Vinesh Patel’s Reviews

Vinesh Patel

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Don not hire Vinesh Patel!

    Posted by erkki.kvell, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vinesh Patel.
    • I hired Vinesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Vinesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Vinesh Patel was my attorney while I was in Immigration jail in Pearsall TX in July 2011. He is a young, well spoken lawyer of Inidan decent. First impression was great,( that’s the catch) he looks like a guy who can defend you in court . He charged me $2500, leaving me responcible for paperwork. Outcome was disaster. San Antonio immigration court system has a group of „insider lawyers“ who know all the judges and prosecutors as they have been in that system for decade and plus. In the end of the day it is all about personal relationships. Vinesh Patel is from Dallas, he is outsider, plus he is young attorney who is not connected. So he was standing there in front of judge Carte being lectured like a schoolboy . Guy could not say one clear sentence to defend his client!
    He had zero contact with DEA as well which usually is a bad sign. Let`s be honest –every lawyer is measured by his performance in court. It was a bond hearing and ended up with record high $150 000 bond ( Immigration bond you have to pay in full) . I am confident that I would have gotten lower bond if I was there by myself that day. After the court mr. Patel annonced that his services are now over. He pocketed $2500 and did next to nothing to help his client. I found out that mr. Patel had a conflict with the judge Carte during his earlier practice, yet he took the money anyway knowing perfectly well that it`s gonna hurt his client . In fact in caused me 9 month long imprisonment with my legal entry and 9 year long clean criminal record in US. I appealed courts desicion myself and Board of Immigration Appeals in Virginia where in was concluded to be erroneous! It took a long time during wich time I remained in jail. My conclusion here is: If you care about your loved ones who are locked up in Pearsall or somewhere else in South Texas, do not hire Vinesh Patel.

  2. THE BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER IN THE BUSINESS

    Posted by Roberto, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vinesh Patel.
    • I hired Vinesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Vinesh handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Patel is the best immigration lawyer in the business, he helped my family and I. The way he handled my case was very professional, but what impressed me and my family most was his kindness, and how clear and hopeful he was guiding me and my family from day one to the last day in court. His fee is reasonable, if you or your family needs to hire a lawyer, call Mr. Patel. He will be always on top of your case and he will do his best to stop your deportation, trust me.
    Roberto

  3. The lawyer you are looking for. A true blessing

    Posted by Bianca, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vinesh Patel.
    • I hired Vinesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Vinesh handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Patel was my father's lawyer. This is the lawyer you are looking for. He is not like every other lawyer who is just looking for your money. He put all efforts into my father's case and was extremely helpful and supportive to my family during such a horrible time. We had a terrible experience with another lawyer (who is one of his top competitors I believe). The judge himself said that my dad would not have won his case without Mr. Patel. The judge spent time addressing how skilled, organized and professional Mr. Patel is and how impressed he was with his presentation. We were extremely blessed to have found Mr. Patel as our lawyer and now as a dear friend that will be in our prayers forever.

  4. Forever Grateful

    Posted by Melody, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vinesh Patel.
    • I hired Vinesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Vinesh handled my Immigration matter.

    My family and I are so grateful for Mr.Vinesh, Patel’s legal immigration representation, which gave my sister’s life back to her and to our family. We are indebted to him.
    My sister came to the U.S. when she was 3 days old and obtained permanent residency when she found out about her legal status. Forty-nine years later (after working as an accountant for most of her life, paying taxes, being a law abiding citizen), she was deported.
    My sister had been abandoned by the United States, abandoned by government officials, every possible avenue closed, a case too complicated that no attorney would touch it. We felt helpless. We were out of money, time and hope, nowhere to turn. After a year of trying to obtain legal representation in hopes that she could return legally to the States, she was told again she could not be helped. In desperation, she attempted to cross the border.
    Then after serving a year in the Federal Prison for trying to cross the border, we found out about Mr. Vinesh Patel. Mr. Patel surprised us with his genuine, sincere interest in our case and we were totally impressed with his knowledge and experience in the Immigration laws.
    I was amazed, almost stunned when he, “The Attorney”, answered the phone. He spent a lengthy amount of time during the phone call, finding out about my sisters case.
    We were so impressed with his professionalism, sincerity, honesty and diligence with our case—never saying it was too complicated. He truly cares for his clients. He is straightforward and does exactly what he says he will do—one who keeps his word. He is worth so much more than the reasonable fee we were charged. A true humanitarian.
    Mr. Patel is truly unique--one of a kind. Not only is he a great attorney, he’s compassionate as well. He seems to have a deep understanding of the situations and fear our immigrants are experiencing. He cares and believes so much in people to the point he goes above and beyond what is expected. Mr. Patel is worth more than words can say.
    Mr. Patel is not just “another attorney.” We had experienced so much disappointment with previous attorneys, Mr. Vinesh Patel had to convince us of his ability to do the job to the fullest with outstanding results! He did just that! He is truly a blessing! He’s professional, knowledgeable, experienced, caring, and comes forth with outstanding results.
    M. Martinez
    New Mexico

  5. Dedicated Lawyer

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vinesh Patel.
    • I hired Vinesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Vinesh handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Patel has represented The Castillo family on a immigration case and he won that case by him being firm and dedicated to the case. He always kept the family up-to-date with the case and the judge's request.. During the trial he was firm and he negotiated very well wit the D.A. We are over all happy with his work and definitely will be recommending him to others

  6. THE BEST LAWYER EVER

    Posted by Marcelo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vinesh Patel.
    • I hired Vinesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Vinesh handled my Immigration matter.

    Fairness, Honesty, Knowledge and I could be here all day listing the attributes of Mr. Patel. He was there when we needed and resolved our problem pronto.
    In certain situations in life we really need good people on our side, and the fact that we got Mr. Patel made a whole lot of difference.
    Thank you Mr. Patel and God Bless You...

  7. Highly recommend Mr. Patel for any immigration issue.

    Posted by Larry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vinesh Patel.
    • I hired Vinesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Vinesh handled my Immigration matter.

    I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Patel and his associates. I can not express the gratitude I have for the level of service they provided and the results. I truly feel if I had not used Mr. Patel the results would have been different. I am forever grateful for the integrity, professionalism and friendship I have been blessed with experiencing. Thank you!!!

  8. Immigration Asylum Case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vinesh Patel.
    • I hired Vinesh more than 3 years ago.
    • Vinesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend this attorney. Always kept me informed and very professional.