Eric D. Beal’s Reviews

Eric D. Beal

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Family Law Specialist- I Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Amber, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Beal.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Intelligent… Strategic... Engaging... Thoughtful... Caring... Strong... these are the characteristics I associate with Eric. He is always committed to his clients and their success, and thinks through difficult problems to help arrive at solutions. Trust your family law needs to Eric, he'll take care.

  2. Burning Money and waisting time.

    Posted by Tim, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Eric Beal.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After spending $295 for an hour on the first visit consultation, I felt worse about using these guys than I did when representing myself= Eric should take a look at the clowns he has working for him and make a change, A lawyer with no confidence and knowledge will never represent me and my family and you should feel the same. I want a PITBULL, not a poodle when going in a court room.

    1. Eric D. Beal

      Eric D. Beal

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear Tim:

      Thank you for taking the time to write to Avvo about the Beal Law Firm. We value your opinion.

      Your review of the BLF is certainly not in keeping with how we treat our clients or want our relationship with you to be.

      It is likely that you are going through one of the most stressful times in your life. We at the BLF are in business to help people, and we care about you, your life, and your family. Please allow me to address this with you personally.

      Call me. My personal cell phone is 817.919.3616.

      Eric D. Beal

      Founder and Senior Attorney
      Board Certified - Family Law
      Texas Board of Legal Specialization

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  3. Recommended Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Erin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Beal.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Eric Beal and his associates provided timely, highly professional service in my case. I appreciated the clear communication throughout my divorce and highly recommend him.

  4. Divorce Representation

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Beal.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have known Eric as a colleague and friend for more than 20 years. I had no idea that I would personally need to avail myself of his family law expertise, but in the middle of 2013, I did. As tough as it was to 1) work through the dissolution of a marriage of 20+ years and 2) how to limit the collateral damage to the three wonderful kids of that marriage, Eric and his entire staff were there with knowledge and professional representation every step of the way. The end result was that the divorce was finalized on December 31, 2013, and I am now able to move forward. I have referred a number of clients to Eric over the years and prior to my divorce. Following my own divorce, I am all the more happy and confident to recommend the services of Eric, the attorneys in his office, and his staff.

  5. Eric Beal is a breath of fresh air in a Shakespearean world of "The first thing we do, let's kill all the lawyers."

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Beal.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Eric for six years, first as my lawyer, now as a friend. He was number one in his law school class. I was given his name by a judge I know which in and of itself speaks volumes! During my case, Eric constantly kept me informed, pointed out pros and cons of decisions, and described via classroom education and experiential learning the various directions one might go in the case.
    Eric is very available to his clients and returns calls promptly. Even when I dropped by unannounced, Eric would always say hi if he were on site. And if he were in court, his staff was most welcoming and knowledgable. With regularity, they made me feel like I was their most important case.
    This is not merely a profession for Eric and his associates, it is a vocation. He is a Believer and it shows in the extrarordinary ethics and morality he puts into practice on a daily basis.
    I happily give Eric and the attorneys and staff in his practice the very highest recommendation!

  6. Excellent Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Kevin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Beal.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was fortunate to select Eric Beal as my attorney during a recent divorce. Eric brings many years of experience and and a superb knowledge of the law and, perhaps more importantly, the local legal landscape to bear in his representation. He is an adept listener and gathers all the facts before laying out options. His guidance was always clear and concise, and grounded in common sense. He provided me a sense of confidence that any decision I made was prudent and logical....and would serve my best long term interests. I highly recommend Eric as someone to represent you if you are in need of Family Law advice.

  7. Beal Law Firm Review

    Posted by Andy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Beal.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric, and all of the members of his firm, displayed outstanding service that was second to none in regards to my case. He and his staff communicated effectively and consistantly with me, and were always readily available for questions or concerns. There was no doubt in my mind that he put forth maximum effort and concern into my case to ensure a favorable ruling. The excellent service and personal care that I recieved from the Beal Law Firm, that continued even after the case was closed, left me and my family feeling as if we have a professional friend and confidant should the need for his services ever arise again.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Beal.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

817-261-4333