Anna K. Teller’s Reviews

Anna K. Teller

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Savior

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Teller.
    • I hired Anna 1-6 months ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was searching for a lawyer who would allow me to get the fastest, cheapest divorce without giving up any of my rights...and Anna did just that. I was so thrilled to find an attorney who was willing to follow my lead. And she did a great job of speaking to me in English, not lawyer speak. Thank you Anna!!

  2. An excellent and professional attorney who goes above and beyond!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Teller.
    • I hired Anna 1-6 months ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was most fortunate to find Anna Teller and secure her as my attorney at a very difficult, painful and scary time in my life. My divorce was very difficult and unfortunately fraught with a great deal of unseemly,uncooperative and threatening behaviors by the other party. Anna and her team were most respectful, professional and gracious during a long drawn out divorce. She provided wise, fair counsel and worked with me during a most difficult time. She showed concern for my safety while remaining professional and objective. Even after the divorce, due to my ex's refusal to honor the terms of the decree, she has graciously provided services without hesitation despite knowing she would be dealing with a "difficult" person. I would and have recommended Anna and her team to others. She is honest, professional, gracious, fair...an exemplary attorney.

  3. Divorce and Retirement Settlement

    Posted by Yvette, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Teller.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Anna helped me get a divorce and helped me get a great retirement settlement. She always kept me informed through the whole process of my case. She took the time to listen to my story and is very compassionate and caring. My end results is better than I ever dreamed would be possible. She got the job done in my favor. I will highly recommend her to anyone who is wanting someone who is very knowledgeable and knows exactly what she is doing.

  4. Honest and Trustworthy

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Teller.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Anna Teller! She is honest, trustworthy, fair and very knowledgeable. She handled my divorce, which was a very difficult time for me. She made me feel at ease through each conflict with my ex-wife's attorney. Because of her knowledge of the law, she was able to ensure my settlement was fair. I recommend her to anyone who needs a smart, fair and honest lawyer.

  5. Collection Company Harrassment

    Posted by John, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Teller.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My 88 year old mother was being harrassed by a 2nd tier collection company for an old credit card bill that she did not owe. It was obvious someone had borrowed her account number and used it in a different state. After my mother and my sister tried for months to resolve the issue, we did the smart thing and hired Anna. Anna acted quickly to not only get the collection company to stop contacting my mother, the account was closed by the collection agency with no negative impact to my parents credit rating. I can't imagine anyone getting a better result, faster. I would highly recommend hiring Anna. She is very professional and very easy to work with.

  6. Child support Arrearage - Modification

    Posted by Michele, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Teller.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Anna Teller helped me settle a child support arrearage that was 8+ years old. Additionally she handled modification to the child support terms. Anna took took the time to listen to me and understand what was most important to me as a single mother. I feel that I was kept informed each step of the way. She explained to me the different options I had available to me and answered all my questions to help me decide the best way to proceed. On the day we were at the courthouse Anna checked with me frequently to advise on the progress of our case. I am very pleased with the outcome and very grateful for the guidance Anna gave me.

  7. A Great Resource for Document Review!

    Posted by Maria, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Teller.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to the Teller Law Firm through an employee assistance program offered by the City of Southlake. It was my original intention to work through the divorce process in cooperation with my husband, using an attorney only to double check our work. Then he chose to retain an attorney in large firm specializing in divorce, and I became very concerned. But once I met with Anna, it did not take long for me to relax and know that it was going to be alright. Anna agreed to review the decree and other documents, which allowed me to continue to represent myself in the hopes of producing an amiable process or at least avoiding an escalation of hostility. I also benefited greatly from Anna’s explanation of the process, the culture, and the time frame that I might expect. Although she could have won a larger settlement than the one I negotiated for myself, she appreciated my desire to achieve an amicable outcome. I am very pleased with the experience and professionalism she brought to the document review and our interactions, and very grateful for the concern she showed for me personally. I believe that if there can be a successful divorce, this one came pretty close, and Anna was major factor in that outcome. Should anyone I know ever require an attorney, I will definitely refer them to Anna.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Medeanna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Teller.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Anna Teller for legal services. She was very professional, knowledgeable, honest and timely in all of my dealings with her. Because I have had such a good experience with her, I have recommended her to several of my close friends and they have also been very happy with Anna's services. I am glad to have found a lawyer I can trust.

  9. Insurance Settlement

    Posted by Cathy, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Teller.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired a company to help repair my credit. I paid the company in full but they disappeared and didn’t complete the contract that I signed. I called Anna and she worked her magic to get me the money I paid out. The company has done this to several people and if it wasn’t for Anna Teller, I would not have recovered any of my money. She is very professional and got the job done in a very timely manner. She also kept me informed on every detail of what was happening in my case.

    Thanks so much Anna!
    If I need an attorney for anything, I will definitely use Teller Law Firm!

  10. Divorce Atty

    Posted by Beverly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Teller.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although divorce can be an extremely painful experience in the marathon of life, Anna Teller was a great "coach". She worked with me the entire time and kept me updated at all times as to where we were in the process. She is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to family law which was very important to me - becoming a single mother with two children. My Ex and I attempted to work out things amicably, but as these situations always occur, there were heated moments between my Ex and I. Anna was instrumental in helping me remain calm and cool and get things back on the right track. We both ended up with a divorce settlement that was something I could live with.

    If I ever need to have use of an attorney again, I will definetly call Ann Teller and will refer her to others needing attorney services. She was a real pleasure to work with.