It's unclear from your questions if this will meet the penal code definition of restraint. If you were prevented from leaving against your will then you might meet this definition. You should meet with a local attorney to discuss.
§ 20.01. DEFINITIONS. In this chapter:
(1) "Restrain" means to restrict a person's movements
without consent, so as to interfere substantially with the person's
liberty, by moving the person from one place to another or...
Your husband may be charged under the law of parties, which means if he had a role in assisting the shooter he can charged as if he were the shooter. What can you do to help? If you are not satisfied with his court appointed lawyer then you need to start consulting local defense lawyers to see what their ideas are to help your husband. Hire the best local defense lawyer you can afford immediately. Do not delay.
You need to immediately hire the best DWI lawyer you can afford. You only have 15 days after you are arrested to request an ALR hearing and challenge your license suspension. A DWI 2nd is a class A misdemeanor, you are facing up to 365 days in the County Jail. Most defense lawyers offer free consultations. That is what you need to focus on. Schedule a few consultations and find someone to help fight your case.
You should hire a lawyer immediately. You only have 15 days after arrest to file for an ALR hearing to fight for your license. You should discuss this and other issues with your attorney. Unfortunately, not signing the form isn't a magical way to beat the case. Most DWI lawyers offer free consutlations, I suggest you avail yourself to a few post haste.
Your only options are this point are to 1) file a writ to challenge the plea. When you plead you give up the right to appeal, but you still may be able to file a writ. 2) File for a pardon, but Rick Perry doesn't grant very many, he hates people, especially criminal defendants.
To discuss your writ option contact some local post conviction criminal defense lawyers.
He's bullying you and you need a local family lawyer to assist. A judge could order for you and the children to stay in the house, and he will probably have to pay child support as well.
Talk to a family attorney immediately.
You need a local personal injury lawyer to help. The good news is that most personal injury lawyers offer free consultations. Find the best PI lawyer in your area and set up a consultation immediately.
You need a family lawyer to assist. Don't let your wife tell you what your rights are, you need orders in place to guarantee you get access and visitation. Most judges have a plan for visitation with children under 2, consult with a local attorney and find out what your judge usually does in these situations. But you must hire a lawyer immediately.
Don't listen to California lawyers who know nothing about Texas law. In Texas a conviction can not be changed from a felony to a misdemeanor. You can get a pardon, but barring that there is no motion to change a conviction to a lower degree of offense.
I am curious about what you pled to. The minimum sentence for a State jail felony is 180 days state jail. You should check your plea paperwork (judgment). There are certain agreements (12.44) that treat state jail felony cases like...