Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 6 client reviews

Robert James Wood Jr.

Posted by: Ron, a Contracts client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Robert Wood

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I met Robert Wood through an unfortunate set of circumstances regarding an alleged contractual breach. Without spilling details, I will say Robert acted on my behalf in a professional and caring manner. I would highly recommend him, his rates are reasonable, his attentiveness and knowledge is quite good. For the record I deem God as Excellent, the rest of us are good.

Review of Robert Wood, Jr. Attorney at Law From A Non-Profit Medical / Dental Practice

Posted by: a Contracts client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wood

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Robert has worked with our health care company and with me (the CEO) for at least 10 years. Robert Wood has been successful in mediation sessions, and successfully negotiated the one and only settlement we had. The staff training and advice he has provided over the years has resulted in our business paying only one unemployment claim during his tenure with our firm. His advice is very specific and clear, so we understand the level of documentation which is required when working on poor performance issues with employees. Robert is very professional with the content he provides. He reviews documents in a confidential and timely manner. His rates are comparable to other legal offices. I appreciate his candor and directness, as I want to know what options work, what don't work, and what should we anticipate depending on our decisions. He is dedicated to communicating what is necessary to minimize risk and exposure to our company, and I appreciate his level of dedication. He has sent information to our company HR staff to make sure we are up to date on certain key personnel policy or proposed changes in employment law / regulations. Robert has also been a great resource when we have requested the assistance from other attorneys with other areas of specialty. He is extremely knowledgeable, responds in a timely manner, and we trust his work. He is a great partner to our firm. I have recommended him to other companies and individuals in the past. I have also referred potential employment candidates, because I believe he is a good partner or employer.

Great Attorney that knows his business...Robert J. Wood, Jr

Posted by: Shelley, a Employment client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wood

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had a former employer file a frivolous, bogus lawsuit filed against me, a non-compete. I hired Robert because of his existing reputation as a competent and effective Attorney that could get the job done with his extensive expertise in this area. Although we had problems getting the "other side" to even call us back or respond to anything we proposed to resolve it, Robert stayed on them until we backed them in a corner and were able to get them to drop the lawsuit. This is Robert's expertise and I highly recommend him as an attorney with exception skills in this field and will stay on the case until it is resolved, and likely in his favor. Thanks Robert for always being there for me and I won't hesitate to call you again for legal advise and help in the future. My wishes to your on your continued success and in your obvious passion to help others and protect them from "bullies" like I had. Thank you. I am grateful for all you do and hope that you and yours will always be blessed.

Client Recommendation & Feedback

Posted by: Wayne, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wood

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Robert saw potential in my situation when others didn't. He is very methodical in his thinking and planning of the best direction to take. He is confident, knowledgeable, has a get-to-the-point approach. I'm glad I made the call to his office and took the time to visit with him about my situation.

Blake Bennett -Bennett Logistics and Consulting

Posted by: Blake, a Contracts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wood

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Robert is responsive, professional, and has an expertise that is unmatched. Robert got us a better deal than we could have imagined and saved our business. Could not have asked for a better outcome.

Never thought I'd need an attorney, especially a labor attorney

Posted by: a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Wood

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I truly never thought I'd need an attorney, especially a labor attorney - I had been with my employer for nearly 9 years, and was repeatedly assured I'd be with the employer forever. But, my trusting nature got me in trouble. I was terminated with zero warning, in the "senior" category, and jobless. Additionally, my former employer was of the litigious type. I contacted several candidate attorneys, to get an initial impression, and selected Robert for his confidence, knowledge and demeanor. On my initial visit, I was absolutely certain I had made the correct choice. I retained him on that first visit. He was incredibly succinct in what my choices were, and then he gave me his advice from the three potential paths to take. Exactly what I needed - Robert took charge; I have no idea how such matters work, and Robert too over. After the first visit, the anxiety I had felt began to fade. However, about one week later, the anxiety returned. I called Robert, and requested another visit. He made time in his schedule to see me. That visit was pivotal - my fears were gone, and this time for good. I would strongly recommend that anyone who finds themselves in a predicament with a former employer contact Robert. He will give you the attention you deserve, and offer no-nonsense solutions to your dilemma. Confident, assuring, knowledgeable, cut-to-the-chase, caring - all words I'd use in a description of Mr. Wood. And, by the way, very reasonable on his rates, too!