Michelle Rene Cheney’s Reviews

Michelle Rene Cheney

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. In a sentence: Michelle Cheney is a great lawyer!

    Posted by Rick&Kimberly, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Cheney.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our experience with Michelle Cheney has been wonderful. She cared about our family, listened, was always there for us, FOUGHT hard for us, and we know God blessed us with her.
    Many times when you need legal counsel you are just “a case” and are not given 100%, due to I’m sure heavy case loads, but Michelle Cheney can manage heavy case loads and still make you feel like you are her only and top priority in her busy work day.
    My family and I cannot say enough about her abilities. If you are in need of an attorney (ours was an adoption case) you will not be disappointed by Michelle Cheney. She was instrumental in putting our family together!!! She is hands down the BEST ATTORNEY I have ever seen.

  2. AWESOME

    Posted by Karina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Cheney.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle was such a blessing to me. She truly took my case to heart and fought for the best interest of my child. She kept me informed throughtout the entire process and billed more than fairly (and I've had other attorneys bleed me with no action taken). This is her profession, but she also has compassion and will battle for you because its the right thing to do and its not just about the money... and that is hard to find.

  3. Quick Response on Short Notice

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michelle Cheney.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I needed an attorney for an adoption of a newborn baby. Due to some strange circumstances we had no time to hire an attorney or prepare for this adoption. To make matters more complicated we needed papers drawn up and legal advice on the weekend. A friend of ours recommended Michelle Cheney. To our surprise she jumped in our situation ON THE WEEKEND and made a difficult situation fairly easy. Michelle did all of this before actually being retained. Throughout the adoption process we were very pleased with Michelle. We would highly recommend Michelle! Our adoption was completed in a timely manner and we can't thank Michelle enough.

  4. Highly Effective Attorney

    Posted by Amy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Cheney.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Cheney is an extremely effective and knowledgable familt law attorney who is a wonderful advocate for families and children. Her knowledge of the law is excellent and she has a wonderful ability to make a situation that for the most part is the worst time in the lives of many, a much easier process and less stressful on her clients.

  5. Overwhelmingly competent

    Posted by Jim, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Cheney.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    In the last 15 years, I have worked with many attorneys in my field of DNA and drug testing for the family courts in Dallas and the surrounding counties. Michelle Cheney is one of those attorneys. I have seen her many times in the courtroom going head to head with some of the best attorneys. She is extremely knowledgeable, competent, always prepared and knows family law. She works non-stop for her clients. She is not only an excellent, highly qualified attorney but would also be an ourstanding Judge, in my opinion.

  6. She's amazing!

    Posted by Rick, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Cheney.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michelle is a pit bull when it comes to being an advocate for her clients. She kept us informed, always acted in our best interest, and maintained ethical and professional integrity at all times! I would recommend her to anyone.

  7. Grandparent child custody

    Posted by Paul, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Cheney.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This process took a little longer than I had hoped, but it was completed and well done.

  8. Great help

    Posted by Tony, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Cheney.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MIchelle was great help. She answered all my guestions and gave me some suggestion on my consultation. She is very friendly and easy to talk to. She is also very fair, how many lawyers can you say that about? I would recommend her to everyone. Thanks Michelle

  9. Family Law Case

    Posted by Sam, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Cheney.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michelle Cheney represented me as my attorney in the matter of Family Law. She was professional and looked out for my best interest in the case. She is very knowledgable in her field and her practice contiues to grow each year. Her staff was friendly and helpful and was always ready to help me, when I had questions.

  10. THE BEST FAMILY ATTORNEY IN KAUFMAN AND/OR DALLAS COUNTY.

    Posted by Lisa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Cheney.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michelle is one of the most knowledgable attorneys regarding family law. If it was not for Michelle in our case, we would not be enjoying our time with our niece. I would and do recommend Michelle to anyone who ask for an attorney regarding family law.