knew what he was talking about. I was a wreck, but Cody kept calming me down. I trusted him, but I was staying up nights thinking about the worst. He actually went out and took statements from witnesses, photographed the scene, and did research on the person accusing me. Every update was seriously like something you saw on Matlock. My case was dismissed!! I kept me job and my professional license. I just can't thank him enough.

  4. Trust this Guy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cody Cofer.
    • I hired Cody 6-12 months ago.
    • Cody handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Right when we met Mr. Cofer gave me a list of stuff to start doing. I'm OCD, so it was great that he kept me busy. I kept my job. I kept my kids. The case was dropped. He is awesome!

  5. Saved My Son

    Posted by Sheri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cody Cofer.
    • I hired Cody 1-3 years ago.
    • Cody handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I interviewed a bunch of lawyers for my son. My son was accused of some horrible things by a girl from school. The case could have riuned his life. Mr. Coffer worked on the case for about 3 months and ended up getting the case completely dropped. My son is going to college next year because Mr. Coffer was able to show the girl was a liar.

  6. Man with a plan!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cody Cofer.
    • I hired Cody 1-3 years ago.
    • Cody handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Cofer is a miracle worker. He cared about my life and the trials this case caused my family. He got my entire case dismissed. I never even imagined that dismissal was a possibility considering what i was being blamed for unfairly. He knows his craft, he has big ideas and he executes them. I can't believe what he did for me! Hallalujah, praise the Almighty. Call Cody Cofer.

  7. Great

    Posted by Jeremiah, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cody Cofer.
    • I hired Cody 1-3 years ago.
    • Cody handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've never had to hire a lawyer before. A friend gave me Mr. Cofer's number. I called leave a message on a weekend and he called me back within an hour. He gave me advice on how I could make my situation better while I was waiting on my court date. Everyone seemed to know and like him in the courtroom (including the judge). He was always super nice. I did have to wait for him for a while on my court dates, but I can understand he has to be in alot of courts. He made sure I knew what was going on and asked me if I had questions several times (I had a lot of questions). He explained everything very well. After a few court date he got my case dimissed. I wont get in trouble again, but if I know someone that does I will send them to Mr. Cofer.

817-810-9395