Lisa Gayle Garza’s Reviews

Lisa Gayle Garza

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Dr. Nick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Garza.

    My children are my life and Lisa understood that. She worked with determination and a compassionate heart in helping my wife and I get custody of my children. Her knowledge of family law was vast. It was clear in the courtroom that she had the respect of her peers and the judges. I highly recommend Lisa Garza for any family law issues that need to be resolved. She did a great job for us!

  2. Lisa G Garza: A Mindful and Upright Family Lawyer

    Posted by Carmen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Garza.

    This letter is written on behalf of Lisa Garza in reference to her assignment to my custody dispute concerning my son, age 10.

    Lisa was hired in February of 2013 and the case was not concluded until December of 2014. During that timeframe, and no doubt in times to come when dealing with these complicated matters, I came to trust and rely on the expertise from Lisa and her office staff. From her own demanding calendar she managed to accommodate my hectic schedule, which was important to prepare me in advance for all legal appearances and documentation. Her office staff is always available to take calls and is graciously willing to answer questions within their reason. There was never an unreasonable gap in correspondence time or any sense of being “brushed off” or ignored.

    There were countless, tiresome motions to discuss, which would have been a frustrating undertaking if not for Lisa’s patience and guidance. She worked studiously to protect my rights by defining every ambiguity, closing every open sentence, and adding warrants overlooked or misaligned by opposing counsel. Due to her diligence, I went into depositions and courtrooms, highly unpleasant places, with intact confidence. I truly would have felt lost and vulnerable without her.

    I would be remiss if I did not mention that outside of business, I have the utmost admiration and respect for her personal ethics. There is a strong sense of justice working within her and a refreshing lack of discrimination. She is truly an advocate of social justice. In a world that is seemingly losing more and more of its conscientiousness every day, Lisa is one of the few people I’ve met that has the integrity to gift some back.

    I cannot speak highly enough of Lisa. Without a doubt, she comes with my highest recommendation as a mindful and upright family law counselor.

  3. Fantastic family lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Garza.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa kicked butt in court. She was well prepared, and a fierce fighter when it came to the court room! She really cares about you and your case. She won my children back for me! She is the best family lawyer I have ever worked with and would recommend her to anyone who need a kick butt lawyer! Hiring Lisa was the best decision I have ever made! You won't be disappointed!

  4. The smallest most innocent looking WOLF....

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Garza.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.

    This is the smallest and most innocent WOLF I have ever met. She takes charge, learns the case quick, and is understanding to needs. Always quick to return your phone call and keep you up to speed on current events with the case. Did I mention she's a wolf? Yeah wait until you see this lady in court. She is the best decision my wife and I ever could have made and we only hope she can continue to change others lives for the better. We will never look to anyone else except Lisa now. Loyal, trustworthy, and hunting for the best options in the case, she's the wolf you don't mind hanging out with.!!!

  5. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Garza.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very professional. Lisa is highly knowledgable about the law and very attentive to details. Her attention to details is second to none. She shows compassion to your needs and tells you exactly the way it is without embellishment to the facts. A straight shooter and hard worker ! I would highly recommend Lisa to anyone out there.

  6. BEST FAMILY ATTORNEY! LISA PUTS KIDS FIRST!

    Posted by Alexandra, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Garza.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lisa overcame the odds and my girls are home at last. She helped me through the hardest time in my life. I wish I had known to hire her 3 years ago! Her confidence, legal knowledge and fierceness is unmatched. She kept me informed and was always ready to meet the next obstacle prepared. Her skills overturned a devastating social study no one thought possible. She has stuck by me and my 3 daughters regardless of the expenses and has patiently worked through the finances.
    (currently awaiting final child support which she has tenaciously attended, update to follow)

  7. Very Highly Recommended

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Garza.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I Highly recommend Lisa Garza. Simply put, the best Family Lawyer I have ever engaged. After our first meeting I knew why she came highly recommended. She was up front and honest about my case and has represented me far beyond my expectations. What a God send!! I have hired many lawyers in the past from Family Law to my business affairs, but Lisa by far has been the most effective and capable Lawyer I have ever come across.

  8. AMAZING ATTORNEY----THE BEST FAMILY LAWYER IN TEXAS

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Garza.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my opinion, Lisa Garza is the best family law attorney in Texas! She handled my modification case, and she was absolutely amazing! She will tell you what is best for you and give you the guidance and direction to get through a tough, nasty case (child custody, support & abuse).

    I felt like she really cared about me and my children. She truly cares about her clients. She is honest, trustworthy, responsible, and dependable. Lisa goes above and beyond to give you excellent legal counsel. She has an excellent court reputation and reputation amongst her peers. More than that, she delivers in court.

    Lisa is definitely the attorney you want on your side. I highly recommend her!

  9. I WOULD DEFINITELY HIRE LISA!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Garza.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The best decision I ever made in my entire life was hiring Lisa Garza as my divorce attorney.

    Lisa is a true professional and an asset to the legal profession. She is a truly smart, competent, and skilled litigator who is knowledgeable, attentive, compassionate, proactive, and results oriented. She knows the law, and I believe she helped me get everything I was allowed under the law. She looks at the big picture keeping in mind your best interests. She is up front and honest with you, and she listens and fights for what you want.

    I had 4 other attorneys before I found Lisa, and none of them achieved the results in court for me that Lisa did. A couple of the attorneys charged much more than Lisa and had a lot larger staff than Lisa, but they didn't get me the results that Lisa did. Working with some of these lawyers was really a bad experience---a nightmare. I can't say enough about Lisa and my experience with her. The best money I ever spent was hiring Lisa as my divorce attorney. Lisa is worth every dollar I spent and much more.

  10. modiification of visitaton

    Posted by amy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Garza.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What a wonderful and personal woman who is very understanding of all the needs of my son and I Thank God for people like her !!