David Moore Eaker’s Reviews

David Moore Eaker

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. More Concern for His Wallet than he is for the case

    Posted by LibertyPrince,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend David Eaker.

    I spend, (well actually I wasted) $6,000 for a matter of transferring the case with full merit of doing so that took all of 40 minutes ($2k), and a pre-trial hearing that we literally sat around for 1.5 hrs because he and the opposing attorney couldn't be found when the attorney was looking for them. My ex snuck my son in after pulling him out of school, judge conferred with my son and we were done. Pre-trial was $4k for absolutely NOTHING to be done! Then he said he needed another $2k for 1/2 day mediation and $7k for trial.
    He informed me of the same week of mediation and apologized for not "keeping me better informed".
    I'm having to give my ex custody because I'm now out of resources to fight it until January.

    He was quick to respond to emails and return calls- so that is a plus.

    He touts his billing structure to be convenient to his clients, when in reality its conveinent to his wallet and withdraw if you don't cough up the next block of cash.

  2. Horrible experience

    Posted by Kevin B, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Eaker.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very low integrity. Seemingly familiar with the law, but not to the clients advantage; rather his own. Once my retainer was collected bills were not delivered within a reasonable time frame from services reportedly rendered. When charges were challenged it was conveniently outside the normal duration to challenge charges. I approached Mr. Eaker about terminating paternal rights. Without request from me he immediately filed for me to modify child support. I requested the motion to modify be pulled from the court docket, as it was outside the original scope for acquiring Mr. Eaker's services. Once he took my retainer Mr. Eaker stated that my subsequent attempts to replenish retainer funds with a credit card were declined yet he never provided proof.

  3. A appeals attorney that goes the extra mile for his clients!!!!!

    Posted by Eddy, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Eaker.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Appeals matter.

    Mr Eaker was an excellent appeals attorney. He went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied and completely informed of everything going on. He helped me to better understand the processes and laws as they pertained to my particular case. He kept me well informed of situations before and as they arose, while providing outstanding representation. Mr Eaker's extensive knowledge of the law and willingness to go out of his way for his clients is a characteristic I personally found hard to find in attorneys. I would definitely recommend David as your appeals attorney. In fact, the only issue I have is that I cant retain him for my return to trial.

  4. Highly Satisfied!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Eaker.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I wanted a fair and quick divorce, for the sake of my children, and that is exactly what happened. David and Megan always responded to my correspondence in a fast and effective manner. He never encouraged me to drag out the process and lead me through each step with compassion. I would recommend them to anyone.

  5. Forever Thankful

    Posted by Heather, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Eaker.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having come highly recommended, my husband and I hired David Eaker to represent us in a child custody case. We knew we were in for a battle. Words cannot covey what an incredible job David did. He was not only our Attorney, but our "Counselor" as well. David was very responsive to all calls, emails and any request for a face to face meeting regarding all of the emotional turmoil that went along with the custody battle. David walked us through every step of the case and never left us in the dark as to where we stood. When we went to court David represented us with the same passion that we ourselves would have had. My husband and I are forever grateful and blessed for all that David Eaker has done.

  6. Nice...but little attention to detail and not up to date with current family law.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend David Eaker.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David is a very nice man and I believe that he has the best interest of the family at heart. But there were some instances where he did extra work that was not needed which increased cost and an instance where he was not up to date with recent family law changes that had been made. In addition, there were some documents that he did not review completely or give me the chance to review which wound up costing me quite a bit of extra money with a different attorney to get fixed. But the most unsatisfying thing about David is that when you point these shortcomings out to him, he is very thin skinned and does not want to take responsiblity.

  7. Helped us in a difficult family situation.

    Posted by Patricia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Eaker.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our family needed to contact David Eaker in a somewhat hurried situation regarding family law, a minor child and various legal issues in play with CPS and the foster system. He was willing to see us very quickly and at reasonable expense. During this upsetting time for our family, David was able to help us sort through a complex situation. After months of several negative experiences, our visit with David was just the opposite. Thank you!

  8. The Very Best!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Eaker.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough great things about David Eaker. A divorce is a sad, difficult time in one's life and Mr. Eaker made me feel comfortable and at ease, something I thought I'd never feel around a divorce lawyer. He was extremely patient and compassionate, also. He kept me well informed and I completely trusted him to take care of me and handle the divorce, especially when I had my difficult moments. This divorce was not easy on me, but David Eaker and Megan, who you will get to know also, made it as easy as a complicated divorce can be. He and Megan are real people and I truly believe that you are not just another number to them..... And by the way, they are both very smart and quick with their thoughts, responses and suggestions. It was impressive to see his mind at work when we went into mediation. I would definitely recommend David Eaker to anybody who wants to feel listened to and wants their lawyer and their office to care and have your back. You will not be disappointed and you will love Megan, too!

  9. Extremely Happy with David Eaker

    Posted by Natalie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Eaker.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David, Meagan and all staff members consistantly displayed professionalism, personalization, concern, sympathy, sensitivity - and at times tasteful humor and made my divorce much easier to get through. A divorce is a very difficult time (no matter how much it is wanted and/or needed) and these guys made it as easy as possible, considering. They were very timely with everything on our side which I very much appreciated. The other side was not, so their timeliness showed a great deal. I highly recommend David and his team!

  10. Extremely Disatisfied - Slow and unresponsive

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Eaker.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the first time I ever employed the services of an attorney. I needed help rectifying a fraudulent divorce decree. After giving me what seemed like some encouraging advice and information, I retained Mr. Eaker's services. After sending the retainer, I never saw any evidence that Mr. Eaker was doing any work on my case. My inquiries were ignored until I was finally forced to terminate his services and get a new attorney. I paid Mr. Eaker about $1700 and never saw any evidence that he did any work at all. Since retaining a new attorney, I am much happier. My experience with the new attorney is worlds apart from this initial one with Mr. Eaker.