Margaret A. Donnelly’s Reviews

Margaret A. Donnelly

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Consultation waste of time!!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Margaret Donnelly.
    • I hired Margaret 1-6 months ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From this beginning of this consultation everything went wrong!!!I The young men who met with me stated he could not give me his name so there I set with someone who I did not know who he was or what he did. The consultation was no sense he did not know what he was talking about nor was able to answer my questions or concerns. Very unprofessional. !!!!!!

  2. MARGARET DONNELLY STOPPED MY DEPORTATION

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Donnelly.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was terminated and I am able to stay with my family. Margaret Donnelly is very caring attorney. She dealt with my case very fast and professional. Thank you. I recommend this attorney. If there is a solution, she will find it for you. Great experience working with her!

  3. BEWARE

    Posted by Raquel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Margaret Donnelly.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a u.s citizen and was trying to make my husband be a legal resident well it was just a waste of our time 3 years and nothing has happened. Now my husband and I can finally be together legally and I forgot to mention the attitude of some of the workers is very unproffesional and the $2700.00 they took to do .......?????? What exactly NO NO NO NO

  4. Disappointed

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Margaret Donnelly.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Went to Margaret A. Donnelly,PC for advise concerning my status situation and was informed that they could help. After several months of waiting, I received a letter from ICE informing me that my file was incorrectly filed and thus denied.

  5. Deferred action candidate- beware

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Margaret Donnelly.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Please make sure you fully understand your own deferred action case very well. Keep in mind that this program is very new and can be interpreted in many ways. That being said, if you do not fully understand the new implemented program and your case is complicated...you may fail to be your own advocate. Please do not trust this attorney to make this decision for you. As you may find your self deported and no way to come back and fight your case. Be your own advocate and seek help from other resources.

  6. Who Knew

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Margaret Donnelly.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My brother in law went to see Mrs. Donnelly and was told that she could help him. Well, he signed a contract and the next time he saw her, she told him that due to his traffic tickets that she could not help. When he asked for his money back, she told him that there is a no refund policy. Now he is out his money.

  7. immigration client

    Posted by Leslie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Donnelly.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Margaret is an extremely gifted and talented attorney with extensive experience and knowledge about immigration law. She was extremely helpful in giving me advise about a friend of mine with immigration issues. Few attorneys demonstrate the passion and caring Margaret consistantly delivers.

  8. Success!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Donnelly.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Everything on my case went so smoothly! I didn't have to worry putting Margaret in charge of my situation. Thank you!

  9. Muchas Gracias!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Donnelly.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Muchas gracias Abogada Margaret A. Donelly. Todos los abogados anteriores me decian que era un caso perdido el mio, pero al ir a su oficina me di cuenta cuan equivocados estaban los anteriores abogados. Usted hace milagros!

  10. Not a honest person

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Margaret Donnelly.
    • I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Donnelly promised to help my brother with his case and after 6 months nothing has been done now after seeing another lawyer my brother can stay here