Robert Hernandez Jr.’s Reviews

Robert Hernandez Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I found Robert on here. I HIGHLY recommend.

    Posted by greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Robert on this site. When I went in to talk to Robert about my DWI he spent a good hour discussing the case with me and how he would approach it. He didn't pressure me into signing a contract or make me feel like all he was worried about was the money. When he told me what his fee was I let him know I would need to make payments and he worked with me. When we got into court he knew exactly what he wanted to accomplish and I saw that. I had a really high alcohol blood result and Robert was able to get me a result that I was happy with. I would recommend anyone that needs a lawyer to Robert.

  2. I needed help and Robert had it.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was falsely charged with an aggravated assault and felt lost. Robert walked me through the process and told me that although it would take some time that he would be there to fight for me each step of the way. He was! I am so thankful that I made the decision to hire him. He came through when I felt like there was no way out.
    If you have criminal charges of any kind, you need to talk to Robert first.

  3. DWI Trial? Money well spent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Robert told me that a trial was necessary and I was really unsure. He told me it was the only way to keep the DWI from going on my record. I had been stopped because I supposedly ran a red light and then the police said that I smelled of alcohol.

    Robert set the case for trial and I would sit in the courtroom and watch him while he talked to the prosecutors and the Judge. Once I saw that, I knew I had made the right choice. Robert does an amazing job doing the jury selection and was great when talking to the jury. His partner tore the police up police on cross examination. When the jury came back and said I was NOT GUILTY, I was so relieved. This was the best decision I have ever made! Thank you Hernandez & Baggett!

  4. Great work

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Robert was very knowledgeable and patient. I had a felony drug case and was told I could be facing up to 20 years in prison for the charges I had. After Robert got ahold of the police report and talked to the prosecutors he told me they were willing to reduce the charges to a misdemeanors and he kept them off my record.

  5. My lawyer is great!

    Posted by Gilbert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Robert to handle my Felony Assault Family Violence. He assured me that he would walk me through the process and be with me each step of the way. And he was. I heard horror stories from other people that their lawyer would just do things and not tell them what was going on but Robert took the time out to explain what was going on and in the end he was able to get me a great result.

  6. Great Legal Skills

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Robert got my DWI dismissed with great preparation and hard work. To see him at work in court was nothing short of amazing. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with a legal problem.

  7. Great DWI Lawyer! Recommend, Recommend

    Posted by Javier, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had gone through 2 different lawyers before I found Mr. Hernandez. He was straight forward and let me know exactly what to expect. I went ahead and set the case for trial and he got the case thrown out before it was even heard. I owe everything to him.

  8. Got my dwi dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert got my dwi dismissed. The police had messed up and he knew exactly what to do. I would highly recommend him to anyone especially if you have a dwi. He is easy to talk to and keeps you informed. And my case didn't take forever to take care of. Thanks Robert!

  9. One of the BEST in Dallas

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hernandez.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I could never have survived my divorce case if it had not been for
    Mr. Hernandez. I was in a horrible situation with my divorce case that I had to fire my 1st attorney and I was highly-referred to Mr.Hernandez. When I called him, I shared my story with him on how desperate I was needing to get this divorce due to my children and their future. He immediatley set an appointment with me and he had the ut-most paitence and compassion as he heard my anger, my frustration, my stress, my tears, my worries, etc. He, I believe, saw every emotion that any parent/individual has to carry within throughout this painful process. As the process kept moving forward, with a deep breath he would always assure me it would soon be all over and he promised he would make sure my boys and I were taken care of. I never thought the day would come, and it finally did. Mr. Hernandez really takes pride in what he does and to him it is not about the value of money...it's about taking care of the family and to make it better for them. As I type this, it brings me to tears because I could never thank him for all he did for my boys and I. He went above and beyond and actually I was awarded with more than I had bargained for. He is a man of his word. I felt he protected me and my boys and defended us in more ways than one. He is a man of honor and is without a doubt very trustworthy. "thank you again Robert for all you did for us...I could never thank you enough..God Bless you...