Robert Hernandez Jr.’s Reviews

Robert Hernandez Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DWI Blood Test

    Posted by steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.

    Robert was fantastic. He knew his stuff from the start. I thought that because the blood test had come back above the legal limit that there was nothing I could do. But, Robert told me that he would fight for me and he did. I was able to get my blood test kicked out and they dismissed my case. Please hire him if you have a dwi and they drew blood, you can't do better.

  2. Excellent

    Posted by diana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.

    Robert helped me with a DWI case. He was upfront from the start and told me that things would be difficult. I had a 3rd DWI and was looking at some serious consequences. Robert was able to get them to drop the charge down to a misdemeanor. I couldn't believe it. I would recommend Robert to anyone, he won't lead you astray or tell you a dream ending that will never happen. He keeps it real for you all the way, and never stops working.

  3. I found Robert on here. I HIGHLY recommend.

    Posted by greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Robert on this site. When I went in to talk to Robert about my DWI he spent a good hour discussing the case with me and how he would approach it. He didn't pressure me into signing a contract or make me feel like all he was worried about was the money. When he told me what his fee was I let him know I would need to make payments and he worked with me. When we got into court he knew exactly what he wanted to accomplish and I saw that. I had a really high alcohol blood result and Robert was able to get me a result that I was happy with. I would recommend anyone that needs a lawyer to Robert.

  4. I needed help and Robert had it.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was falsely charged with an aggravated assault and felt lost. Robert walked me through the process and told me that although it would take some time that he would be there to fight for me each step of the way. He was! I am so thankful that I made the decision to hire him. He came through when I felt like there was no way out.
    If you have criminal charges of any kind, you need to talk to Robert first.

  5. DWI Trial? Money well spent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Robert told me that a trial was necessary and I was really unsure. He told me it was the only way to keep the DWI from going on my record. I had been stopped because I supposedly ran a red light and then the police said that I smelled of alcohol.

    Robert set the case for trial and I would sit in the courtroom and watch him while he talked to the prosecutors and the Judge. Once I saw that, I knew I had made the right choice. Robert does an amazing job doing the jury selection and was great when talking to the jury. His partner tore the police up police on cross examination. When the jury came back and said I was NOT GUILTY, I was so relieved. This was the best decision I have ever made! Thank you Hernandez & Baggett!

  6. Great work

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Robert was very knowledgeable and patient. I had a felony drug case and was told I could be facing up to 20 years in prison for the charges I had. After Robert got ahold of the police report and talked to the prosecutors he told me they were willing to reduce the charges to a misdemeanors and he kept them off my record.

  7. My lawyer is great!

    Posted by Gilbert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Robert to handle my Felony Assault Family Violence. He assured me that he would walk me through the process and be with me each step of the way. And he was. I heard horror stories from other people that their lawyer would just do things and not tell them what was going on but Robert took the time out to explain what was going on and in the end he was able to get me a great result.

  8. Great Legal Skills

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Robert got my DWI dismissed with great preparation and hard work. To see him at work in court was nothing short of amazing. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with a legal problem.

  9. Great DWI Lawyer! Recommend, Recommend

    Posted by Javier, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had gone through 2 different lawyers before I found Mr. Hernandez. He was straight forward and let me know exactly what to expect. I went ahead and set the case for trial and he got the case thrown out before it was even heard. I owe everything to him.

  10. Got my dwi dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert got my dwi dismissed. The police had messed up and he knew exactly what to do. I would highly recommend him to anyone especially if you have a dwi. He is easy to talk to and keeps you informed. And my case didn't take forever to take care of. Thanks Robert!