Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 9 client reviews

Excellent Lawyer!!!

Posted by: Laure, a Probate client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pyke

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Probate matter.

David Pyke is the best probate lawyer in Texas. He is so understanding and really cares. He knows his job and does it very well. He got me everything that my mother wanted me to have. My two sisters try and try to fight it, but he made sure I won. He also has the best staff. Amanda and Kathy were awesome too. They all kept me updated on everything. After using him for a probate lawyer, I also had my will taken care of there. They are excellent and the best. If you don't use him, you will be very sorry. Save your money and go to him first . I rate him 6 stars!

Estate and probate review

Posted by: Joe, a Probate client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pyke

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My son was named in his grandmothers will and an executive officer was appointed. We felt the executive officer was not performing her duties in a professional manner. David Pyke was retained to evaluate the probate order and will. David initiated legal action to get another executive officer appointed and was successful. In my 30 years as a business owner and dealing with several attorneys I found David Pyke to be the best I have dealt with.

Review of David M. Pyke Attorney

Posted by: John, a Guardianship client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pyke

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Guardianship matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In my client attorney relationship with David Pyke, he exhibited and performed with the utmost integrity in a difficult case. He was an expert in his knowledge of the laws and the processes of the case. In a case where the opposing law firm spent over 3 times David's fees, he obtained the best possible result. I feel very fortunate to have had David representing me and my case. Without any question or hesitation, I would recommend David Pyke as an elite level counsel in any type of case he feels he is qualified to handle.

Outstanding Lawyer Who Really Cares About You

Posted by: Wayne, a Probate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pyke

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

David was recommended to me by another lawyer who said he could help me with my mother's estate. I called David and he made time to see my brother and I the next day. Very professional and truly wanted to help us out. I was very impressed with his personality and the "I will take care of this for you" attitude. He kept us up to date as the process moved along. I was particularly appreciative of how he worked with me (made me feel like I was his only client), meeting me at the court and being by my side the whole way. He was prompt in calling me back when I had questions ( I even asked him about this. David thought it was important for me to hear from him. Wow!). Couldn't have had a better experience during this trying time.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: Laura Martin, a Probate client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pyke

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

David Pyke is my attorney and has done a excellent job. If I had to I would hire him again. He has been a great big help for me. I couldn't have done it without him. I would recommend him to everybody that needs a great lawyer. He is very understanding and very patience with me paying him. I was so lucky to pick him and very thankful.

Family Friendly

Posted by: Jim P., a Business client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pyke

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The overall rating (excellent) says it all in terms of professionalism and what you would expect from a professional, which David Pyke certainly has proven to be. And in that rating, if there had been a higher category surpassing excellent for Responsive and Kept me informed I would have chosen it....Then enters a key component as to why I can say, if you pass up a chance to work with David Pyke you are missing out...David has the personality of someone whom you could easily consider a friend...if you think of a friend as a person who has your best interest at heart...who will not talk down to you, rather talk with you and supports you in making the best decisions possible... all the while not compromising the professional decorum critical to a client/lawyer relationship. Bottom line David Pyke is the best...and his staff is top notch.

Probate attorney par excellence

Posted by: a Probate client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pyke

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have hired Mr. Pyke twice to probate family wills, and both times he was professional, courteous, prompt, and everything was handled smoothly. His assistant Jenny was especially helpful and went out of her way to help me. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing a good probate attorney.

Probate made easy!

Posted by: Joanne, a Probate client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pyke

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

As an elderly widow, I needed all the help I could get. David and his staff provided me with everything I needed to know and handled all the paperwork in excellent fashion. All processes were explained clearly. All my questions were answered in plain language. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needed a probate lawyer.

Outstanding job

Posted by: Anne, a Probate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Pyke

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

David helped me deal with an out of state will when my husband passed away. His professionalism and knowledge of both law and people at the courthouse was invaluable at a most difficult time. Thanks again for the probate and establishment of executrix status - you are the best.