David Lee Cook’s Reviews

David Lee Cook

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. David Lee Cook

    Posted by Jerry, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cook.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David always has my best interests as the central focus. A rare and exceptional characteristic of David's approach is the fact that he makes sure he thoroughly understands the details of your situation and is always fully prepared to tackle a case. I trust and respect David!

  2. Top Client Advocate

    Posted by James, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cook.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David is a trusted advisor who helped us resolve the most difficult moment in our corporate history. Because of his hard work, working knowledge of law, understanding of business and negotiation skills we were able to save our company and avoid court. I would not hesitate to call on him again, especially when achieving the best possible outcome is critical.

  3. The Best Lawyer!

    Posted by Julie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cook.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Cook is not only knowledgeable about the law, he is also caring and is able to communicate clearly to his clients the situation from a legal stand point. We have used David for our legal advise form more than a decade and would not consider going to anyone else.

  4. Hard working and connected

    Posted by Marshal, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Cook.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David cared to always put my needs first and has the skill set to help me achieve those needs.

  5. Review

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cook.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt very comfortable and assured that David had my best interest in mind. He was very knowledgable and confident. He was also very clear about what to expect and I never felt like I was out there on my own.

  6. David Cook

    Posted by Kevin, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cook.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I’ve known David for a number of years on a personal basis and I’ve been extremely impressed with his level of integrity and commitment to the community. Therefore, last year when I was approached by a large NYSE company with an interest in purchasing my company, it was a no-brainer for whom I wanted to represent me. David and his associates dug in and got the deal done quickly, efficiently and with the least amount of heartburn. David proved to be all that I thought he would…he’s an exceptional attorney, that I wouldn’t hesitate recommending to my family and friends.

  7. Simply the Best!

    Posted by Shari,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cook.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    If you are going through a divorce or having child custody issues, David is the lawyer for you. He will do everything in his power to get you what you want in a professional and ethical fashion. David is an awesome mediator and is capable of getting people to see reason and agree to certain things rather than have to go before a judge. So if you are wanting to get things done amicably, he is the guy for you. However, if it does come down to a fight, I would definitely want him in my corner.

  8. David Cook is a trustworthy professional!

    Posted by Jerry, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cook.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David first represented me in a complex divorce proceeding 7 years ago. I was very impressed with how engaged he became in the details of my case and he was very thorough in explaining options and setting expectations. It was evident that he and his staff sincerely cared about their clients. David was never rattled and remained very level headed and focused in negotiations and in the court room. Over the years I have needed David to assist me with visitation and custody matters and every goal was achieved. It was evident that he was also well respected among peers, councilors and judges.

    David has also represented me in business matters, and estate planning efforts. His approach was consistent and he always demonstrated thorough knowledge on each topic. We achieved the desired outcome in every situation.

    David is a rare and exceptional attorney!

  9. Very happy with the outstanding work accomplished by Mr. Cook

    Posted by Chris, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cook.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David is a knowledgeable attorney who provides very good counsel in conjunction with timely client communication. I always knew where we were headed and how we were going to get there. And get there we did!

  10. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Julie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cook.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Dealing with legal matters is stressful, especially in family matters where emotions are so involved. Having David Cook as my attorney made the experience the best that it could be. I felt like he really listened to my concerns and cared about what I was going through. He is extremely knowledgeable, dedicated and loyal to his clients. He also has a wonderful support staff that made me feel like I didn't just have a lawyer, I had a team of friends that were there to help me.

817-473-3332