Mark Eric Wewers’s Reviews

Mark Eric Wewers

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Forget the rest, go for the best!!!

    Posted by Ashford,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wewers.

    Mark was instrumental in my life going through my divorce. He did not have much to work with and I just knew there was no way I would win, but Mark was very detail oriented, and came up with the best strategy for my situation and we did, WE WON. Not only did he help me with the custody of my children but he advised me in other areas that still help me today, such as money savings and personal Interactions. IF you want someone to fight for what is right, and win, he is your guy.

  2. Simply the best

    Posted by Stephanie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wewers.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Mark when I needed help with a custody modification suit. He was referred to me by a friend. I will never be able to thank him enough for all his hard work he provided for my children and I. His knowledge of the law and court systems is amazing. Never did I doubt him or the process. His advice for my children and, even when things were as low as they could be, was spot on. He is a lawyer who cares and is in it for the right reasons. I have lost count of how many people I have passed his name out to. If you happen to need family law help, you need Mark!

  3. Mark Wewers provides compassionate, expert family law representation

    Posted by Karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wewers.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Mark when I moved to Texas and wanted to ratify my divorce decree under my new state's law. He gave me excellent advice--some of which still sticks with me--and represented me professionally in court. He clearly had my best interests in mind. Several years later when another issue around the decree came up, I didn't hesitate to hire Mark. And as always--he gave sound advice, followed through and represented me very well during a very drawn-out, contentious case. He knows his trade extremely well, is thorough and compassionate. I would strongly recommend him to anyone!

  4. Good Experience

    Posted by Justin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wewers.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark was very attentive and professional during my family court case. He did the best he could to achieve the terms of our settlement given some pretty discouraging situations. I would use him again, but I hope to never have to.

  5. Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wewers.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark was not only a trustworthy and competent lawyer who helped me get a decent and reasonable settlement in my divorce (of a 22 year marriage), but he kept me informed and helped me feel hopeful throughout the process.

  6. Mark Wewers is an Excellent Attourney

    Posted by Mari, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wewers.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have to say Mark has done a great job from the first conversation and on, I had stressed so much about my situation and Mark made it so easy for me and my family. I haven't had to drive around like crazy to get the job done or take lots of time off work, I am thankful to have found an honest professional attorney and appreciate the true honest reviews they did help in my search for a great Attorney who has proven to show he is in fact Outstanding as mentioned. I am still super impressed at his quickness of getting things done and keeping me posted as needed.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wewers.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark provided very helpful advice, communicated via email constantly, and kept my goals in sight throughout the process. I don't think it could have been smoother or faster.

  8. Mark Wewers' review from Grapevine

    Posted by Nell, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wewers.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After interviewing five recommended lawyers, I chose to work with Mark because he was highly recommended by my two closest neighbors. They were correct in their assessment of him. While divorce may be only a legal matter to an attorney, it is that and an intensely emotional matter to us who are experiencing it.

    Mark patiently, kindly, professionally and truthfully guided me through this 17-month long process. When I couldn't think, he suggested. When I couldn't act, he did. When I asked for his experienced opinion, he gave it. When I asked for options, he laid them out. When I didn't understand, he took as much time as necessary to clarify for me. Mark was a strong advocate for me even when I did not choose to follow his recommendation.

    Mark's professionalism, the grace of God, and the love and prayers of family and friends carried me through this journey. I don't recommend anyone else take this journey. But if you're forced to, Mark will be a great guide.

  9. Highly recommend Mark Wewers

    Posted by Cheryl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wewers.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark was straight-forward, and exuded a strong confidence all the while being very personable. I felt a sense of comfort that I had come to the right person to handle my divorce and that feeling never left me from beginning to end. He is knowledgeable, organized, and a strong advocate.

    Mark maybe a one person team, but that never hindered his responsiveness to me in any aspect. He kept me well informed at all times.

    I would never hesitate on recommending Mark to anyone needing legal assistance in family law.

  10. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Lynn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Wewers.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Wewers is the consummate attorney! He is everything you would want in an attorney; as he is organized, knowledgeable, and well prepared! From the get-go, Mark was always accessible and personable; offering good advice and strategies. I would highly recommend Mark as an attorney as he will strive to be your best advocate

817-410-4735