Brandon Lee McGee’s Reviews

Brandon Lee McGee

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended Fort Worth Attorney

    Posted by Marcy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon McGee.
    • I hired Brandon 6-12 months ago.
    • Brandon handled my Family matter.

    Thanks to Mr. McGee I get to enjoy life with my children. My divorce and custody battle was an ugly process but Mr. McGee and his staff kept me informed every step of the way. He was amazing in court getting temporary, then full custody for me. No surprises or disappointments here! I've worked with a couple attorneys in the past but never someone who cared as much as Mr. McGee. His rates were extremely reasonable and his staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Brandon McGee if you want a lawyer who will care and fight for you.

  2. Great custody lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon McGee.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. McGee to represent me for a child custody modification case. Without going into alot of detail my ex wife is a full blown psychopath. She lied to the judge constantly. Brandon was able to put on a great case for me and get custody of my sons despite my ex's lies. He did an awesome job and his staff was very helpful to me. I highly reccomend him to everyone.

  3. Concerned grandparent

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brandon McGee.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is the worse attorney I've ever seen. He went through our entire retainer yet managed to accomplish nothing except put our case in jeopardy. We've had to retain another attorney to try and salvage our case. He never returns calls, and is very slow to return emails.

  4. Gets the Job Done

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Brandon McGee.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brandon McGee is a very professional and helpful lawyer. He has helped every step of the way in the process to the child custody case we hired him to represent us in. I would definitely hire Brandon again in the event of any future cases dealing with family law due to his professionalism, attention to detail, and his knowledge about the law and how to properly handle a case.

    The only concern I would say I have is the lack of communication from his staff when it comes to responding to emails or returning calls/messages. Other than this concern, Brandon is definitely the the man for the job when it comes to family court cases.

  5. Good Experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brandon McGee.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McGee represented me in my divorce recently. I have been divorced before and had a bad experience with another attorney around a decade ago, so I was a bit apprehensive in dealing with another attorney. However, I was pleasantly surprised at what a wonderful job Mr. McGee and his staff did for me. They were very attentive to my case and Mr. McGee was always upfront with me when it came time to make the tough decisions. I recommend him to all my friends and family now.

  6. Highly reccomended

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon McGee.
    • I hired Brandon 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. McGee to handle a divorce for me that started off really ugly. My ex was basically trying to hide our children from me. Mr. McGee was able to get into court and get the situation resolved within a few days. And, fortunately with his guidance we were able to settle outside of court a months later. I would highly reccomend this attorney.

  7. Highly dissappointed

    Posted by Vanessa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brandon McGee.
    • I hired Brandon more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went through a divorce and Mr. Mcgee did not advise me much at all. I found myself doing my own research about domestic violence and custody. Then after the divorce I found out that the QUADRO was never filled he never even sent for a discovery to file the things that were awarded to me in final trial. All things that he billed me for the 'time' he spent on them might I add. I have now had to hire another attorney to redo all the work that Mr. McGee failed to but charged me for.

  8. won my custody case

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon McGee.
    • I hired Brandon more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently went through a horrible custody case with my ex husband involving my teenage children. A couple of my family members used Brandon in the past and he came highly reccomended. Brandon was successful in helping me to keep custody of my kids, and he and his staff did a great job of helping me to not totally freak out during the process.

  9. Good experience

    Posted by Ben, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandon McGee.
    • I hired Brandon more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. McGee to help me with a difficult and emotional child custody situation. He was honest with me from the beginning about how he would handle my case, and fortunately, followed through with what he told me he was going to do. As a result, I now have custody of my son. IAfter having a bad experience with another lawyer who started my case, I cant thank him enough.

  10. Waste of money

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brandon McGee.
    • I hired Brandon more than 3 years ago.
    • Brandon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I spent all my money and time trying to figure out what was best for my case. Brandon did not make ANY proactive suggestions in the best interest of my child. He volunteered to draft 'final papers' and then charged me for every min that he said he would not because i was not the individual who filled. I could call the office and not recieve a call back for weeks. His billing is inaccurate and he will not inform you when the bill in pilling up. You will just recieve a HUGE bill after he is done with work. He is forgetfull of your needs but not for a second of his work. I informed him od domestic abuse and he did not even bring it up in court. Never advised me of my rights. Anytime there was a meeting with him I had to have a list of questions and suggestions just to get anything done. This atty is far more concerned with his BIG paying clients and nickel and diming everyone else. I am only writing this in hopes no one else gets stick retaining another atty to go back and TRY to fix the lack of work done by Mr. McGee.