Nancy Suzanne Lomenick’s Reviews

Nancy Suzanne Lomenick

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent attorny

    Posted by C., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Lomenick.
    • I hired Nancy 1-6 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Lomenick was extremely helpful on my case as was her assistant. they often kept me informed of the status of my case and gave me great advise. a few months went by and my case was awarded to my level of my satisfaction! I would refer who ever needs a family lawyer to hire ms. lomenick because she is aggressive and knows what she is doing.

  2. DON'T BE FOOLED THAT SHE VOLUNTEERS AT THE FATHERS FOR EQUAL RIGHTS

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nancy Lomenick.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    READ THIS VERY CAREFULLY!!! if you ever want to have an attorney who will fight for you and your kids, DO NOT HIRE THIS ATTORNEY!!! i hired her almost two years ago and she doesn't care about anything but money. She will act like she cares about you until she gets all the money she can get from dragging her feet and not answering any of your questions. i felt like i was in an abet and Costello skit. In court she is more interested in protecting her image with the judges, (especially Judge Mary Brown). she will not fight for what is right. she comes unprepared even when you tell her how untruthful the other party is and what tactic they will employ. i gave her binders laying out everything for her to disprove the lies my ex and her family where saying. she never had to look up anything. she allowed the Attorney General to treat me like a piece of trash in court and did not stand up for me at all. there are so many more things that she didn't do but this would never end. instead of fighting for me to see my kids, she told me i should give up on them and see them when they are 18 or older!!! does that sound like someone who is fighting for your rights as a father??? it has been 8 months since i have seen my kids because this attorney refuses to file any motions. i have shared custody but she refuses to fight for my rights to see my kids. i try to get her to file for the children to be picked up at a municipal center for my safety from my ex's family, but she wouldn't do it. i have started the process for a grievance so hopefully she cant destroy someone else s life like she has tried to do to mine. PLEASE fight for your kids and find someone that can give you a fair chance.

  3. Any man can make a baby, it takes a father to raise one

    Posted by roberto, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Lomenick.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Child Custody matter.

    Suzanne is a very good and knowledgeable attorney. She helped me through mediation and my child custody case. I have a 5 year old daughter that i barely got to see. Thanks to Suzanne I am now a full time father and am enjoying every bit of it. Suzzane also has a wonderful assistant named deborah, she is a very helpful person and very down to earth. I really enjoyed talkiing to the two of them. I can tell you i will continue to call deborah and suzanne just to catch up. If your a father trying to establish your visitation she is the right attorney. Robert

  4. professional a to z

    Posted by Cody, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Lomenick.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had a tricky case. Suzanne Lomenick's firm was informative and professional at every step. They got the job done!

  5. Excellent family attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Lomenick.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Suzanne Lomenick represented me for my divorce, custody and child support case. She worked with my ex-husband's attorney to work out the details so I did not have to communicate with my ex-husband in person. She was able to secure not only child support but reimbursement for health insurance for our child. She was a good listener and took extensive notes. She would email me with updates regularly and stayed in contact with me. I would hire her again if I need a family lawyer.

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Shani, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Lomenick.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Child Support matter.

    Suzanne provided excellent services during my child support procedures. I found her to be thorough and well prepared at every meeting and court proceeding. She and her paralegal were both responsive to questions about my case. She made sure that my child and I was taken seriously by the non custodial parent and that our needs were accessed appropriately in front of the judge. I have referred Suzanne to both men and women in regards to child custody and child support legal matters. I found her rate to be fair and within market for her level of service and expertise.

  7. The Best Lawyer Ever

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Lomenick.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Lomenick represented me in a very challenging child custody case. The case was very challenging, but Ms. Lomenick was ready for each challenge. I am very happy with Ms. Lomenick's services and the outcome of the case.

  8. Seemed helpful at first......

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nancy Lomenick.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired this lawyer for a child custody case, based on the recommendation of a friend. Ha! At first, before she received her pay, she was very gung-ho. As soon as the money is paid, she proves herself totally useless. She is TOTALLY unresponsive to phone calls and emails. We were trying to get my husband's child visitation enforced. We ended up getting two weekend visits and a week of back visitation. THATS IT. And this lawyer is not cheap. Been waiting for nearly a year for a final court date to get set to get visitation order on paper. Also tried to get child support payment modified, but that is proving nearly impossible as well. When we call for an update, this lawyer is ALWAYS either out of the office, on another call, or with another client. And she NEVER returns calls. Her assistant is useless as well, she never has any information. Now we have no more money for another lawyer. You'd do better hiring your dog to represent you.

  9. Outstanding

    Posted by Don, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Lomenick.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Suzanne is very knowledgeable and kept me in the loop. She is responsive and cares. She is a fighter and I highly recommend her to anyone needing a strong advocate and a good friend

  10. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Siobhan Erskine-Voigt, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Lomenick.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Suzanne was wonderful, she kept me going for so long during this court case. She was always available when the other parties involved did things that were questionable. Always a prompt response and even gave me her personal cell phone number to contact her. I would recommend her for any case involving child custody. Suzanne is wonderful and very level headed so keeps her clients calm and informed.