Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 7 client reviews

Family First Athletics

Posted by: Shanel, a Business client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Eaton

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael made us feel comfortable and confident with each legal matter that our business has encountered since opening. He kept us informed and educated with each situation.

Ethical Attorney for any small business.

Posted by: Jenna, a Contracts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Eaton

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Michael Eaton is an amazing attorney. Always attentive and proactive, Mr. Eaton has handled a wide variety of issues for my small business. From drafting letters of incorporation, to dealing with sensitive employee and client issues, he acts with professionalism and ethics rarely seen in an attorney of his caliper. He is upfront and fairly priced, guiding a small business owner like myself through complicated legal issues with confidence and care.

Great Guidance, Direction, and Thorough

Posted by: Cary, a Corporate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Eaton

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Michael has done our corporate filings and drafting documents to terminate a business partnership. Got the job done and eliminated our liability with the old business. He has also not done things that I could do myself just as easily. Every time we have a question, we go to Mike. We trust his recommendations and direction.

Helpful and Knowledgeable

Posted by: a Public Finance client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Eaton

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Public Finance / Tax Exempt Finance matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I were needing guidance in setting up a non-profit status for our organization. Michael was very willing to help us.

Best Tax Credit Lawyer Around

Posted by: Joseph, a Real Estate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Eaton

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I've worked with lawyers in 4 states on tax credit deals, and Michael is simply the best I've ever found. He cuts through the nonsense, and gets it done! His knowledge of tax issues, business (not just business law, but how business actually gets done), and real estate issues is as good as it gets. He agrees to a fee structure at the outset, so there are no surprises, and he does the fastest turnaround on key documents. He's outstanding.

Made a complicated transaction understandable

Posted by: Elliott, a Real Estate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Eaton

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Michael helped us in a difficult real estate situation; he took what seemed like a impossible problem that would cost a fortune and dismantled it one step at a time. In the end, we got the transaction structured the right way, got the loan modification approved,and closed the deal. I recommend him highly for any business need, especially involving real estate and finance.

Very knowledgeable counsel

Posted by: Robert, a Real Estate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Eaton

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Eaton advised us on tax matters related to development of real estate, and saved us tens of thousands of dollars as well as maximizing our loan proceeds by structuring the transaction. When we consulted other counsel at a downtown Dallas firm, he told us we'd need to hire at least 3 and possibly 4 different partners at his firm to equal the breadth of experience and expertise that Mr. Eaton has. We don't make a move without him!