Back to Michelle’s Profile

Client Review

Michelle has received 5 client reviews

Excellent Laywer

Posted by: Brad 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle O'Neil

Michelle O'Neill is a great lawyer. I know her to be ethical and smart. She has a lot of skill analyzing legal problems and coming to solutions. She works hard for her clients and she is a top notch lawyer.

Excellent Attorney!!

Posted by: Guillermo, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michelle O'Neil

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Michelle, is representing me in a divorce. As my spouse is in another state, jurisdiction issues were raised. At the hearing Michelle was very well prepared and did an eceptional job addressing the issues. She is an excellent well versed Family Law attorney that I have no reservarvations reccomending.

Cost of Hiring this lawyer - What you should know? When to settle vs hire an attorney?

Posted by: a Child Support client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Michelle O'Neil

I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired her for handling Child Support case and she assured that it is a simple case and should be closed out soon with legal bill of about 3 to 5k. The Judge on pretrial says this attorney would cost about 20 to 25k if it goes through trial. Now. Why didn't the attorney share the cost(range)... The attorny will always say the cost depends on the caseand that is true but if judge can give a figure for this attorney so can the attorney.. Knowing cost upfront would have allowed me to reach a settlement with the other party.. I would rather pay for Kid (CS) than paying an attorney. If you are hiring an attorney for the first time and if you go to this lawyer, you should know that you will be charged a minimum of 10 min for each single line email or even a phone call to setup appointment and the final bill if your case goes to trial is about 20 to 30k for single trial child support case.. I didn't find this attorney to be effective at all. I had to reach settlment with other party and still ended up paying 20k in legal fees. It is for you to decide if it is worth spending a combined total of 35 to 50k in legal expense or settle out of court. and let the Kid / other party get that benefit instead.

Knowledgeable, Tenacious, Caring

Posted by: Sean, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle O'Neil

I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am an attorney in town, and when I was looking for a divorce lawyer, Michelle’s name came up over and over. It was a great decision to hire Michelle to represent me. She was tenacious and work diligently to bring an end to my ex-wife’s madness. Not only she is knowledgeable about the law, she is also a great litigator. I recommend her to anyone that is going through a divorce or a child custody fight.

Yvette Crabtree Dobbins

Posted by: Yvette, a Child Support client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michelle O'Neil

I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.

Michelle handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A lot of people say "they saved my life" but this is a true statement in regards to Ms. O'Neil. Thanks to her and her firm, my daughter is now enjoying college. She handled my case from the Texas Supreme Court (which we won) back to the District Court where we won again. She can't be intimidated by opposing counsel, she didn't back down. You can count on her and the firm to stand by you no matter what, she will fight for you.