Back to Karen-Lee’s Profile

Client Review

Karen-Lee has received 45 client reviews

H1B Approved

Posted by: a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak

I hired Karen-Lee 6-12 months ago.

Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Employee H1B just approved! Karen-Lee Pollak and her team did an excellent job guiding us through all of the detailed procedures to acquire the H1B! As we move forward into the final stages of the Green-Card process, we look forward to continuing our working relationship. Thank you for all your help!

Best lawyer for Immigration period!

Posted by: a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak

I hired Karen-Lee 1-3 years ago.

Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Karen was my second lawyer but the third or forth lawyer whom I consulted my case with. Karen has been very approachable and provided helpful advise related to the case. Karen and her staff follow through each case details and always kept me informed even at times when there were not much updates but they at least let me know the whereabouts of my case. I was self-referred to Karen by reading her articles and blog posts online where she has already provided a lot of information for free.

Definitely, she well-deserves the Superb Avvo Rating.

Posted by: Amir, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak

I hired Karen-Lee 6-12 months ago.

Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

She's trustworthy, very responsive, straight to the point and caring. Everything you need in a lawyer. I got to know Karen from her incredible YouTube videos and her Avvo ratings and I feel so lucky to work with her and I do recommend her to my friends.

Excellent

Posted by: Dina, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak

I hired Karen-Lee 6-12 months ago.

Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

When DOMA was struck down in June 2013, I was able to sponsor my partner of 8 years yet still faced many questions and uncertainties. When we contacted Karen-Lee Pollak, her professionalism, expertise, and the unique ability to reassure our concerns were second to none. In a stressful situation, as immigration can be, we felt reassured continuously throughout the application process. Karen’s response rate to any of our concerns was immediate. Additionally, her assistant, Melinda, was always responsive, engaged, up to date, and knowledgeable to our needs and concerns. We cannot recommend Karen-Lee Pollak services enough.

One of the Best Attorneys

Posted by: Ranga, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak

I hired Karen-Lee 6-12 months ago.

Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

I had visited two immigration lawyers including Karen and was absolutely impressed with her knowledge from the get go (PS: I came to know about Karen's qualifications/reviews via AVVO, thanks). She took time to review my credentials and explain options available for my GC . The most appreciative thing was she was very candid about the options and did not provide any false hopes. She was very organized and provided updates whenever/wherever possible. In my case which was borderline EB1, she assured me it can be done and lo and behold I got my GC soon enough (the other attorney was not too confident). She was extremely thorough and systematic in her approach and always responsive. I have received responses to my questions while she was on vacation, late nights, weekends; not to mention the excellent support she has in Melinda. Overall I was glad to have hired Karen and strongly recommend her for anybody looking at their immigration options.

Outstanding Attprney

Posted by: John, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak

I hired Karen-Lee more than 3 years ago.

Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

Outstanding Client service. We worked with Karen for almost 3 years as we went through the lengthy immigrations process. She was always patient with our questions and VERY prompt in responding. Her knowledge was also outstanding and the whole process she handled was done very professionally and very timely. In addition I thought the fees were very reasonable. I would hightly recommend her and her firm

Excellent

Posted by: Marcus, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak

I hired Karen-Lee 1-3 years ago.

Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Karen-Lee Pollak did a fantastic job handling my Green Card application (adjustment of status from E-3). Karen-Lee is knowledgeable, responsive (typically responds to emails within an hour) and thorough. Highly recommended.

Trustworthy, knowledgable and professional legal support

Posted by: Ishan, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak

I hired Karen-Lee 1-3 years ago.

Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My wife and I had a wonderful experience with Karen and her courteous and helpful assistant, Melinda. Given some of the horror stories we had heard from several quarters in relation to the immigration process and attorneys, we were pleasantly surprised at the professional nature of their services. Importantly, she was knowledgeable about each step of the process (ability to fly in and out of the country at each step of the process) and took care to respond even on weekends. They kept us informed throughout about what one were supposed to expect in the ensuing time frame. I would recommend her services without any reservation for any potential immigration applicants.

Helped with permanent residency

Posted by: a Prenuptials client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak

I hired Karen-Lee 1-3 years ago.

Karen-Lee handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Karen Lee helped my husband and I through the permanent residency process through marriage. She was the most knowledgeable of all the attorneys we interviewed. She prepared us for the marriage interview and knew what the interviewer would and probably would not ask. We would recommend her to someone looking for help with this issue.

Citizenship success!

Posted by: Adrian, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak

I hired Karen-Lee 1-3 years ago.

Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

I found Karen-Lee on Avvo in August last year based on her reviews and after doing some research, decided to make a few phone calls to other immigration specialists that also had good reviews. In the end I decided on Karen as she was straight-forward, knowledgeable, extremely response, and gave me the most reasonable price of the lot. Some of the attorneys would not give a quote (not even a range) over the phone and required a paid consultation, which I felt seemed inflexible, mechanical and perhaps slightly shady/insincere. She attended the interview with me and needless to say, my file was well prepared and so it was a breeze and we passed with flying colors. Extremely happy with the service provided and I'd definitely recommend her to others.