Back to Paula’s Profile

Client Review

Paula has received 6 client reviews

DFW Legal representation in Real Estate matters

Posted by: Larry, a Real Estate client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paula Beasley

I hired Paula 1-3 years ago.

Paula handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This brief commentary will include a synopsis of my business/professional dealings with Ms Paula L. Beasley of Scheef & Stone, LLP – a legal partnership located at 500 N. Akard, Suite 2700, Dallas, TX 75201. Paula’s legal expertise resides in the area of Texas Real Estate law. I engaged Ms Paula Beasley for an approximate eight month period, from August 2011 to April 2012. I relied heavily on her real estate legal knowledge in my dealings with a major land developer. I was one of ten home owners that lived on an approximate seventy acre parcel of land in south central Collin County who was approached by a developer with an interest to purchase our property. After extended negotiations, I came to terms with the buyers. Ms Beasley provided the essential knowledge I needed to conduct business with and act as an intermediary on my behalf. In my case, the selling of my home of twenty (plus) years to a major commercial land developer was very much a “David & Goliath” scenario. And Paula helped level the playing field – and in fact, put me on par with their legal team. Paula struck the correct balance of forcefulness and professionalism in our dealings with the developer and their attorney. She remained adequately engaged throughout the eight month long process without undue or excessive legal charges to me. This insured my interests were carefully guarded by her at very reasonable expense. No one likes to be taken advantage of and simply put, Paula kept this from happening. There was a successful conclusion to my dealings with the developer and closing took place mid-April 2012. I would not hesitate to recommend Paula L. Beasley for any real estate transactions you may be faced with, whether buying or selling. My case was perhaps more complicated than most residential transactions but having Paula on my side was an asset that paid significant dividends in the end. Paula represented an investment in my own protection and as her firm’s email address alludes to, she very much provided “solid counsel” to me during this process.

Professional, Experienced, Trustworthy and Knowledgable

Posted by: Srii, a Real Estate client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paula Beasley

I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.

Paula handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We recently chose Ms. Beasley to represent us as first time home buyers. Ms. Beasley was very professional from the start and answered all our questions. She made sure the title company got all our documents right. We could trust her to review all our documents and resolve issues in a timely manner. She even gave us referrals for other services we needed. She is very pleasant and nice to deal with and we highly recommend her services. We will definitely refer her to our friends and family.

A lawyer you can trust

Posted by: a Real Estate client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paula Beasley

I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.

Paula handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Beasley is an exceptional lawyer, not only because of her real estate prowess but because of how she treats her clients. She is very personable and makes you feel like no question is a stupid one. Her insight and experience are matched only by her genuine care for me and for the issue at hand. She has the kind of integrity and character that is, unfortunately, rare in today's world of "it's all about me" mentality — She cares about others. She is always quick to respond to inquiries, keeps her commitments once a due date is promised, and provides excellent follow-up on pending items.

Resourceful and Prompt

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paula Beasley

I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.

Paula handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Paula has been great to work with, she is resourceful and addresses issues and questions promptly. She ensure we, as her clients understand the advantages and consequences of our decisions. She is effective and has done great work for our company including staff training.

Paula Beasley is, without a doubt, one of the best real estate attorneys in the Southwest.

Posted by: a Real Estate client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paula Beasley

I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.

Paula handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Paula has been lead counsel on The Hope Center Foundation’s $48M construction project. From overseeing the land acquisition, to creating contracts, loan documents, lease agreements, and operational policies & procedures, she has performed with the highest competency, attentiveness, and insight. Her depth of understanding of Texas real estate law has proven to be invaluable on frequent occasions. Her professional experience is a testimony to her competence. She has served as Texas real estate counsel representing a purchaser with respect to a $600M international share and business sale transaction, served as member of Texas real estate counsel team representing lenders in a $240M financing of an electric cogeneration and water treatment facility, and served as member of Texas real estate counsel representing the lessee in a $194 million leaseback refinancing of a corporate office campus. You will not find a more capable real estate attorney with stronger character and greater integrity.

I highly recommend Ms Paula Beasley

Posted by: Steve, a Real Estate client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paula Beasley

I hired Paula more than 3 years ago.

Paula handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have been very pleased with the work Ms Beasley has performed for my company. Her knowledge of real estate contract law has saved my clients and company a lot of time and expense when it comes to handling the more complex contract and eviction situations that have arisen. Her pleasant personality and professionalism have made her an easy choice when I need help with any of my real estate needs.