J. Randell Stevens’s Reviews

J. Randell Stevens

Average Rating

Based on 124 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Randall Stevens Rocks!!

    Posted by Steve H., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My 18 year old son got a speeding ticket in April '11 in Collin County for going a ridiculous 103 MPH on George Bush (70 MPH). We hired J. Randall Stevens at a cost of $65 plus $150 due to the severity of the ticket, and J. Randall got the case dismissed!
    I am still in shock that this ticket was dismissed. The fines and insurance premium hikes would have been well over $1,000!!
    I have never hired an attorney for a speeding ticket in my life (I am 51) and I would recommend Randall Stevens to anyone!

  2. Responsive & Trustworthy (AWSOME!!!)

    Posted by Martin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    my attorney didnt only save me hundreds on my fines, he gave me peace of mind!!! He was honest, professional, & worked fast!!! I can drive now without worries!!!!!

  3. The Best Attorney I have ever Had!!!

    Posted by Jeff, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Everytime i get a traffic ticket I call Mr. Stevens Office. I have yet to ever have one ticket show up on my record. It is very important that i don't have anything show up on my driving record, I have a C.D.L. I gurantee that if you need an Attorney Mr. Stevens is the one. I promise you wil love the outcome when it is all over. I can't say thank you enough to Mr. Stevens and all of the Staff at his office.

  4. Traffic ticket representation; speeding

    Posted by Michelle, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have (sheepishly) had to use Mr Stevens services for speeding tickets in the Dallas Forth Worth area over the last 10 years on several occasions. He is prompt, courteous, and from a client's standpoint.....was able to have all my tickets dismissed. I appreciate his professionalism and refer all my friends as needed.

    1. John M. Gioffredi

      John Gioffredi

      Lawyer Comment:

      I think that Michelle doesn't quite understand the "five star" rating system. She says nothing but flattering things about Mr. Stevens, including referring all of her friends, then gives him the lowest possible "one star" rating accross the board. Uh.. hello! Earth to Michelle!

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  5. Excellent

    Posted by Marquita, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It has been over 20 years since I needed the assistance of an attorney. I asked another law professional who should I retain regardng my ticket. Without any hesitation the response was "Call Randy Stevens (J.Randell Stevens)!" Mr.Stevens provided excellent representation for my case. Not only was he great but also the administrative staff kept me informed on everything concerning my case and they were always polite and just a joy to work with

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Excellent, conscientious, hard-working attorney. Diligently handled my speeding ticket for a reasonable fee and had it dismissed. I refer all of my family and friends to J. Randell Stevens.

  7. Undefeated

    Posted by Tom, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been using Gioffredi & Associates now for over 10 years and Mr. Stevens has helped me in the majority of the past cases as well as the current one and really knows the ins & outs of the system because he has never failed.

  8. Randell Stevens is great for Traffic Violations!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Greg, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Randell was great had two tickets, both speeding, one was deferred and the other was speeding and his prices for his services in Dallas are great! Gal's in his office are also "SO NICE AND HELPFULL"

  9. Glad he represented me

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    His staff was great they took great care of me explained everything for me. As well one of my cases got dismissed and the other i got i minimum fine. He did a terrific job exceeded expectations in every way.

  10. Best Lawyer EVER!!!!

    Posted by Richard Geyer, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you for your expertise with my case, You've made my Week!!! Thanks a million times over. I will recommend you for sure.