John Francis Byno IV’s Reviews

John Francis Byno IV

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do not hire! I could have done a better job myself much cheaper

    Posted by Laura, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Byno.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Do not hire Jack Byno! I got a speeding ticket in Joshua; for the first time ever I hired an attorney (Jack Byno) to help me with a speeding ticket. Big mistake. For comparison, when I got the ticket I called Joshua City Hall and I would have needed to pay $150 for deferred adjudication. SInce the goal is to keep the ticket off my speeding record, I was ok with deferred adjudication, but thought an attorney could help me in some way beyond even deferred adjudication. I looked into hiring Jack Byno and saw that they wanted $75. I thought I would try them out. They appealed the ticket on 6/12, which is fine; this changed the venue to Johnson County rather than the city of Joshua. Then in July after weeks of no contact I got a letter from the law firm stating I owe $279 for deferred adjudication. I paid it immediately, but was surprised because early on I could have done deferred adjudication myself much, much cheaper. According to the county clerk's office, on 8/4 Mr. Byno appeared in court on my behalf and my deferred adjudication period began. (I did not know that I was definitely on deferred adjudication until now, 8/12, when I called the county clerk.) Thank you for nothing Byno Law Firm. NOTHING. I paid $200 more than I had to for the exact same result I would have gotten had I taken care of the ticket myself. When I called the law firm to ask why my cost was so high and in general what happened with my case, the woman (who did not identify herself when she answered the phone) stated my case was "late" which made it much more expensive. I said IF it was late, it was not a fault on my part. I hired them *right after* the ticket was issued and they have the gall to tell me the ticket was late. That piece of information was never communicated to me via letter, phone or e-mail. They have my address, phone and e-mail; communication from Mr. Byno's staff was so poor that I had to call the courthouse in Johnson County multiple times to find out what was going on. Don't expect this firm to keep you apprised of what is going on. If you need an attorney for a traffic ticket violation, keep looking. I had a terrible experience with my first time to hire an attorney for a traffic ticket. I could have gone to Joshua City Hall and paid the deferred adjudication fee the Monday after I got my ticket but thought an attorney would HELP me.

  2. Waste of money

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Byno.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired this attorney to represent me with three tickets. The "offers" I got were oddly the same as the fines initially imposed by the jurisdiction where my violations occurred.
    I had one ticket that I specifically needed dismissed. He pled no contest to the ticket....did not go to court or represent me to my wishes. I was not guilty of the offense and refused to pay to simply make it go away. Now it is in a warrant status.
    I requested that the attorney....or any qualified legal professional from that office.....contact me. That was one year ago......I'm still waiting.
    In short, I paid him for results I could have obtained without his "help".

  3. Not impressed!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Byno.

    I'm not sure who is handling follow up calls for this attorney but she is EXTREMELY rude! I inquired about utilizing his services about a month ago but decided to go another route. Today when she called to ask if I still needed his services, I politely indicated I'm all taken care of and thanked her for calling. She simply slammed the phone in my ear. Not impressed at all and SURELY will not considering using this attorney's services in the future.

  4. Perfect Outcome!

    Posted by Rick, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byno.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I never used a lawyer for a traffic ticket before, but I thought I would try. I called Jack Byno's office and spoke with a girl that ex[plained to me that the lawyer will try and keep the ticket ticket off of my record and save me a s much money as possible. I was nervous about giving my ticket to someone, but I decided to try it. About a month later, I got a letter asking me to sign an appeal bond. I thought that meant that my ticket was in warrant so I called the lawyer. I was wrong, it meant that the lawyer was appealing my ticketfrom the city to the county. I asked, why? and was told because the lawyer gets more dismissal that way, but there are no promises. I signed the appeal bonmd and about a month later, I got a letter telling me my ticket was dismissed. Perfcet Outcome!

  5. My lawyer really helped me!

    Posted by Susan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byno.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was eight months pregnant when I got a ticketand I did not think I would be able to go to court because of my due date. I hired Jack Byno to go to court for me and he was able to get the court date pushed back. He went to court, kept the ticket off of my record, and saved me lots of money. The problem is, I am a waitress and with the baby I was not working so I could not pay the court. I called Jack's office and spoke to Jessica. She was so sweet and helpful. She explained my situation to Jack and he was able to get the court to give me more time to pay my fees. I epecially want to thank Jessica for putting up with my tears and many phone calls. Thanks guys.

  6. CDL Holder Helped

    Posted by Mike, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byno.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have a CDL and I got caught in a speed trap in Dallas. I drive from coast to coast because I am an over the road driver. I have gotten lots of tickets that I deserved, but not this one. I told Jack Byno I wanted a trial and wanted to fight it. Jack got me a court date and luck for me the officer did not show up and the ticket got dismissed. I found Jack Byno to be very professional and willing to help me. I would use him again.

  7. Hire This Guy!

    Posted by Jeff, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byno.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My lawyer, Jack Byno, recently went to court for me and got my ticket dismissed. Do I need to say more?

  8. Good Lawyer

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byno.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I had a speeding ticket in Colleyville, Tx. I called the lawyer and spoke with one of his helpers. I told her I wanted my ticket dismissed. She informed me that, it was unlikely that the ticket would be dismissed, but that Mr Byno could, in most cases, get a probation to keep it off of my record and save a little money. I decided to try it. Well, the lawyer went to court, got me probation, and saved me a little money. I got a letter in the mail explaining what happened in court and his staff followed up with a phone call to make sure I got the letter. They were very professional and on top of it.

  9. Jack Byno gives attorneys a good name!

    Posted by Dari, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byno.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled several legal matters for me including a traffic ticket. His work was very professional with excellent, timely results. I have recommended him to all my friends.

  10. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Sydney, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Byno.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a speeding ticket in Dallas that I accidentally let go to warrant. Not only did Jack Byno get my warrant lifted he got the ticket dismissed!

Call now for a free consultation.

817-685-0912