John P. Polewski’s Reviews

John P. Polewski

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawyer that gets the job done!

    Posted by Steve, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Polewski.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John helped me in a case collecting a balance due I had from a customer that did not want to pay. He quoted law to her and her lawyer, they were offering to settle by the end of the day. He's a great lawyer!!!

  2. Gifted!!!

    Posted by Lindsay & Shondra, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Polewski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Polewski & Assoc. is hands down the best Law Firm in the area.
    John takes personal care in listening to all the details that you provide to him and maximizes every opportunity to get you the most $$$ you are entitled to. This is the 2nd time my wife and I had to hire Polewski & Assoc. and by God we are very pleased with the outcome of our case. God forbid we are ever in a need for an attorney again, we need to look no further than Polewski and Assoc.
    Thanks John & Barbara for all your hard work.

    God Bless You Always!

  3. satisfyed client

    Posted by John, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Polewski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Unlike larger firms Mr. Polewski was very attentive to not only the facts of our case but also to the emotional stress we experenced during the legal process. We retained Mr Polewski after dismissing another attorney who after almost a year was unable to reach a settlement in our behalf. Mr Polewski listen to our desires and counciled us toward a reasonable settlement within a few months after his involvement
    I recomend Mr. Polwski to anyone who is looking for straight answers, advise that is based on reality, and who needs a bull dog in his corner who will fight for them to the end.

  4. A helpful Lawyer

    Posted by mike, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Polewski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt & Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Polewski, was very professional and took all the time neccessary to understand the situation. He then took control of the problem and eased the pressure on me. He made sure that all corespondance went through him and when I was contacted again the case was over. He did great.

  5. Medical Malpractice

    Posted by Eddie, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Polewski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John Polewski was very good to work with. Very understanding and Knowledgeable. He knows is job and he does it well. I would use him again, also recommend him to friends. Also he has a great staff under him. They are great.

  6. great lawyer

    Posted by Olivia Salas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Polewski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.

    i absolutely love him and barb, our case lasted about 3 years to go to trial but when we did , John did a superb job in representing us, I still call if I ever need a referall , We thank him so much for his services and were very happy with the outcome,

  7. John was not only my attorney but became my friend

    Posted by Cody, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Polewski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was not only my attorney but became my friend. He said what he would do and did what he said period. He is honest, ethical and direct and expects no less from his clients.

  8. A Real "Trial" Lawyer

    Posted by Mary M. Tillotson, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Polewski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    You always hope you never need a lawyer, but when you are left having to readjust your life because of the carelessness of a driver with a suspended drivers license, and his Insurance company refuses to take responsibility for his actions, THEN, you need an attorney like John Powlewski to advise and represent you. I will gladly recommend John to anyone that needs assurance of what is right. With his calm demeanor and his knowledge of the Law , you can not go wrong

  9. I would recommend this attorney

    Posted by Ron, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Polewski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John Polewski listened attentively to my concerns and worked diligently on my behalf. He explained the legal process to me and always took his time to address my questions and ensure I was pleased with his service. He and his office staff were always prompt to respond and communicated clearly. It was a pleasure to work with him despite the circumstances precipitating my need to hire an attorney.

  10. Plaintiff action was very well handled by John

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Polewski.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled this insurance related action very professionally. We had the utmost confidence in him and his staff.

972-230-6200