Kellye Reeves’s Reviews

Kellye Reeves

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks Kellye and Julie!

    Posted by Dolores, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kellye Reeves.
    • I hired Kellye 6-12 months ago.
    • Kellye handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kellye is a great lawyer and I would definitely recommend her to all. She helped us settle a case that involved our great-nephew. We felt that she was honest with us and did not encourage continuing on if she felt that it was not in our best interest, however, she let us know that the decision was still ours as to continue or not. Julie, her assistant was always knowledgeable and informative. They are both good individuals and as a team are great. Thanks Kellye and Julie!

  2. Best attorney and staff ever!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Adrian, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kellye Reeves.
    • I hired Kellye 1-3 years ago.
    • Kellye handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough about what Attorney Reeves and her staff have done for us. We had an extremely complex adoption case and Kellye and staff provided us with exceptional representation. They were there for us every step of the way with expert legal advice, guidance, and encouragement. They were committed to our case…and as a result we recently finalized our daughter’s adoption. We are thankful that they are so good at what they do...Attorney Reeves and staff are like family to us now. I highly recommend this attorney and would hire her again in a heartbeat!!!!!!!!

  3. CPS Defense

    Posted by Jarred, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kellye Reeves.
    • I hired Kellye more than 3 years ago.
    • Kellye handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Kellye when my ex wife made a false report to CPS. She quickly took care of the situation and got CPS off my back. I could have lost my job and that did not happen.

  4. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kellye Reeves.
    • I hired Kellye more than 3 years ago.
    • Kellye handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can not thank Kelly and her office for all the work they did to help us with our case. They truly went above and beyond. Kelly and her staff will hold a special place in my heart. As emotional a case as we had, they always encouraged us to keep the faith. Can't thank them enough.

  5. Review Kellye Reeves Swanda

    Posted by Rhonda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kellye Reeves.
    • I hired Kellye more than 3 years ago.
    • Kellye handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have nothing but good things to say from professionalism to take charge in the court room to knowledge to attention to all details. Well prepared and the most knowledgeable. Take charge presence does not get rattled. Is tough and can go head-to-head with any attorney. Is excellent at communicating and negotiations. We were up against 2-3 CPS Attorneys through court hearings and through mediations but we had Kellye and in the end we were able to adopt our son whom had been with us for 2 1/2 years.

  6. Excellent Attorney Services!!!

    Posted by Gena, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kellye Reeves.
    • I hired Kellye more than 3 years ago.
    • Kellye handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Always professional and excellent services provided by this attorney and her team. Most knowledgeable in adoption, foster care, interventions and CPS.

  7. A wonderful experience!

    Posted by Kelly & Todd, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kellye Reeves.
    • I hired Kellye more than 3 years ago.
    • Kellye handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recommended to see Kellye by a friend who had adopted and went in with no knowledge of how the process would work. They relieved all of our fears and helped prepare us for the journey ahead. We only had knowledge of the adoption for 5 weeks and they went by so fast. Kellye and Julie made sure to be on top of everything and all went so smoothly thanks to them. All our papers were ready and in order well in advance. The times we went to court with them for the termination and the adoption, they kept us relaxed and at ease. They prepared us for what would be covered and were prompt and efficient. When I was panicked and scared at the hospital, we had to call Kellye to be at thoe hospital and she made it in record time. She was there to wipe my tears and keep me calm. In all, it was wonderful and I am so happy we used them. If we are blessed with another child, we will definitely be giving them a call!

  8. Adoption Assistance

    Posted by Paul, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kellye Reeves.
    • I hired Kellye more than 3 years ago.
    • Kellye handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Swanda & Swanda handled the adoption of both my daughter and son. Each adoption was about a year apart. I found this firm to be extraordinarily sensitive to my needs, extremely efficient, and very responsive. Everyone there from the attorneys to the office staff was a pleasure to work with!

  9. Disappointment

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Kellye Reeves.
    • I hired Kellye more than 3 years ago.
    • Kellye handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Mrs. Swanda for an adoption that was of a complicated nature. Her staff failed to provide needed information in a timely fashion because all they could speak of was their own adoptions and how wonderful everything turned out. When the time finally came for the birth mother to relinquish rights everything went smoothly for our "closed" adoption until Mrs. Swanda made a decision to speak with the birth mother about her adoption story and birth mother involvement. From that the birth mother told us she held to hope that she would see her kids but before she talked to us about that it became she wanted to jointly raise the children and then that wasn't enough. She took them back. Kellye Swanda did not even try to find a way to fight this. Her words to us were to "start making arrangements to return the children". Maybe we would have lost our kids anyways but we are sorely disappointed in the lack of effort put forth and the breach of our confidentiality by this attorney. Since this has happened several people we know have come forth and told us similar stories and that they fired her on their own adoptions. On top of everything, after 1 month of asking for our bill, we found that we were being charged for the time her staff member sought our counsel regarding her own personal adoption and the calls made to obtain needed information not given as a result. When asked to remove this from our bill she told us all charges would remain. This attorney's ethics need to be seriously considered when clients are looking to obtain an attorney.

  10. child custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kellye Reeves.
    • I hired Kellye more than 3 years ago.
    • Kellye handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She's honest and kept me informed,she didn't sugar coat things, she believed in me and won my case.