Robert Sterling Guest’s Reviews

Robert Sterling Guest

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GOT THE JOB DONE

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have a very demanding schedule and do not have much time to deal with legal matters but, Mr Guest kept me informed and ultimatley won my case. He updated myself or wife with current information as the case progressed and always remained positive as he fought on my behalf. I appreciate all he has done and recommend him to anyone seeking help with legal matters.

  2. Best lawyer in town

    Posted by charlie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert guest handled 4 criminal charges for me in kaufman county all 4 charges were dismissed in less than 5 minutes. He sincerely cares about your case and takes the time to listen to you.I would recommend him and his staff to anyone deserving good defense.He is a straight shooter tells you like it is and everyone loves a straight shooter.

  3. robert guest

    Posted by Wesley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    robert guest is a hatrd working man, tells you what you need to know. well like one week he got me aquited of my possesion charge, like he got a lot of wieght off my shoulders. i would recommend him to everybody is know.

  4. Service above and beyond...

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Basically my situation is this; In 2007 I hired Robert Guest in a DWLI case. He helped me plea it down to speeding. I was very happy with his service then. But the part that shows how far he is willing to go for an ex client happened three years later in 2010. I am a soldier stationed overseas, about to finish up my army contract. In preparation for my upcoming civilian life I began sending resumes to prospective police departments. I received a phone call from one of the departments informing me that I was not eligible for hire because I had been convicted of Driving While License Invalid. The court had mis-entered my paperwork. 3 years after hiring Mr. Guest he immediately went to the court house and got them to fix my records. With most lawyers its hard to get a phone call returned, much less immediate action.
    Thank you Mr. Guest.

  5. Robert S. Guest

    Posted by Gina C., a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very fortunate to have had an attorney like Robert Guest. He is very professional and provides excellent service. He is very knowledgable of the law and helped me greatly with my case.
    I would recommend him to anyone needing an attorney.
    My words can not say enough about Robert Guest.

    Thank you Robert Guest.

  6. .16 bac NOT GUILTY!!

    Posted by A Morrison, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Superb work. Excellent work ethics. No stone is left unturned. Willing to go the extra mile. Unbelievable odds on this case - unprecidented win! Dont let his calm, cool and collected demeaner fool you. When push comes to shove the bullldog appears! I have no knowledge of the court system, Robert did everything for me the entire way. Robert is the attorney everyone should hire.

  7. I'm very fortunate to have found this attorney

    Posted by Sheila, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would most definitely recommend Robert Guest to anyone. He is very knowledgeable and he got the results that I desperately needed, quickly!
    Robert Guest is simply the best!

  8. "Highly blessed to have found a lawyer like Robert Guest"

    Posted by LaToya, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had came to Mr. Robert Guest back in October of 2008, with a criminal case that had been filed against me. And i asked Robert to please help me beat this case. And he assured me that it will nto be a problem and that he can have the case dismissed as long as i pay the fees that were owed. So i tried to gather the money as soon as i could but i found my self losing my faith and almost gave up. But Robert Guest still hung in there and kept his word. He was dedicated and kept me informed on everything that had been going on through the whole process. And i am truly grateful to have him represent me as his client. I had broken my agreement the first time and instead of Mr. Guest turnign his back on me and letting me get the punishment that i had coming and still fought it out until the end. So as of today he got my case dismissed. Thank you so much Mr. Robert Guest.

    Thank You,
    LaToya Y.

  9. Robert Guest - Cares About His Clients!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with Robert Guest who has been assisting me doing some pro bono legal research. Robet graciously gave me some of his time to research an old case. Was very much appreciated and this proves that there is more to Robert Guest than just "the bottom line".

  10. Fantastic Client Relations!

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very helpful, even with what I'm sure were stupid questions. Handled the case quickly and efficiently.

When you need the best law firm on your side, call Guest and Gray. We can help you.

972-564-4644