Back to Martin’s Profile

Client Review

Martin has received 134 client reviews

Hidden gem! Excellent Attorney and Team

Posted by: Mona 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I researched for almost 2 months prior to choosing Martin Valko. I also emailed 2-4 attorneys/companies requesting legal direction and options to my immigration status. I was a spouse of a US citizen and my Temporary Residential Green Card was expiring soon. Martin Valko was the first to reapond ( within minutes ) and emailed a rather detailed email with all scenarios ahead of me. I never heard back from the other 3 attorneys even after leaving them Voice Messages and messages with their office managers. I was contacted by a Staff Member from Mr Valko's office the following day and had an appointment set up within that same week! During the preliminary meeting, Mr Valko listened carefully and reviewed the pile of paper work I had presented him with. By the time I felt that I had informed him with all the possible details, he started outlining the options and finally recommended the best option based on his experience. I hired him and never regretted it even once. During the whole process, hos Team was utterly professional, continuously responsive and informative, supportive and best of all- they returned my calls within 15 minutes if unavailable at the time. I prefer emails so his Team was continuously emailing and updating me without even requesting an update ( and we all know how devastating this process can be! ). Erika worked closely with me and was superb. I highly recommend Mr Valko and Mr Chavez as they are knowledgeable and experienced. Their Team is also bery thorough and flexible. They will accomodate your schedule, they take their work seriously but they also value and maintain a good service by respecting your time. Today, I am a Permanent Resident of the United States. Needless to say, I owe much more than the Attorney fees to Mr Valko and his Team. If I had to recommend anyone for the Legal Immigrational Services, that would be Mr Valko and Mr Chavez along with their whole expert Team. Thank you again Mr Valko and Company!

excellent job!!!

Posted by: Laura, a Immigration client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Martin and his team helped me and my son to get K1/2 visas and adjust status in the US. Overall good job and efficient service. Thank you guys and wish you all the best!!

H1-B Petition

Posted by: a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am a developer at a Health and Wellness software company and I needed to file a new H1-B visa. One of my colleagues highly recommended Chavez and Valko LLP for this purpose, and after researching about the firm online the company decided to retain their services. I am greatly pleased to say that this was a great decision. Mr. Valko and his team, including Ms. Berenice, Ms. Michelle and Ms. Shannon, are not only very knowledgeable but also highly professional. The entire team made sure that my LCA was obtained with a quick turnaround time and my H1-B petition was filed on time. They also made sure that they communicated any inconsistencies, questions, etc. to me very promptly. This ensured a smooth H1-B filing/approval process. I highly recommend Chavez and Valko LLP to other international folks because they are a highly energetic team of people who will go to great lengths to ensure that your immigration issues are addressed in a proper and timely manner.

EB2 PERM, H-1B and Green card

Posted by: Marc, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Initially, I was told the Green Card process would be long, hard and possibly painful. I first started with lawyer ‘A’ and I did feel the pain and frustration. Not getting all the information and answers to our question was aggravating. Getting voice mail everytime I called. Then I found Martin Valko and his team at Chavez & Valko, LLP. That was the best thing that could happen. They worked on my EB2 PERM, H-1B and Green card. From our first visit, we felt immediately in confidence. During the whole process, any questions we had were answered rapidly. They made the process painless. Don’t get me wrong, it is a long process, but they keep you up to date with status and what the next step is. The staff is not only professional and experienced, but also very friendly and easy to work with. I strongly recommend working with Martin Valko and his team at Chavez & Valko, LLP for your immigration needs. Don’t waste your time trying to find a good lawyer... He is THE one you want and he will work for you. Thanks again Mr. Valko, Berenice, Shannon and the whole team.

OUTSTANDING SERVICE BY THE VALKO TEAM

Posted by: Mia Diepholz, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

MR. Valko and his team are superb at their jobs and every step of the process to getting my finance visa was a breeze. Our face to face meeting was so well done, all the rules and regulations was explained to us in a manner that made us very comfortable in making our decision. All the paper work and preparing me for my interview at the US Embassy in Canada was very relaxing instead of feeling any anxiety. I recommend Mr. Valko as one of the finest Immigration Lawyer who understands your needs and conducts a very professional attitude.

Superb Service from Martin Valko

Posted by: David, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Having an unusual and unique skill set derived from working in the International Entertainment Lighting Industry for over 30 years, lighting anything from the Rolling Stones, U2 tours to designing the lighting for the London 2012 Olympic Stadium, Martin Valko and his team managed all of my visa requirements. On moving to the USA to embark on new challenges - Martin was able to channel all my experience and knowledge into comprehensive and comprehendible applications for both H-1B and O1 visas. Both were appropriate and Martin and his team took me thoroughly and efficiently through the process knowing exactly what information was needed to result in both applications being approved in a very short time. I cannot speak too highly of Martin and the services his company provide. He is a true professional, an honest, straight talking, hard working individual. I am happy to recommend him to anyone requiring help with any immigration or visa requirements.

The best Immigration Lawyer in Dallas!! Great experience!!

Posted by: Martin, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I will highly recommend Martin Valko as your Immigration lawyer. He helped us with our Green Card and Citizenship. He help us through the process. He gave us te best advises and we could always touch base either with him or his team. Cielo, who works for him, is great as well. She talks spanish if you need so, and will follow up with Martin Valko whenever he's busy. They took care of us and they were very helpful. If I would have to do all over again, wouldn't hesitate in doing it again with Martin Valko.

Excellent K1 Visa Service

Posted by: Randy, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Totally top notch service from Martin Valko, Erika Castro and the whole team at Chavez & Valko, LLP. We had been with another immigration attorney in town and he gave us bad advice and my fiancee almost got barred from ever entering the US as a result. We hired Martin Valko and he straightened everything out, and my fiancee is now my wife here in the US, and we are expecting our first child. I am a lawyer, and know about quality legal service (I've had as many as 60 lawyers working for me). I find the fees very reasonable for the amount of work they have to do on these immigration files, and I have also found them very responsive to any question I have had along the way. We will continue to use Chavez and Valko, and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Excellent job was done, even beyond my expectations!!!

Posted by: Jozef, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If i would recommend this lawyer? Not just only i would recommend this lawyer, but I highly recommend only this lawyer and nobody else!!! Based on my experience with other law offices, i will say Chavez&Valko LLP is the best law office i have ever worked with. Words cant even describe how highly professional, friendly, responsible and knowledgable these lawyers are. They made me feel, like my case is the only and most important case. Always found time to communicate, always got my answers for everything and on time. Never had to chase them for answers, never had to leave voicemail hoping somebody would return my call. They are such a carrying law office. You want your case to get done the right way in very reasonable cost? Then hire these guys bc they WILL get the job DONE!!!!

Excellent experience, the best immigration lawyer!

Posted by: Helena, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Valko and his legal team is very personable, professional and is great in communicating with clients. Excellent customer service! My husband's company hired different lawyer from Huston but after communication issues, and poor service his company decided to change and hired Mr. Valko. That was the best decision for our family. Not only is he very knowledgeable, he makes sure you understand whole process and ALWAYS makes you informed about everything. You truly feel like your case is a priority for him. Yesterday we received approval notices regarding our permanent status for the whole family and we could not be happier. Thank you Mr. Valko and the whole team, you are the best!