Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 7 client reviews

John is the best attorney for collaborative law

Posted by: Jason, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Polk

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

After discussing my options with John I agreed to go through the collaborative process with my wife. John's knowledge and advice was invaluable during this tough time. I wouldn't hesistate to recommend him to anyone that wants honest, available and smart representation.

John Polk

Posted by: Jennifer, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Polk

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The divorce process scared me. I had lots of questions and fears about child custody, child support and the changes that were going to happen to me and my daughter. John listened to everything I had to say, addressed my concerns and helped me organize and prioritize my needs. After working with him I had a good grasp of what was most important to me and how to get it. John helped me immeasurably. I'm still going through the settlement process but so far everything has played out the way he predicted and I have felt very prepared. I would recommend him whole-heatedly to anyone going through this difficult and sometimes confusing process.

Thrilled with my representation

Posted by: Jennifer, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Polk

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend John for anyone going through a divorce. He was always available to give advice and strategize. I interviewed many firms big and small but chose John because of his experience and personal touch. He was very responsive, even "no charged" me for e-mails. I felt like he was truly invested in making sure that I had the best outcome possible -- and I believe that I did!! Call John if you want a great lawyer who treats his clients like family.

One Of The Best Around!

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Polk

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired John after firing another attorney in the midst of a nasty divorce. He understood what went wrong right away. He can think outside the box. He gave me great advice. I am pleased with the outcome and recommend him highly.

Highly recommended family law lawyer

Posted by: Jill, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Polk

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Excellent attorney! John was thorough and saw the big picture, even when my vision was cloudy. He recommended taking the high road explaining that I would eventually be held accountable for my actions during this case. As hard as it was to follow, it worked. My ex did not get the same advice (or just refused to follow it) and it resulted in a very favorable settlement for me. I would not hesitate to recommend John to anyone going through a tough divorce.

Excellent attorney, honest and reliable

Posted by: a Family client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Polk

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mine was a complex custody case involving my two children, our family business and assets from 15 years of marriage. Not only did John advocate strongly for me, he proactively recommended counselors for my kids to help them through this tough time. The outcome was better than I'd hoped for leaving me with primary custody of the kids and a large share of our joint assets. I strongly recommend John for any family law issues you may have.

Excellent Choice

Posted by: Dave, a Child Custody client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Polk

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Great job on my case. I was happy to have good counsel on my side and was glad John was there for me. It was a tough case but did get the desired result. The time was very stressfull as it was pretty lengthy but John was consistent and did a great job.