Nancy Elizabeth Ohan’s Reviews

Nancy Elizabeth Ohan

Average Rating

Based on 58 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DWI Not Guilty !!!

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Ohan.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.

    I hired Nancy about a week after getting arrest for DWI. She was an affordable attorney that knew more about DWI cases then I thought. She understood the situation i was in, being a tow operator for the last 12 years. She was very upfront with letting me know what was going on through out my whole case for 2 years. After receiving so many offers from the prosecutors, Nancy finally got them to drop the breath test from the case, which was the only evidence the had. We then took case to trial and receive a NOT GUILTY verdict. Thanks Nancy again.

  2. MY DWI Case Dismissed today 7/31/2014

    Posted by Carolyn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Ohan.
    • I hired Nancy 6-12 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Attorney Ohan. I have never had a lawyer that cares most of them consider you just a number but Ms. Ohan had my case dismissed today. I am the most happiest person in the world right know and I owe to GOD and Ms. Ohan for doing what they do best represent the client.

  3. Jeremy our Grandson and we have Legal GuardianShip

    Posted by Kenneth ~&~ Susan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Ohan.
    • I hired Nancy 1-6 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Nancy to assist us with our grandson who is mentally disabled and was arrested for burglary of a building. We supplied her with all of our grandson’s records and information that he was living in Mexia State Support Living Center for 7 years after the burglary took place … Then we found a group home that he is now in. She was able to discuss his case with a District Attorney who deals with Mentally Disabled people. It took a while but she was able to get the District Attorney to get his case dismissed as he will never be competent to stand trial, and he will never be living on his on ever again. She is an excellent attorney and we would recommend her to anyone who needs a criminal lawyer. She goes out of he way to help in any way she can.

    Kenneth ~&~ Susan
    Mesquite, Texas

  4. Very professional and helpful, wouldn't recommend anyone else but her!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Ohan.
    • I hired Nancy 1-6 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She took my DWI case and helped me out the best she could, everything came out favorable for me, she also helped me get back my license with out charging me for that, not many people out their that are still in it to help people and not for the money. This is the person to call if you ever need help!

  5. You won't be disappointed!

    Posted by Kenneth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Ohan.
    • I hired Nancy 6-12 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    She's a great lawyer. I had a DWI and she brought my case down from 60 days in jail with AA, community service, and much more to about 3 weeks worth of House arrest along with work and school. Before hiring her, I was pretty torn up about the entire thing, but she knew exactly how to calm me down and regain sanity and took care of everything for me. If you ever get in trouble with the law, I definitely recommend going in the court room with her.

  6. Best Attorney in the Dallas Metroplex!

    Posted by Mrs. Stephens, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Ohan.
    • I hired Nancy 6-12 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I received numerous letters from attorneys wanting to represent me and I chose Nancy Ohan. And damn am I glad I did! She just got my case DISMISSED two days ago. She told me she was going to get it dismissed and she did just that! I was so happy when she had it dismissed I hugged her tight and so did my mom! I pray I NEVER need an attorney again but she is and will be the ONLY one I call on to save my ass cause she knows her sh*t. Anyone on here talking negative about her is full of sh*t. #TeamNancy all the way baby!!

  7. Ms. Ohan is smart,promt and very understanding im very satisfied with my DWI resolution

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Ohan.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    ms. Ohan is very passionate about her work her and i had words about things that I thought where right she took her time broke it down and showed me the pro's and con's of what i was seeking she was Always on time i never sat on those courthouse benches any longer than 20 to 30 minutes waiting to proceed which compared to an experience i had with a former attorney i felt she was more than sufficient i dont plan on having any future encounters with the judicial system but if i did id diffinently resort to Ms. Ohan oh and her secretary is very helful Ms. Beatrice is very knowledgable of all basic proceedure thanks ladies

  8. The VERY Best DWI lawyer in DFW

    Posted by Simon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Ohan.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Ms Ohan is a consummate, highly skilled professional who has the interpersonal skills to relate to all people - along with the aggressive tone require in the court room setting.
    I was charged with a DWI, with my breathalyzer test on the low side of 0.08. Ms Ohan was able to effectively defend me on this charge and get a Not Guilty verdict from the Jury. Without doubt it was her skills and experience that enable me to effectively overcome the many obstacles in the way of obtaining the Not Guilty verdict.
    I highly recommend her as a competent and thoroughly well rounded lawyer!!! (Her fee is also extremely good value!)

  9. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Lidia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Ohan.
    • I hired Nancy 6-12 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Ohan is a GREAT and EXPERIENCED Attorney. We are very pleased with her hard work. She started on my husbands case about 4 months ago and will be dismissed this week. He was charged with family assault case against our daughter and Ms. Ohan understood our situation and we received the BEST representation. She understands how the courts work and will do an EXCELLENT job on your case. We recommended her to our close friends and they were very satisfied.

    No other Attorney can beat her fees and she goes over and beyond to give you the best representation.

    Than you Ms. Ohan for putting this behind us. My husband was stressing out so much but with you by his side he was able to concentrate on the imoportant things.

  10. TERRIBLE ATTORNEY

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nancy Ohan.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.

    WORST LAWYER I HAVE EVER USED. A TOTAL WASTE OF YOUR MONEY. SHE HAS A TERRIBLE ATTITUDE AND SO DOES HER ASSSISTANT. SHE TAKES ON MORE CASES THAN SHE IS ABLE TO HANDLE. EACH TIME I WENT TO COURT I HAD TO WAIT AT LEAST THREE HOURS BEFORE SHE MADE HER APPERANCE. SHE ISNT WILLING TO WORK OUT A GOOD DEAL.