Brian Charles Corrigan’s Reviews

Brian Charles Corrigan

Average Rating

Based on 44 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Brian is Highly Recommended

    Posted by Justin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Brian for a complex criminal defense case after searching reviews and word of mouth recommendations. After discussing my case with several well known defense lawyers in the metroplex, it became clear that Brian was the man for the job. The complexity of my case was not an issue for him. The fact that he previously worked as a prosecutor allowed Brian to see the opportunities and challenges I was up against with the State. He set goals with me that he worked very hard for and was able to achieve. He has a vast knowledge of the law and a great understanding of how to use it to reach the best potential outcome one could attain. I would highly recommend Brian Corrigan to anyone seeking the best possible results from his or her legal situation.

  2. Teresa Chiv

    Posted by Teresa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with a crime that seemed totally ridiculous and unbelievable to me. However, the police report, though full of untruths, was convincing to the DA. I felt totally helpless and hopeless in the face of the charge and the DA's willingness to believe it, no matter how unlikely. Then I hired Mr. Corrigan. He was very respectful to me at all times; patient with my many inquiries, and positive, yet honest about the possible outcome. I have, unfortunately, had to deal with 4 lawyers lately, and he was by far the most responsive and supportive of all of them. The final outcome was the very best that I could hope for.

  3. Brian saved me from prison.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brian is a great lawyer, he worked with me, got me the help i needed, worked with the D.A., and negotiated a great plea deal which kept me out of prision. I've never worked with a lawyer before, but wouldn't hesitate to use his again in the future if needed. If you need a lawyer you can trust, Brian will do right by you. I'm very thankful that I had him in my corner.

  4. No nonsense straight shooter (DWI)

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Finding an attorney after having gone through some legal trouble is highly unsettling. You're asking yourself, "Will they win my case? Will they charge me an arm and a leg?". Well, after 100's of postcard-style mail outs, letters and attorneys clamoring to defend you I took to the internet. I called about 6-7 different law offices to get a feel of they would represent my case. When I called Brian, he picked up and assured me he would give me the best recommendation for my case and would do everything in his power to keep me on the road after my DWI stop. He quickly sent off a request for an Administrative License Hearing (ALR) and won that. Because of a refusal and subsequent blood draw, my case took a long time (Dallas county). Brian kept me informed throughout the process and had me preemptively take DWI education classes and a Victim Impact Panel (Mothers against drunk drivIng). Although my case was a slam dunk off the state, Brian did an excellent job in getting me a reduced probationary period (no community service) and minimized the severity of a bad situation. Having completed my DWI classes has helped me with my probation and the officer is impressed with my progress. Brian was an excellent hire and someone you should consider if you want someone that will tell you the truth about your case, but still do all he can to get you the best results. I would recommend Brian 11/10 times. Thank you for helping me!!

  5. Brian is an incredible lawyer!

    Posted by Michele, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Brian helped me through a particularly difficult case that could have potentially ruined my career and future. He gave me excellent advise and instruction on everything I needed to do before my case even went before the judge. When I slacked or was frustrated, he stayed on me and encouraged me the entire time.

    My case had an outstanding outcome! I'm back on track and in a much better place.

  6. We were extremely glad we found Brian!

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.

    Bottom line: whether it was the end results, the experience and knowledge he brought to our daughter’s case or the process he used to provide us with a great outcome, my wife, daughter and I we were extremely glad we found Brian.

    In our opinion, Brian brought a unique combination of knowledge, experience, compassion and results to the job. When selecting him to represent our daughter, my wife and I liked the fact that he had been both a defense attorney and an assistant district attorney and felony chief prosecutor. We felt that that gave him unique experience and understanding from both sides of a case. Having worked in Dallas and the surrounding region meant he would bring experience and knowledge unique to the court systems in that area. These thoughts and beliefs were reconfirmed by a friend (and lawyer) from our home town who also talked to Brian in advance.

    The process / approach Brian used before, during and after the case minimized any impact on our daughter and us and provided her with the confidence that she could continue to focus on her job and education while he worked the court system on her behalf.

