Leslie Starr Barrows’s Reviews

Leslie Starr Barrows

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. words can't say enough!!!

    Posted by stephanie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-6 months ago.
    • Leslie handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Leslie helped our family through a very difficult and complex cross state custody battle. Throughout the ten month ordeal Leslie kept me updated despite the long distance and helped my babies come home!!! She's professional and gets the job done!!

    1. Leslie Starr Barrows

      Leslie Barrows

      Lawyer Comment:

      Aww, so sweet, just like your adorable kiddos

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. Would defiantly use her again!

    Posted by Bekka, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.

    Leslie is awesome! She helped me with my divorce and child custody battle. She fought for what I wanted and was always keeping me informed and did things in a timely manner. She is such down to earth and very easy to talk to! She was excited to see my daughter and wanted what was best for her. Being a young single mom they always were very helpful by letting us arrange a payment plan. I would recommend Leslie and her team to anybody! It's nice to have someone on your side that listens and fights for you especially when it comes to your kid! I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer plus she was very reasonably priced.

  3. CALIFORNA

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ahh man I don't know what to say other than Ms. Barrows got me my kid and I can take him back to LA. She was amazing and she was there for me every step of the way. My baby mama was no good but wouldn't give mee my little boy and then at trial she told the judge and all the lawyers how I would be the best dad my little boy could have and we won! My baby boy WON!

  4. MUI fantástico

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leslie was fantastic. I got everything I wanted including no geographic restriction. I can go back home with my children!

  5. WOW!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Leslie was amazing. I got the house and the kids with child support and spousal support at court! She's amazing.

  6. She saved my life!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Leslie was really understanding and compassionate about my situation. I was freaking out because I had never been in trouble before. My husband attacked me one night and he called the cops on me. I was arrested and my husband accused me of domestic assault. She was amazing. She only charged me half of the retainer and I paid monthly payments. Then finally she got the case dismissed. I was so relieved and Leslie was just an angel.

  7. AWESOME!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I my ex tried to get more child support, she fought it and even got my child support reduced! She is so awesome not like those other attorneys. All the attorneys I saw wanted $5000 retainer before they even would look at my case.She knew that I was on a strict budget and she worked with me on an installment plan. She didn't even charge me for a lot of the work she did for me. I would recommend her to my friends and family.

  8. Bulldog Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a custody case and child support case with Ms. Barrows a couple of months ago. She was amazing. She fought on on my behalf and helped keep my children away from their abusive father with a protective order and get me spousal and child support. She has been there every step of the way. Despite all the work she has done, she didn't charge me for half of the work she did. She was awesome and now I am able to go move on with my life in peace and provide for my children.

  9. horrible attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Leslie for my divorce and custody case in November. I paid her 2500 for a retainer and she did nothing for me. I was issued a protective order by the DA of Tarrant county and she and her legal aide tried charging me for services pertaining to the protective order although they were not the ones who was able to obtain the protective order. I continuosly received incorrect and inaccurate information from her and her legal aide Cole throughout my case. She did absolutely nothing for the 2500 I paid her and each month I was charged incorrectly and consistently had to fight to get erouneous charges lifted. Her legal aide is extremely rude and inconsiderate and would consistnely overcharge me for example for reading an email with 2 or 3 sentences I was charged 25 minutes each time however according to the contract was in 15 minute increments. I might as well have thrown away 2500 rather than paying Miss Barrows

    1. Leslie Starr Barrows

      Leslie Barrows

      Lawyer Comment:

      This post is full of incorrect and inaccurate information.

      Posted 21 days ago. Flag

  10. Five Star Fort Worth Lawyer

    Posted by Vince, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Barrows.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leslie Barrows has successfully represented me twice involving family law issues. Personally, she is compassionate and caring. Professionally she is extremely knowledgeable, tenacious and thorough. My family and I are very thankful for Leslie and her very capable and dedicated staff.

I want to help you with your legal issue. Call or email me today!

817-481-1583