Robert Sterling Guest’s Reviews

Robert Sterling Guest

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extreme Wealth of Knowledge

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The wealth of knowledge Robert Guest possess in unlike any other attorney I know. He is there for his clients at any given moment. He is constantly obtaining information based on your case and sharing immediately. I felt as though Mr. Guest always had my best interest in heart and treated me as though I was a person not a case number. I would retain his services with any future issues! He made me feel like any and all questions I asked were important and he was extremely prompt to answer no matter what time of day I asked, he was back to me within the hour. I can not explain in words how much comfort and piece of mind that brought me. Robert is not only an outstanding lawyer, but a good person with a kind heart. I highly recommend Mr. Guest and one would be privileged to obtain his services. I Thank You Mr.Guest and my family thanks you!

  2. this is a very awsome man hes not just a lawyer hes a friend and a good man thanks robert for all u have done for me

    Posted by Justin Dryman, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    this guy is great

    1. Robert Sterling Guest

      Robert Guest

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Justin. I really appreciate the endorsement.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  3. relaxed swagger

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert, had a relaxed attitude and approach, which left me uneasy at time, but was able to do his job well and beat my case.

  4. Cool and Confident Attorney who gets the job done.

    Posted by Thomas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

    This guy made me feel confident that he knew exactly what he was doing. The day I walked in his office, I was amazed by his confidence in himself. He prepared me for trial and the fee that it would cost. Ultimately he got my case dismissed before trial and told me to keep the trial fee. I was stunned that he was NOT a money hungry lawyer trying to take his clients for every penny. He saved me trial fees which was actually my mortgage payment. I can not thank him enough. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a honest, efficient and knowledgeable attorney.

  5. You coundnt ask for a better lawyer than Robert Guest!

    Posted by Mr.Smith, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just wanted to say thank you!  You were very professional yet candid.  Which I appreciated considering my situation.   You defiantly made me more comfortable and confidant in my case and explained everything very well.  I hope anyone that hires you as there lawyer knows how lucky they are!
    Thank you again!

  6. Robert was great!

    Posted by Camden, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert was able to get my DWI dropped, without me losing my license! He was able to file for a Motion to Suppress and win the hearing, leading to the dismissal of my case. I would recommend Robert to anyone I know. If you are looking for a knowledgeable attorney at a reasonable price, this is your guy!

  7. The big D in Kaufman Co

    Posted by Dave, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Guest provided excellent representation of my interests. Not having been through the divorce process, Robert took time to explain and advise me on every step. His familarity with the court and judge was a definite plus. His willingness to littigate, since many divorce lawyers are somewhat intimidated with the courtroom process was a definite advantage. In the end, the court appearance was handled so professionally and smoothly, that it was a pleasurable conclusion. I would definitely recommend Mr. Guest to anyone requiring representation in Kaufman county.

  8. GOT THE JOB DONE

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have a very demanding schedule and do not have much time to deal with legal matters but, Mr Guest kept me informed and ultimatley won my case. He updated myself or wife with current information as the case progressed and always remained positive as he fought on my behalf. I appreciate all he has done and recommend him to anyone seeking help with legal matters.

  9. Best lawyer in town

    Posted by charlie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert guest handled 4 criminal charges for me in kaufman county all 4 charges were dismissed in less than 5 minutes. He sincerely cares about your case and takes the time to listen to you.I would recommend him and his staff to anyone deserving good defense.He is a straight shooter tells you like it is and everyone loves a straight shooter.

  10. robert guest

    Posted by Wesley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Guest.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    robert guest is a hatrd working man, tells you what you need to know. well like one week he got me aquited of my possesion charge, like he got a lot of wieght off my shoulders. i would recommend him to everybody is know.

When you need the best law firm on your side, call Guest and Gray. We can help you.

972-564-4644