    After the case was closed, I thanked Brian for taking a case, not because he had to, but because, I felt, he truly wanted to help our daughter (being a family man himself). That, by itself, meant a lot, regardless of the extremely successful outcome. And, most important, our daughter moves on with her education, career and life with no past worries.

  7. HIRE HIM AND YOU WILL NEVER FEEL LIKE JUST A NUMBER!!

    Posted by McCormick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am extremely impressed, grateful, and inspired by Brian Corrigan!!! As I sit here pondering the words that could possibly do this man justice I find myself struggling to begin. Brian like no other lawyer I've encountered. He really cares for people. But most importantly he has integrity. A characteristic that has no doubt gained the respect of those who know him. Due to his years as the DA's Chief justice he has established meaningful and for his clients helpful contacts in the courts. The day I learned of my complications with my case I was referred to him. To my surprise he returned my call that day, after working hours, using him cell, on his way home from a long day in court. I hired him that day. The next day he was in front of the judge pleading my case for me .The issue was resolved in less than four days. He reassured me and answered my same question over and over without even a hint of frustration or annoyance. He even took time on his weekend to talk me down. My probation officer was amazed with the success he achieved on my case. If you hire Brian you will never be treated just a number!

  8. Brian Corrigan and my Weapons in Prohibited Area Case charges dropped and expunged.

    Posted by Brandon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

    I am here to recommend Brian Corrigan for any case that you may have. Last New Year's Eve I went through airport security and forgot that I had a switchblade knife from my knife collection in my backpack. I was arrested at the airport and my case was considered a "Weapon in Prohibited Area" offense. This is a Class C Felony.

    It is not illegal to have a switchblade knife in the house but it is illegal to carry a switchblade. I had no intention of bringing my switchblade onto the airplane whatsoever.

    I did a lot of research and read that Brian Corrigan had great reviews for getting the best possible outcomes for clients' cases and for working well with clients. Those reviews could not have been more true.

    This was the first (and hopefully last) time I had to hire a lawyer. Brian Corrigan made the process as painless as possible. He was always timely in his responses, kept me informed all through the process, and made me feel comfortable and at ease the whole time (because a possible Class C Felony is life-changing).

    Brian Corrigan was first able get the charges for my case dropped. I was therefore never formally charged with a Class C Felony. He then got the case expunged so that the records show that I was never even arrested and that this case never happened. This accident turned into a possible life-ruining event is now not even recorded in the system. This is just a memory.

    I cannot express how thankful I am for him getting my Class C Felony case expunged. I absolutely recommend Brian Corrigan and I would not think twice about using him again in the future.

  9. Tremendous Attorney!!

    Posted by Dean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brian Corrigan is a tremenous attorney. He took my case when I needed professional legal help. He was very informative and compassionate toward my case and acted as if my case was his one and only concern. He was very up front about what we could expect from the District Attorney and he was extremely positive in every meeting or phone call we had. He kept me informed on each and every issue that came up in my case. He was very candid about what he was doing and why he was doing it. He also used another professional in my case and this was extremly piviotal in the results in my case. Brian, being a former Assistant DA, knows the system and uses it to his and his clients advantage. Brian truly cares for his clients. Not only did we talk about my case but he was also interested in my hobbies and what I like to do. I was also able to intereact with him about his family and his hobbies. Brian is a truly caring person. I would definately recommend him to anyone with legal issues.

  10. Acheived the impossible!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Corrigan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    We were blessed to have found him at the right time. We talked to several lawyers and everyone was talking about going to trial or getting the case dismissed in 3 weeks or more time. When we met Brian he was very patient , listened and understood our situation. Our case dismissal was a long shot. He made it happen in less than a week. We couldn't have asked for more. We were speechless when he called to inform us that the case was dismissed in such a short time. He is brilliant, he doesnot promise the stars but delivers results beyond expectations. Brian, we cannot thank you enough for what you had done for us. We have our lives back together because of him.

Call now for a free consultation.

972-722-5300