Scott Shannon Gray’s Reviews

Scott Shannon Gray

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Would reccomend to anyone.

    Posted by James, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gray.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was involved in an accident where I was the passenger and the victim of the whole incident. I was constantly worried about the outcome whenever I recieved a letter saying i was being sued by the other insurance company for an outrageous ammount of money. Mr. Gray made sure I was clear of any kind of money or responsibility for the incident and if i had any kind of questions I could call him any time and if he didnt answer I recieved a call back from him almost immediately. He knew I was anxious about everything and made sure to call me down and kept me informed the second he found anything out. i would suggest him to anyone. He is a reliable respectful guy and is going to make sure that you have the best experience he can give.

  2. still nothing

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Gray.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Oct,2011, i had my jaw dislocated by an employee of Wendy's in drive thru window she lost it and threw her headset and battery box thru drivethru window hitting me in face and dislocating my jaw,i gave case to scott ive been hearing im filing suit every month for a.year then i hear we waiting on video.from Wendy's before we file suit,now why would Wendy's give u more evidence to fight them with,isnt that why u file suit anyways heard of lawyer thats sueing cowboys cause she sat on bench and burnt her buttocks ,maybe her lawyer will actually fight for my ass too

    1. Scott Shannon Gray

      Scott Gray

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm sorry your experience with my serviced left you displeased. In your case we felt that you claims were without merit because you failed to disclose the whole story as you have done above in your negative review. However, we hope you were able to find another attorney who could help you as we released your case back to you with plenty of time to seek other counsel. Best of luck to you.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  3. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gray.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott has been helping me with a business dispute I've been having with my ex partners. He's really help me for a complicated process that I tried to do by myself but was very unsuccessful. I have all the confidence in the world that he is going to get everything worked out for me. So far so good. I have had lots of experiences with other attorneys in the past, and this is by far my best.

  4. Super Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gray.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently had a case in which my ex was trying to take my child out of the country. Scott got the judge to to issue a restraining order and avoid a disaster. He was great in counseling me as I was very emotional. I can't say enough good things. I would definitely hire Scott again.

  5. Good Attorney. I would recommend.

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Gray.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott helped me get the right child support amount from my ex. He also was able to settle some visitation issues we had. Good attorney.

  6. Very knowledgeable and patient.

    Posted by Harry, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gray.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is a nice guy who was great explaining to me the options I had. He pretty much knew what the judge was going to do on my case and got me a great deal at the hearing. Much bettter than my ex's lawyer. Everybody at his office is real nice and I'd definitely call on them again.

  7. Saved My Day

    Posted by Jamie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gray.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had really screwed up my relationship with my kids, but Scott was able to convince the court to give me another chance. The best thing I did was hire Scott.

  8. Honest Lawyer

    Posted by Jimmy, a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gray.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Scott for several problems. He always advises me of my options and gives me the pros and cons of each. The last problem I used him for was a business dispute I was having. Not only did he get the money I was owed, but he was also able patch up the relationship between myself and the vendor who I was fighting with.

  9. Scott Is A Great Attorney, If You Listen and Do What He Advises

    Posted by Joseph, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gray.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott was one of the friendliest and helpful attorneys I had the priveledge of dealing with. He had me all set to fight for custody of my children in my divorce, and we had a good chance of winning. Everything he told me my ex would do, she did to make sure she got custody of my kids. I didnt listen and didnt even get a chance to fight for them cause she tricked me into signing papers. If I had listened to Scott, I would more than likely have my kids right now. Thanks Scott, and Sorry I didnt listen.

    1. Scott Shannon Gray

      Scott Gray

      Lawyer Comment:

      Joseph, thank you for your kind words. The great (and sometimes bad) thing about family law is that it can be very fluid in dealing with child custody. If something is going on that is not in best intrests of the children the court can modify any orders.

      Posted almost 5 years ago. Flag

  10. Great attorney

    Posted by James, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Gray.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family owes a great debt to this man. I thought I had no chance of getting my boy, but some how Scott pulled it out. Most honest lawyer I have known.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

972-564-4644