George Cave Johnson Jr.’s Reviews

George Cave Johnson Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworth and hardworking.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Johnson.
    • I hired George 1-6 months ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He was a great lawyer, available anytime for questions or concerns. Always prompt with letting me know about scheduling changes and changes in my case. Also, he always let me know that he was on my side and made me feel confident in him as a lawyer and in the decisions we made together. This was my second DWI and I did not want another conviction on my record and he proved that there was not sufficient evidence to support my arrest and my case was dismissed.

  2. He is a hard working, honest man with such commendable integrit

    Posted by Justin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Johnson.
    • I hired George 6-12 months ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    EXCELLENT ATTORNEY!!
    I had worked with an attorney previous to working with Mr. Johnson. I had no idea how smooth the process could be. Mr. Johnson and his staff always kept me updated with exactly where my case was. He let me know that he (or his staff) was available at anytime to answer questions I had. There was never an issue getting my questions answered immediately. Mr. Johnson having such confidence and knowledge of my legal rights, was very comforting as we went through the trial process.
    Mr. Johnson made certain he was never surprised or unprepared for any information or evidence the prosecutors brought forth to the court. Buck does not shy away from doing his homework and research. He will not get caught off guard! When someone opposes Mr. Johnson they better have proof and facts backing their statements, because Buck will.
    At the conclusion of my trial I was found 'Not Guilty' even when there were several points made by the prosecutors not in my favor. I only have good things to say about Mr. Johnson (even if I had not won my case). He is a hard working, honest man with such commendable integrity. Should I ever need legal advice or representation again, I have NO doubt Buck will be the first and only call I make.

  3. Giving the Law a Good Name

    Posted by Henry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Johnson.
    • I hired George 6-12 months ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Buck is a skilled attorney. Perhaps as important, he is the sort of human being who listens to everything the client (me) says and organizes a strong, legally persuasive defense around the facts and in the best interests of the client. I recommend Buck as a young man with the skills necessary to rise high in his profession and deliver practical justice for his clients.

  4. George "Buck" Johnson is fantastic

    Posted by Ed, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Johnson.
    • I hired George 6-12 months ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    George "Buck" Johnson is an outstanding attorney. His past experience with the District Attorney's office is apparent as he knows how the system "work". If you think about it, when a citizen is accused of a crime, there is an immediate asymmetric power balance. The State has essentially limitless resources to bring against you, where as most middle-class folks possess finite resources. Hence the need for an AGGRESSIVE attorney who will not merely go through motions, but rather passionately strategize and implement an effective defense.

    My case was a DUI charge. I was innocent!
    A friend had called me to pick her up after a night of too much drinking, and after having come to her rescue, she vomited all over my car and me. She even opened the car door to vomit causing me to swerve in an attempt to pull her back in, which resulted in me being pulled over. Imagine how the circumstantial evidence against me looked? I was totally innocent but I smelled like alcohol. I really can not blame the cop. I would not have believed me either. But Buck did.

    The particular cop who pulled me over was professional but very "mean"in my opinion and this scared me. Being that she had vomited all over me and inside my car, and had kissed me, I chose not to take the breath test. This of course resulted in me losing my license. However, within a month after being charged, Buck had my license restored and conveyed his strategy for winning my case. It was very effective. It was eventually dismissed and is NOT on my driving record. We are now working to get it expunged from the record.

    In summary I found Buck to be very competent with regards to the law, but also possessing an excellent "bedside manner" so to speak. At such a troubled and embarrassing time in a person's life, he managed to make me feel better about myself, and my fiance', whose choices got me into trouble in the first place. All this being true, he is not smiles and sunshine. He takes his work seriously and expects his clients to do the same. If you need a great criminal defense attorney, I could not recommend one higher than Buck Johnson.

  5. Best criminal defense lawyer in town!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Johnson.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I consulted with a number of attorneys regarding my rather complex case, And decided that Mr. Johnson was the attorney I wanted represent me. He was honest, likeable, displayed the type of integrity and trustworthiness you look for in a lawyer, and he really knows the law!
    Mr. Johnson took a real interest in my case, and personally kept me informed on a regular basis. His hard work and dedication to my case paid off, because I couldn't have asked for a better outcome or attorney!

  6. Highly recommend for any criminal cases and/or DUI/DWI

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Johnson.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've known Buck for a few years and he has helped me through legal advice and an expungement that I needed for a prior case. If I had known him when I first got this ticket he would've been my attorney for the whole thing and not just the expungement. Everything was well communicated and handled in a timely manner. I would refer him for anything in the future and always refer him to my friends or acquaintances when it comes to criminal legal matter. He's very professional yet still personable so you can feel comfortable enough to trust him when you have a legal issues that are stressful or confusing. He's very knowledgeable in his field but most importantly he's a genuine and honest person who will have your best interest in mind in times when it comes to your legal matters.

  7. Extreamly knowledgeable, responsive and professional

    Posted by Jackson, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Johnson.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My DWI case wasn't clear cut. From the beginning, I thought it would likely be an uphill battle. Mr. Johnson was very through in making sure no stone was left unturned. He was able to get my license back within a few days, never let the police car tape make it to trial and helped persuade the DA that they couldn't prove much with the tape from the jailhouse. Throughout all of the proceedings, Mr. Johnson called to keep me informed of the progress and followed up with a letter for my records. In the end, my DWI charge was reduced to Obstruction of Passageway. I don't know that another attorney would have gotten the same result. Hopefully I won't need an attorney's assistance in the future, but if I do, Mr. Johnson will be my first call and I would recommend him to my friends and family without hesitation.

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by Colleen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Johnson.
    • I hired George 6-12 months ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Buck was an excellent lawyer. I had two cases going on and he did his best to get me a great deal which he did. I couldn't be happier with his knowledge and how my cases turned out. I would definitely recommend. He was very good at keeping me updated and letting me know what was going on. I was terrified at times and he kept me calm and let me know everything would be okay...Which it was. I am really happy he was representing me.

  9. Buck Johnson

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Johnson.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The day I met Buck and had him working on my case, he instantly made me feel more at ease with my situation. Not being familiar with the legal process, Buck was clear and concise when explaining every step; this added an elevated level of comfort during a very serious time in my life. Communication with him was key to having peace of mind, he was always direct and has a way of making you feel like your case is top priority. Whether it was a phone call or text message, he seemed to always make time to answer any and all questions I had very quickly. On top of that, the outcome of my case was better than I could've asked for or expected. Thanks to Buck, I was able to retain my freedom, job, and any opportunities that may come my way in the future. I HIGHLY recommend anyone who comes across an unfortunate situation to contact his office immediately. Thanks again, Buck!

  10. George 'Buck' Johnson is one of the finest, a trusted Attorney

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Johnson.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    'Buck' came as a personal referral from a friend who practices in a different field of law. I am thankful to have been referred to him, as he not only got me to the outcome I wanted, he also made the whole process as painless as possible. After visiting with a handful of attorneys to evaluate my best choice to handle my case, Buck won my business as the clear choice amongst all that had been sought for legal advice regarding my case. Others had been very condescending, belittling and were to that point un-sympathetic to my situation, whereas Buck was hugely more comforting in explaining the best and worst outcomes, what to expect along the way and what his plans were for the case. The case took 2yrs to finalize and Buck was easy to contact and provided updates throughout the entire term. When it finally came down to trial, Buck shined as he tried the case with calm and collective polish that only a professional could. I could not have asked for a better attorney to handle my case and will gladly refer him again in the future to anyone in need of his services.

214-623-6015