Back to Martin’s Profile

Client Review

Martin has received 129 client reviews

Superb Service from Martin Valko

Posted by: David, a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Having an unusual and unique skill set derived from working in the International Entertainment Lighting Industry for over 30 years, lighting anything from the Rolling Stones, U2 tours to designing the lighting for the London 2012 Olympic Stadium, Martin Valko and his team managed all of my visa requirements. On moving to the USA to embark on new challenges - Martin was able to channel all my experience and knowledge into comprehensive and comprehendible applications for both H-1B and O1 visas. Both were appropriate and Martin and his team took me thoroughly and efficiently through the process knowing exactly what information was needed to result in both applications being approved in a very short time. I cannot speak too highly of Martin and the services his company provide. He is a true professional, an honest, straight talking, hard working individual. I am happy to recommend him to anyone requiring help with any immigration or visa requirements.

The best Immigration Lawyer in Dallas!! Great experience!!

Posted by: Martin, a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I will highly recommend Martin Valko as your Immigration lawyer. He helped us with our Green Card and Citizenship. He help us through the process. He gave us te best advises and we could always touch base either with him or his team. Cielo, who works for him, is great as well. She talks spanish if you need so, and will follow up with Martin Valko whenever he's busy. They took care of us and they were very helpful. If I would have to do all over again, wouldn't hesitate in doing it again with Martin Valko.

Excellent K1 Visa Service

Posted by: Randy, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Totally top notch service from Martin Valko, Erika Castro and the whole team at Chavez & Valko, LLP. We had been with another immigration attorney in town and he gave us bad advice and my fiancee almost got barred from ever entering the US as a result. We hired Martin Valko and he straightened everything out, and my fiancee is now my wife here in the US, and we are expecting our first child. I am a lawyer, and know about quality legal service (I've had as many as 60 lawyers working for me). I find the fees very reasonable for the amount of work they have to do on these immigration files, and I have also found them very responsive to any question I have had along the way. We will continue to use Chavez and Valko, and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Excellent job was done, even beyond my expectations!!!

Posted by: Jozef, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If i would recommend this lawyer? Not just only i would recommend this lawyer, but I highly recommend only this lawyer and nobody else!!! Based on my experience with other law offices, i will say Chavez&Valko LLP is the best law office i have ever worked with. Words cant even describe how highly professional, friendly, responsible and knowledgable these lawyers are. They made me feel, like my case is the only and most important case. Always found time to communicate, always got my answers for everything and on time. Never had to chase them for answers, never had to leave voicemail hoping somebody would return my call. They are such a carrying law office. You want your case to get done the right way in very reasonable cost? Then hire these guys bc they WILL get the job DONE!!!!

Excellent experience, the best immigration lawyer!

Posted by: Helena, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Valko and his legal team is very personable, professional and is great in communicating with clients. Excellent customer service! My husband's company hired different lawyer from Huston but after communication issues, and poor service his company decided to change and hired Mr. Valko. That was the best decision for our family. Not only is he very knowledgeable, he makes sure you understand whole process and ALWAYS makes you informed about everything. You truly feel like your case is a priority for him. Yesterday we received approval notices regarding our permanent status for the whole family and we could not be happier. Thank you Mr. Valko and the whole team, you are the best!

H1-B visa and Permanent resident AoS

Posted by: a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Valko handled my immigration needs flawlessly. I was working under an H1-B visa and transferred to another employer. My current employer (a Fortune 500 company) trusted Mr. Valko with this new H1-B petition. He also later handled my PERM process, I-140, and AoS as well. I just received my permanent resident status and cannot begin to thank Mr. Valko and his legal team enough. It is easy to see why my employer trusted Chavez & Valko LLP with such a demanding process. All issues were handled professionally, timely, and accurately. His team kept me in the loop at all times. It was comforting to know that I had a full team of experienced attorneys and paralegals on my side. Anyone that has ever dealt with any immigration procedure knows how crucial knowledge of the system is. Mr. Valko and his team certainly possess the knowledge and expertise necessary to handle these important processes. You will quickly find out how easy it is to talk to them about your needs and concerns. I am grateful for how well they treated me (you’ll probably speak to Berenice at some point and you’ll see she is awesome!). Again, I can’t stress enough how important it is for you and your process to get Mr. Valko on your side.

USCIS Pardon Request Granted

Posted by: Sandra, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Valko is a wonderful , passionate and professional lawyer that my family and I trust with all of our immigration Issues. Our case was to fight against the USCIS they allegedly argued that my husband lied and we had all the proofs to show that they were wrong and all of our paperwork was done right. Thanks to this wonderful man our whole family is together. Thank You Mr. Valko, From all of our family

Very pleased Mr. Martin Valko's Law Firm

Posted by: Gavin M. Walsh, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

My wife & I hired the law firm Chavez & Valko to hire our legal documentation and work in terms of my successfully gaining access to the United States. Initially we carefully studied our options and realized we could have gone it alone. We briefly researched a handful of lawyers in the Dallas area (where my wife & I then resided). In the end we decided upon Mr. Valko's law practice. We can only say that we have experienced a total and thorough professional service right from the start, My wife & I have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in highly recommending this law firm to any person who seeks a professional and seamless guidance through the U.S. Immigration legal system. Gavin & Ellen-R

Professionals!

Posted by: Kat 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I went to this office for a consultation on my situation/case. They were very responsive from the beginning and I was able to set up an appointment very quickly. Martin Valko and the legal team were excellent - my whole experience starting with arriving to their office and all the way to the follow up emails exceeded my expectations. Mr. Valko was a true professional, he was quick to assess the situation, was able to point out the important details - and give options. If I ever had to hire a legal team to represent me, I would go with Martin Valko and his legal team without any hesitations. In my opinion, their pricing was fair and explained well.

Excellent Experience In Obtaining Permanent Residence Employment Based

Posted by: Nani T, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Valko

I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.

Martin handled my Immigration matter.

My employer hired Mr Martin Valko with Chavez and Valko LLP 4 years ago to handle my case of obtaining permanent residence through employment. Every document in this extensive multi-step process was filed accurately in a very timely manner with a minimum participation on my part. I never had to send a reminder—the documents for every step were filed before I had to check the status. To any question I had had throughout this process I was receiving an e-mail response within 30 minutes. My H1-B extension was obtained well in advance the dead line to give me enough flexibility for travelling and keeping my work authorization and driver’s license in order. I will definitely address Mr.Valko for any immigration processes for my family members I may need in the future. I would highly recommend Chavez and Valko company.