Back to Anita’s Profile

Client Review

Anita has received 19 client reviews

Unhelpful

Posted by: a Child Custody client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Anita Savage

I hired Anita < 1 month ago.

Anita handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I visited with Anita for a free 30 minute conversation regarding a change in visitation schedule. She was completely unsympathetic for my situation and everything I had to say she had a rebuttal for (against me). She did not take anything I had to say consideration, in fact, I felt like she was working for my ex-husband! She was very unprofessional and rude. She didn't even "close" the conversation. She sat on the phone for 2 minutes not saying a word, forcing me to end the conversation with "well... thanks for your help I guess". Sorry Anita for the review, but to be an attorney, you need to FIGHT for your clients and not make them feel like all hopes are against them. Thanks for a horrible afternoon.

A Confident, Trustworthy Attorney that Saved my case (and my Kids!)

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anita Savage

I hired Anita 1-6 months ago.

Anita handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I can't say enough good things about Anita. She is knowledgeable, action oriented and approaches things head on. I had a horrible experience with another attorney in my Divorce and custody case and turned to Anita as a last resort really. I was afraid to switch attorney in the middle of a case and actually felt like it may be too late. Anita returned my call right away (VERY early in the morning) and I knew from that point she was going to be the right choice. Long story short I had hired a different attorney at the start of my case due to my thoughts that it would not be a difficult case at all. I did not do much checking around and boy was that a BIG mistake. I came to Anita with what I thought was a mess and there were actually actions that needed to be taken in a day and she pulled it off. She helped stop something that was going to happen (against the Rule 11 agreement between me and my wife regarding our children). I had NO time and Anita knew exactly what to do. My former attorney had already spent a week researching things! We quickly got my case back on track and then turned things around the way they should have been. I feel like we got much closer to a satisfactory resolution only because of the work and effort Anita put in. I can't thank her enough for what she did for me and my kids. Divorce and custody issues are very difficult and draining. Anita kept me well informed and answered all my questions and took action right away when needed. She listened and told me the facts straight out and gave me options. Her confidence and real advice were exactly what I needed. She was Fair and always gave me the straight story. I do not think Anita will ever know truly how much she positively impacts peoples lives. I do not want to think of what things would be like had I not searched and found her to represent me. She really cares and worked very hard for me. We had some time sensitive issues that she even worked well "after hours" and drew up agreements on the spot to finalize things. I could not have asked for a more confident and trustworthy attorney. After having the complete opposite experience I learned how important it was to have the right attorney in these matters. Anita was certainly the right one. Please do your research and select the best attorney for you and your needs. The little things matter and the experience Anita has coupled with her genuine caring for her clients will make all the difference. I highly recommend you speak to her if you find yourself in the unfortunate position of having to go through divorce or custody issues.

Wonderful Partner

Posted by: Jeffrey, a Family client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anita Savage

I hired Anita 6-12 months ago.

Anita handled my Family matter.

I started my work with Anita as a client and ended as a friend. I love her to death. I have been around the block a time or two with Lawyers of all types and in all sorts of situations. Trust me, when the S... hits the fan you want someone at your side that cares more about you than themselves. Anita is that person and the exception to every greedy gut Lawyer I have had the opportunity to work with in my past. She is above all, kind and considerate. Anita truly cares about the client and an outcome that effects the innocent children caught in the middle of adult mistakes. If Anita ever called on me for help of any kind I am sure I would be one of many that would line up for the honor of doing so.

Attorney Anita Savage is there for you

Posted by: Amobi Eric, a Child Custody client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anita Savage

I hired Anita 6-12 months ago.

Anita handled my Child Custody matter.

Attorney Anita Savage has shown me that we still have attorneys who are really committed to professionalism, no matter whose ox is gored. With the experience I had with my previous lawyer, the divorce proceedings with ex-turned into a big debacle. This made me wonder how a learned counsel will guide his or her client into such an unpalatable and disastrous mess. It was Attorney Anita Savage that turned this darkness into light through her wise guidance, counsel and representation. Since I hired Attorney Anita Savage, she speedily and correctly moved to clean up the mess created by my previous lawyer. Attorney Anita restored my unflinching trust in the American justice system by bringing my ex-wife to justice when she nipped her orchestrated and nefarious attempt to hijack my children. Attorney Savage effectively stopped her from taking the law onto her hand through a carefully crafted grand scheme plan to dispossess me of my children. Attorney Anita made her understand that lawlessness has no place in this society and that due process must always be followed especially when one is trying to seek legal protection of any kind. I am affirming that Attorney Anita is the most experienced lawyer I have ever come across in my life. She was very powerful and forceful in presenting her argument to the judge. In fact, I have watched many legal proceedings and have not seen any lawyer so experienced and committed on his or her profession like Attorney Savage. If you are looking for an attorney or if the attorney currently representing you is not doing the job that you wished or hoped for, you have a choice NOW in Attorney Anita Savage. I am recommending her to YOU and I will not hesitate to recommend her to anyone seeking justice, especially in divorce and custody cases. You will have the represwntation that you deserved and hope for. I can attest to her ingenuity and professional excellence.

