Martin Valko’s Reviews

Martin Valko

Average Rating

Based on 132 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. H1-B Petition

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Valko.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a developer at a Health and Wellness software company and I needed to file a new H1-B visa. One of my colleagues highly recommended Chavez and Valko LLP for this purpose, and after researching about the firm online the company decided to retain their services.

    I am greatly pleased to say that this was a great decision. Mr. Valko and his team, including Ms. Berenice, Ms. Michelle and Ms. Shannon, are not only very knowledgeable but also highly professional. The entire team made sure that my LCA was obtained with a quick turnaround time and my H1-B petition was filed on time. They also made sure that they communicated any inconsistencies, questions, etc. to me very promptly. This ensured a smooth H1-B filing/approval process.

    I highly recommend Chavez and Valko LLP to other international folks because they are a highly energetic team of people who will go to great lengths to ensure that your immigration issues are addressed in a proper and timely manner.

  2. EB2 PERM, H-1B and Green card

    Posted by Marc, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Valko.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Initially, I was told the Green Card process would be long, hard and possibly painful. I first started with lawyer ‘A’ and I did feel the pain and frustration. Not getting all the information and answers to our question was aggravating. Getting voice mail everytime I called.

    Then I found Martin Valko and his team at Chavez & Valko, LLP. That was the best thing that could happen. They worked on my EB2 PERM, H-1B and Green card. From our first visit, we felt immediately in confidence. During the whole process, any questions we had were answered rapidly. They made the process painless. Don’t get me wrong, it is a long process, but they keep you up to date with status and what the next step is. The staff is not only professional and experienced, but also very friendly and easy to work with.

    I strongly recommend working with Martin Valko and his team at Chavez & Valko, LLP for your immigration needs. Don’t waste your time trying to find a good lawyer... He is THE one you want and he will work for you.

    Thanks again Mr. Valko, Berenice, Shannon and the whole team.

  3. OUTSTANDING SERVICE BY THE VALKO TEAM

    Posted by Mia Diepholz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Valko.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    MR. Valko and his team are superb at their jobs and every step of the process to getting my finance visa was a breeze. Our face to face meeting was so well done, all the rules and regulations was explained to us in a manner that made us very comfortable in making our decision. All the paper work and preparing me for my interview at the US Embassy in Canada was very relaxing instead of feeling any anxiety. I recommend Mr. Valko as one of the finest Immigration Lawyer who understands your needs and conducts a very professional attitude.

  4. Superb Service from Martin Valko

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Valko.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Having an unusual and unique skill set derived from working in the International Entertainment Lighting Industry for over 30 years, lighting anything from the Rolling Stones, U2 tours to designing the lighting for the London 2012 Olympic Stadium, Martin Valko and his team managed all of my visa requirements. On moving to the USA to embark on new challenges - Martin was able to channel
    all my experience and knowledge into comprehensive and comprehendible applications for both H-1B and O1 visas. Both were appropriate and Martin and his team took me thoroughly and efficiently through the process knowing exactly what information was needed to result in both applications being approved in a very short time. I cannot speak too highly of Martin and the services his company provide. He is a true professional, an honest, straight talking, hard working individual. I am happy to recommend him to anyone requiring help with any immigration or visa requirements.

  5. The best Immigration Lawyer in Dallas!! Great experience!!

    Posted by Martin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Valko.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Immigration matter.

    I will highly recommend Martin Valko as your Immigration lawyer. He helped us with our Green Card and Citizenship. He help us through the process. He gave us te best advises and we could always touch base either with him or his team. Cielo, who works for him, is great as well. She talks spanish if you need so, and will follow up with Martin Valko whenever he's busy. They took care of us and they were very helpful. If I would have to do all over again, wouldn't hesitate in doing it again with Martin Valko.

  6. Excellent K1 Visa Service

    Posted by Randy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Valko.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Totally top notch service from Martin Valko, Erika Castro and the whole team at Chavez & Valko, LLP. We had been with another immigration attorney in town and he gave us bad advice and my fiancee almost got barred from ever entering the US as a result. We hired Martin Valko and he straightened everything out, and my fiancee is now my wife here in the US, and we are expecting our first child.
    I am a lawyer, and know about quality legal service (I've had as many as 60 lawyers working for me). I find the fees very reasonable for the amount of work they have to do on these immigration files, and I have also found them very responsive to any question I have had along the way. We will continue to use Chavez and Valko, and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

  7. Excellent job was done, even beyond my expectations!!!

    Posted by Jozef, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Valko.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If i would recommend this lawyer? Not just only i would recommend this lawyer, but I highly recommend only this lawyer and nobody else!!! Based on my experience with other law offices, i will say Chavez&Valko LLP is the best law office i have ever worked with. Words cant even describe how highly professional, friendly, responsible and knowledgable these lawyers are. They made me feel, like my case is the only and most important case. Always found time to communicate, always got my answers for everything and on time. Never had to chase them for answers, never had to leave voicemail hoping somebody would return my call. They are such a carrying law office. You want your case to get done the right way in very reasonable cost? Then hire these guys bc they WILL get the job DONE!!!!

  8. Excellent experience, the best immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Helena, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Valko.
    • Martin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Valko and his legal team is very personable, professional and is great in communicating with clients. Excellent customer service! My husband's company hired different lawyer from Huston but after communication issues, and poor service his company decided to change and hired Mr. Valko. That was the best decision for our family. Not only is he very knowledgeable, he makes sure you understand whole process and ALWAYS makes you informed about everything. You truly feel like your case is a priority for him. Yesterday we received approval notices regarding our permanent status for the whole family and we could not be happier. Thank you Mr. Valko and the whole team, you are the best!

  9. H1-B visa and Permanent resident AoS

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Valko.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Valko handled my immigration needs flawlessly. I was working under an H1-B visa and transferred to another employer. My current employer (a Fortune 500 company) trusted Mr. Valko with this new H1-B petition. He also later handled my PERM process, I-140, and AoS as well. I just received my permanent resident status and cannot begin to thank Mr. Valko and his legal team enough. It is easy to see why my employer trusted Chavez & Valko LLP with such a demanding process. All issues were handled professionally, timely, and accurately. His team kept me in the loop at all times. It was comforting to know that I had a full team of experienced attorneys and paralegals on my side. Anyone that has ever dealt with any immigration procedure knows how crucial knowledge of the system is. Mr. Valko and his team certainly possess the knowledge and expertise necessary to handle these important processes. You will quickly find out how easy it is to talk to them about your needs and concerns. I am grateful for how well they treated me (you’ll probably speak to Berenice at some point and you’ll see she is awesome!).

    Again, I can’t stress enough how important it is for you and your process to get Mr. Valko on your side.

  10. USCIS Pardon Request Granted

    Posted by Sandra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Valko.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Valko is a wonderful , passionate and professional lawyer that my family and I trust with all of our immigration Issues. Our case was to fight against the USCIS they allegedly argued that my husband lied and we had all the proofs to show that they were wrong and all of our paperwork was done right. Thanks to this wonderful man our whole family is together.

    Thank You Mr. Valko,

    From all of our family