Susan Renee Bond’s Reviews

Susan Renee Bond

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very professional and committed with excellent knowledge

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Bond.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Immigration matter.

    I 100% recommend Susan for any kind of immigration services. Below is my experience:

    Susan handled my H1B transfer when I changed employer, and I have less than a year on my H1B. Susan was very informative, she clearly explains process and provides necessary information to the candidate which will give sufficient time to collect information timely whether it could be data and documents.

    Now the interesting part is, I have less than a year on my current H1B, and if I am not at certain stage (I-140) of Green Card process, I can't continue my stay. Everyone told me now there is no hope and it's already late and I also lost hope.
    As soon as Susan taken up my H1B transfer case, in parallel she explained the urgency my situation to my employer and initiated Green card process as it's time sensitive.
    She acted really fast with out giving any chance for further complications, which is not possible with a commanding knowledge/background on the case area dealing with.
    Long story shot, With in 3 months my PERM got approved, and in another less than a month I-140 got approved and now got 3 years of H1B extension with NO RFEs.

    Susan and her team were really responsive to my queries, providing necessary information in advance. I highly recommend their services.

    1. Susan Renee Bond

      Susan Renee Bond

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write this recommendation! I love taking challenging cases--and I really love approvals!
      I've had many clients come to me over the years, after having been told there's no hope, and we have worked together to get their cases approved! Here's to more happy clients and more approvals:-)

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Top notch service & a pleasure to work with

    Posted by Akshay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Bond.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Immigration matter.

    Susan and her staff are very prompt and responsive. Their response times are amazingly fast.
    I worked with them remotely (without visiting their office) through my employer but they seem to be very well structured and have clear established operating processes that makes interacting with them a delight.
    Susan herself stays on top of all communication, even the most trivial matters, which gives me (as a client) an assurance that my concerns are addressed very well. I've worked with few other law firms before and Susan's firm is clearly one of the best I've seen.

    1. Susan Renee Bond

      Susan Renee Bond

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much Akshay! I've really enjoyed working with you as well. Hope to meet face-to-face soon!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Keep rocking

    Posted by Jaydeep, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Bond.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Awesome experience, just follow the simple step by step provided by Susan and team for immigration visa. They will share each and everything you will required so no hurdle in any process. Very responsive team, had great experience. Keep rocking thanks

    1. Susan Renee Bond

      Susan Renee Bond

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Jaydeep--made my day:-) I have really enjoyed working with you!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Laywer who is Resposive and advised through out the Process

    Posted by Anu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Susan Bond.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Susan kept me in lopp through the process of H1 transfer and advised and proceed with what's best for a consultant

    1. Susan Renee Bond

      Susan Renee Bond

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much Anu! It has been a pleasure working with you, and I look forward to working with you in the future:-)

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Professional, Knowledgible and Courteous

    Posted by Pras, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Susan Bond.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the privilege to work with Susan on my visa transfer. Susan is not only a great professional, she has the drive to take it to the next level for her client

    I would give 5 stars for her and I strongly recommend her for the immigration services

    1. Susan Renee Bond

      Susan Renee Bond

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I'm lucky to have such wonderful clients to work with!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Immigration lawyer review - Susan Bond

    Posted by Lavvina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Susan Bond.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Susan is a good lawyer and is very responsive. She helped me through my immigration paperwork through my employer and I look forward to working with her in the future.

    1. Susan Renee Bond

      Susan Renee Bond

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Lavvina--I look forward to working with you as well.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Susan - Ease/Trust/Results!

    Posted by Ahmed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Bond.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Susan has helped me immensely in obtaining my TN work visa. Her in depth knowledge in the work visas area has made the process extremely easy for me. When I submitted the documents she provided me to the U.S. Customers & Border Patrol officer, it couldn't have been more organized. She is currently working on my H1-B visa and I have no doubt that I'll have the same experience. I highly recommend Susan to anyone seeking legal advise in the area of work visas.

    1. Susan Renee Bond

      Susan Renee Bond

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much Ahmed! I look forward to working with you in the future!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Excellent immigration Lawyer!

    Posted by Celeste, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Bond.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Bond is an outstanding immigration lawyer. She is kind, compassionate and direct (no sugar coating here). She provides me, the peace of mind with my immigration renewals. I am very thankful and blessed to have Ms. Bond as my immigration lawyer.

    1. Susan Renee Bond

      Susan Renee Bond

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Celeste! I have really enjoyed working with you and getting to know you!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. not enough words

    Posted by sofi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Bond.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I don't have enough words to explain her. but may be my story will explain the person she is..I have been to 4 attorneys before her a couple of them are rated a 10 by AVVO.com itself... But finally a friend of mine pointed her out to me. In short I was desperate I had lost so much money but that didn't matter because infact I had even lost my status here in USA by the time I knocked on her door. the first lawyer I hired screwed my case big time & was the biggest example of the worst lawyer you can ever be to, the Patel in rich***... susan looked at my case in no time prepared my file and in no time my file was in the mail to immigration. my case was f1 reinstatment anyone who knows about student visa knows that reinstatment is done within first 5 months of dropping out of status, although by the time I went to her it was already way beyond 5motnhs she was able to do her magic and figure it out for me everyone who turned me away said i had no hope if it was not within those 5months so I had no chance, she is the only one who i believe was experienced enough or knowledgeable enough to take the chance and fight for me.she was to the point, detailed thorough, patient , explained and updated and followed up...name it she did it all she is IRON woman. Since day 1 i met her i felt a great deal of respect to her and felt she had a very warm heart and feels your pain and would never screw you up intentionally unlike other lawyers who are ready to step on you... very peaceful lady and and classy big time and strong at the same time and her opinions are always right I trust her so so much and I am never going to file with anyone but her. She is the only one who was able to fix the mess of the others so called lawyers.Whoever think they are good lawyers need to first compare themselves to Susan Bond to know where they really stand. guys my case was not easy it was really a tough one and although she assured me it will be fine I still was hopeless because I thought everyone else said no hope and they really made me desperate that I could not help it but trust no one again but her strong attitude and her knowledge made me trust one more time that may be there r still good lawyers out there and she turned out to be the best one and the best decision I made was hiring her.. I recommended her to everyone I know and she didn't even charge me anything extra more than what the other attorneys have charged me and they still screwed my case. so her fees are very reasonable just like the other lawyers but she works 100 times harder than them and makes it very comfortable for her clients. I wish I met her before I met the other lawyers my life would have been much much easier. needless to say me and my family prays that she stays blessed forever so she can help more and more ppl like me... she does not only deserve to be the best lawyer in Texas but also the No.1 immigration attorney...
    May you stay blessed forever Susan Bond....amen

    1. Susan Renee Bond

      Susan Renee Bond

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much Sofi, you are far too kind. I am so happy that you are back in status and you have peace of mind and can pursue your dreams and goals. I am here for you!
      Susan

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Best immigration lawyer I have worked with!

    Posted by Mayur, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Bond.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I must say Susan is the go to lawyer in Kansas City. She pays enough attention to all the details and makes sure all the required documents are covered. She has through knowledge of the immigration laws and responds to all the queries almost immediately.
    I had some issues renewing my license as my H1 extension approval arrived later than expected and she handled the situation very promptly, making the whole process really easy for me.

    1. Susan Renee Bond

      Susan Renee Bond

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Mayur! I have enjoyed working with you, and hope to remain your go-to lawyer!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag