Brian Charles Corrigan’s Reviews

Brian Charles Corrigan

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wrongfully Accused Class C Misdeameanor Assault --- Case Dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Brian Corrigan definitely changed my perception about lawyers. Hiring him to represent me was one of the best decision I made in regards to my case. He helped me proved that I'm the victim in the case. He made me feel comfortable from day one until my case got dismissed. He kept me informed on what's going on with my case. He his very passionate about his work and helping his client. I would definitely recommend him without any reservation. People needs more attorneys like him! I truly appreciate his service...

  2. Excellent legal representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian was very proactive and attentive to our needs. He returned our calls promptly. We were very impressed with his knowledge and guidance. We would recommend Brian hands down.

  3. Simply the best

    Posted by Lukas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian was the first one to respond to my inquiry while searching for a lawyer in Rockwall area and was hired immediately to handle my case of Class B misdemeanor and also Expunction. Since this was my first (and I hope last) run in with the law I was pretty scared. Brian put me at ease with explaining all the steps of the process and was there for me every step of the way. Brian is an excellent attorney and that seems like an understatement. Brian is simply the best and I highly recommend him.

  4. Class-B misdemeanor & EXPUNCTION

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.

    Brian is one of the best responsive attorney I have seen. He is prompt and clear communicator. Keep us well informed and always available when requires. He help us on Class-B misdemeanor and also granted EXPUNCTION. I highly recommend him.

  5. Brian is Highly Recommended

    Posted by Justin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Brian for a complex criminal defense case after searching reviews and word of mouth recommendations. After discussing my case with several well known defense lawyers in the metroplex, it became clear that Brian was the man for the job. The complexity of my case was not an issue for him. The fact that he previously worked as a prosecutor allowed Brian to see the opportunities and challenges I was up against with the State. He set goals with me that he worked very hard for and was able to achieve. He has a vast knowledge of the law and a great understanding of how to use it to reach the best potential outcome one could attain. I would highly recommend Brian Corrigan to anyone seeking the best possible results from his or her legal situation.

  6. Teresa Chiv

    Posted by Teresa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with a crime that seemed totally ridiculous and unbelievable to me. However, the police report, though full of untruths, was convincing to the DA. I felt totally helpless and hopeless in the face of the charge and the DA's willingness to believe it, no matter how unlikely. Then I hired Mr. Corrigan. He was very respectful to me at all times; patient with my many inquiries, and positive, yet honest about the possible outcome. I have, unfortunately, had to deal with 4 lawyers lately, and he was by far the most responsive and supportive of all of them. The final outcome was the very best that I could hope for.

  7. Brian saved me from prison.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brian is a great lawyer, he worked with me, got me the help i needed, worked with the D.A., and negotiated a great plea deal which kept me out of prision. I've never worked with a lawyer before, but wouldn't hesitate to use his again in the future if needed. If you need a lawyer you can trust, Brian will do right by you. I'm very thankful that I had him in my corner.

  8. No nonsense straight shooter (DWI)

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Finding an attorney after having gone through some legal trouble is highly unsettling. You're asking yourself, "Will they win my case? Will they charge me an arm and a leg?". Well, after 100's of postcard-style mail outs, letters and attorneys clamoring to defend you I took to the internet. I called about 6-7 different law offices to get a feel of they would represent my case. When I called Brian, he picked up and assured me he would give me the best recommendation for my case and would do everything in his power to keep me on the road after my DWI stop. He quickly sent off a request for an Administrative License Hearing (ALR) and won that. Because of a refusal and subsequent blood draw, my case took a long time (Dallas county). Brian kept me informed throughout the process and had me preemptively take DWI education classes and a Victim Impact Panel (Mothers against drunk drivIng). Although my case was a slam dunk off the state, Brian did an excellent job in getting me a reduced probationary period (no community service) and minimized the severity of a bad situation. Having completed my DWI classes has helped me with my probation and the officer is impressed with my progress. Brian was an excellent hire and someone you should consider if you want someone that will tell you the truth about your case, but still do all he can to get you the best results. I would recommend Brian 11/10 times. Thank you for helping me!!

  9. Brian is an incredible lawyer!

    Posted by Michele, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Brian helped me through a particularly difficult case that could have potentially ruined my career and future. He gave me excellent advise and instruction on everything I needed to do before my case even went before the judge. When I slacked or was frustrated, he stayed on me and encouraged me the entire time.

    My case had an outstanding outcome! I'm back on track and in a much better place.

  10. We were extremely glad we found Brian!

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

    Bottom line: whether it was the end results, the experience and knowledge he brought to our daughter’s case or the process he used to provide us with a great outcome, my wife, daughter and I we were extremely glad we found Brian.

    In our opinion, Brian brought a unique combination of knowledge, experience, compassion and results to the job. When selecting him to represent our daughter, my wife and I liked the fact that he had been both a defense attorney and an assistant district attorney and felony chief prosecutor. We felt that that gave him unique experience and understanding from both sides of a case. Having worked in Dallas and the surrounding region meant he would bring experience and knowledge unique to the court systems in that area. These thoughts and beliefs were reconfirmed by a friend (and lawyer) from our home town who also talked to Brian in advance.

    The process / approach Brian used before, during and after the case minimized any impact on our daughter and us and provided her with the confidence that she could continue to focus on her job and education while he worked the court system on her behalf.

    After the case was closed, I thanked Brian for taking a case, not because he had to, but because, I felt, he truly wanted to help our daughter (being a family man himself). That, by itself, meant a lot, regardless of the extremely successful outcome. And, most important, our daughter moves on with her education, career and life with no past worries.

Call now for a free consultation.

972-722-5300