Back to Donald’s Profile

Client Review

Donald has received 5 client reviews

Great Family Law Attorney

Posted by: Chris, a Family client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Teller

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Family matter.

Mr. Teller represented me in a Suit to Modify Parent-Child Relationship that was filed against me by my daughter's mother. I had primary conservatorship of our daughter at the time. Mr. Teller and his office staff were incredibly knowledgeable of the laws dealing with every aspect of my case. They were always quick in responding to my questions and concerns and kept me calm through what was an extremely emotional and trying time for me. My case did not even make it to a mediation or a trial. After the discovery deadline had passed, Mr. Teller filed a Motion for No Evidence Summary Judgement on my behalf and won the case on Summary Judgment for me. My daughter's mother appealed the ruling to the Appellate Court and after another year and a half of waiting, the trial courts ruling was affirmed. I could not thank Mr. Teller and his office enough for working so diligently on my case and helping a father prevail in keeping his daughter.

Very compassionate attorney! Awesome office staff!

Posted by: Tiffany, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Teller

I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.

Donald handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Teller and his law firm to handle my child custody modification case. He and his staff are amazing. They were so compassionate and very concerned about my family. My case was a very difficult one to handle, but Donald persevered. I would highly recommend Mr. Teller and his firm to anyone looking for an ethical attorney. He treated my case and the outcome as if it personally affected him. He treated me as a person rather than just another case. Donald was also very easy to talk to and would take the time to explain any legal jargon that I didn't understand. I have delt with other attorney's in the past, but Donald and his staff are definately one of a kind.

Divorce, Child Custody and father working offshore

Posted by: Adam, a Child Custody client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Teller

I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.

Donald handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired the Teller Law Firm to handle my case in tarrant county. I delayed the divorce process with my former spouse eight years post seperation We had both moved on and started new lives with new people. As the consulatation meeting was coming to an end I remember Donald looking straight at me and saying "It's time to get a divorce!" It was like he jumped right in my heart and knew exactly what I was feeling. That effort and understanding from Mr. Teller never waivered. When the first piece of paper was handled by the paralegals (not sure if it is appropriate to use their names) their passion for accuracy and efficiency was first class. There was never a question or document that waited on Donald's team.In the consultation meeting Donald provided me with a copy of the Texas Lawyers Creed. These principles seemed to be the foundation on Which Mr. Teller based his practice. The case consisted of me (father) living in tarrant county and working offshore on the gulf coast. My Ex-Spouse who moved out of the contiguious counties. Temp Order hearing, a small mountain of paper work and a mediation that ended with me desiginating primary residence of the child. YES, THIS HAPPEND IN TEXAS! and I owe it all to Mr. Donald Teller Jr. and his excellent law firm.

Testimonial

Posted by: Tracy C.S. MD, a Child Support client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Teller

I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.

Donald handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Don Teller was instrumental in getting my child support issues resolved. I had an unusual situation and he was knowledgeable and able to get things done. He is an excellent listener and gave me great advice. He also alerted me to issues that I had not thought about. I also liked how he gave me several options to choose from and discussed with me many different possible outcomes. I felt well prepared when we finally settled my legal issues. He was always respectful and professional. I hope I will not need his services in the future but would use him again if needed without hesitation.

Highly recommended family law attorney

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Teller

I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.

Donald handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Teller helped me with my child custody modification case. It was a very complicated case with a lot of highly contested issues, plus it had to be transfered from another state and registered in Texas. Mr. Teller really helped me to understand Texas laws, the Texas court system and about child custody expectations in general. He also went above and beyond in protecting my rights as a father and addressing all of the concerns I had for my daughter. Hopefully, I will not have to proceed with any future family litigation, but if I had to, I will most definitely call upon Mr. Teller.