Awesome job

Posted by: Sara, a Child Support client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anita Savage

I hired Anita 1-3 years ago.

Anita handled my Child Support matter.

She represent my boyfriend in a child support an visitation rights He is so thankful for her services she did more than what we expect She treat us with respect and she is a very honest person We thank GOD for her

You get a great attorney and team with Anita

Posted by: Pam, a Divorce client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anita Savage

I hired Anita 1-3 years ago.

Anita handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I will always be grateful to Anita and her team for their concern, knowledge and patience during a very difficult time in my life. They were always available and went beyond any expectations to make sure I was being protected. They gave me strength when I didn't have any and a voice when I wasn't being heard. Thank you to everyone who was part of my divorce case. Thank you so much Anita, Tyra and Larry for your hard work and not being afraid to take on any challenge that came your way.

Forget the rest Anita is the BEST!

Posted by: Nivia, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anita Savage

I hired Anita 1-3 years ago.

Anita handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Anita is the best! Great in the courtroom. She tookmy case for child custody and divorcee. She was able to reassured me I had a strong case. I thought I didn't due to my disability. She proved to be right. My soon to be ex husband tried to get full custody of our daughter . Anita discredit his saying I was unfit. I was given status quo and our daughter is with me he was given visitation. Anita also was able to get me back child support something she added and I had not thought of and it was granted by the judge.I was also awarded things in commune with my ex husband . Anita worked with my finances so that I'd be able to hire her services . It was worth every penny. She was always quick to respond when i contacted her. She's no nonsense and straight to the point. Does not talk around situations. She tells it like it is and talks with much experience. I'm fortunate to have met Anita and that she was on my side of the table.

REVIEW

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Anita Savage

I went in to speak to this attorney with hopes of guidance and to be informed and helped. I got the opposite. I went in feeling completely defeated by the family court system. My child support was too high for me to afford, and I have not seen my kids in over a year. Anita was short, abrasive, and had zero interest in my situation or even helping me understand what was happening to me. Once she found out I didnt have much money, our consultation went down hill. If you are having problems with the child support and family court system, do not waste your time here. Look some where else.

*HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ATTORNEY*

Posted by: Danita, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anita Savage

I hired Anita 1-3 years ago.

Anita handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I were entering into a nasty child custody battle together to assume Primary Custody of his minor child. Anita Savage is a honest, diligent, and most importantly thorough attorney. I say this because she was straight forward and knows the law. Anita was a blessing to my families child custody battle because she restored hope and confidence in our case after our previous attorney completely gave us a run for our money. Anita also has one of the best paralegal's that an attorney could ever ask for. Thank you Tyra. We often felt that we had two attorneys working on our side. My husband and I could call and ask any question to either of these ladies and get an open and honest answer at anytime. I appreciate them for preparing us for what one can expect a child custody case in a way that anyone could understand. They do not make you feel uncomfortable like many attorneys can easily do. Anita asks question to both her client and to the opposing party that deliver what needs to be noted to the judge and will reveal the truth to all. We all know how difficult it is to be awarded Primary Cusodian of a child for a father and this attorney represented our case and helped us win. Another important fact is that this case consisted of each biological parent living in different states ... AND WE PREVAILED in our Temporary Hearing!! I am blessed to have found Anita and Tyra. They were heaven sent and will definately seek their guidance if necessary in the future. Anita's rates are incredibly affordable and competitive with the surronding competition. I really appreciate her for offering some of her services at a flat rate, because a great affordable attorney is one of a kind. I can not thank Anita and Tyra enough!!

I highly recommend this attorney

Posted by: Rachel, a Child Custody client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend Anita Savage

I hired Anita 1-3 years ago.

Anita handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I cannot say enough good things about Anita Savage. I hired her to obtain a temporary restraining order against my ex-husband for the protection of my children and me. What began as TRO, evolved into an actual modification of the parent-child relationship order. While I realize that not all cases are the same and that a modification is rare when dealing with a TRO, Anita was able to successfully argue it on my behalf. She also did an excellent job of helping me to understand the law and set expections for possible outcomes as well as keep my emotions about the case in check. I was referred to Anita by a friend and I am so glad to have found her.