Eric Stephen Lafleur’s Reviews

Eric Stephen Lafleur

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dependable, and effective

    Posted by Steve, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lafleur.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After interviewing several attorneys in my area I meet with Mr Eric Lafleur.
    I needed someone who was dependable, flexible, and efficient- Mr Lafleur meet all of these qualities. He goes the extra mile, he stayed late to meet with me for the initial meeting, responded to emails promptly before and after normal working hours. He asked the right questions and made sure I had all the information necessary to make an informed decision. I would definitely use Mr Lafleur again.

  2. It doesn't get any better

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lafleur.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Over the past couple of years, Eric has provided a range of legal services for me and my family. From child custody, divorce, and criminal defense to also helping us through an investigation with Child Protective Services. Eric has been with us through it all and has successfully managed to get us the best possible outcome given our situation. Eric thinks through all the possible scenarios and excels at explaining the options and setting realistic expectations. It’s apparent his past experience working on the “other side” helps him to be one step ahead at all times.

    What’s also great about Eric, is that it seems as though he is always “connected”. You can rest assured that if you send him an e-mail, text, or voicemail, he will get back to you. We've contacted him late night on a couple of occasions thinking we wouldn't hear from him until the next day only to receive a well thought out e-mail that same night.

    From a cost perspective, I can’t imagine anyone more reasonable than Eric. He works hard for every dollar you spend and was willing to work with us on a payment plan if necessary.

    Eric is definitely a blessing. Sometimes life doesn't go according to plan, it’s good to have someone like Eric in our corner when that happens.

  3. Best choice for the most important event in my life

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lafleur.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    As a father fighting for custody of my 9 year old I knew I was facing an uphill battle. Fortunately for me and my son, I was able to hire Eric to help with this fight. Eric's knowledge and understanding of the law and what I was going through was huge. His naturally calm demeanor really helped settle me down on the numerous occasions when I would get nervous, or start to freak out. As good as he was with all of the preliminary work; he really came through in court. His preparedness, knowledge of the situation, and familiarity with the key players and our history really showed. I firmly believe the decision to work with Eric on this is the reason I was able to win primary custody of my son. It was the best decision I could have made.

  4. Thanks, Eric! You're the BEST!!!

    Posted by Oran, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lafleur.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Not my first divorce, but definitely the best lawyer I've ever had. Everything I needed in a lawyer and nothing I didn't! Truly a professional. Easy to stay in touch with and exceptionally well-priced. Thanks, Eric, for everything you did!

  5. child custody!!!

    Posted by Matthew, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lafleur.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr Eric lafleur is a fantastic lawyer. Hes straight up and always prepared and knows his stuff..He will fight for you and will put everything he has into it..Hes a great!! great!! Attorney

  6. Child Custody

    Posted by Rene, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lafleur.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Family matter.

    Eric was very very knowledge, he explained and guided me through the whole process. The best thing about him is his organization and preparedness for court.

  7. Excellent child custody and family law attorney

    Posted by David, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lafleur.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Child Custody matter.

    Wonderful! Magnificent! Excellent! We could use all of these to describe the services provided us by Mr. Eric LaFleur.

    In June and July of 2013, Eric handled a child custody case where my mother and I sought to gain managing conservatorship of my niece’s son. My niece was not agreeable with this arrangement and was creating a dangerous and hostile environment at our home. Mr. LaFleur quickly identified the potential pitfalls and difficulties which other attorneys passed over, ignored, or simply failed to recognize. He established the means for us to prove standing so that we could even file the case, and worked with us closely at every stage, keeping us completely informed and updated on the progress. Every aspect of the paperwork was verified and explained to us, with all of our concerns addressed appropriately. He and his staff notified us before every major event so that we were never caught off-guard, especially when my niece was served with the paperwork. Likewise, they gave us complete contact information and schedules so that we knew how to reach them at any point, what the best method of contact was for a given day and time, and when they would be unavailable.

    Even after our case was resolved, Eric has stayed in contact with us, checking on our circumstances and offering us advice and guidance. In short, we feel as if we were never left uncertain or unclear and that we received legal representation of the highest order. We would not hesitate to recommend Mr. LaFleur to anyone needing legal representation and will certainly contact him if we ever need his services again.

    As a side note, we have previously worked with five attorneys on a variety of different child custody and divorce cases. Hands down, Mr. LaFleur was the best of the lot and exhibited none of the arrogance or distracted mindset which characterized some of the others. He was extremely collected personally, was well prepared legally, and he definitely provided us with much needed calm during the difficult times.

  8. Father's Rights upheld!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lafleur.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Eric over 3 years ago at the start of my divorce. Eric has been by my side the whole time fighting for my rights as a father. . His skilled legal expertise in front of judges and a jury have produced results I never thought possible. He's taken me from facing false accusations of abuse and the possibility of no custody nor visitation to me with primary custody and my ex with expanded standard possession. His expert legal advice and professional court room demeanor have beaten some of the “top name” legal teams in Collin and Dallas County. I would highly recommend Eric to any father that wants the best results for their kid’s interest.

  9. Thank you Mr. LaFleur!!!

    Posted by Nina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lafleur.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to personally thank Mr. LaFleur for his fast response to my inquiry regarding my grandson. His professional knowledge and legal advice was very helpful in my situation. Mr. LaFleur is a sound, legal, expert who really cares about his clients legal matters. Thank you so much!!!!

  10. Excellent Legal Advice - Thank You Mr. Lafleur

    Posted by Nina, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Lafleur.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to personally "Thank" Mr. Eric LaFluer for his fast respose to my inquiry regarding my "Grandson/nephew". His professional knowledge and legal advice helped me know exactly what category my petition for custody called for legally. Immediately, after I may my inquiry I was able to file the proper documents. Also, the website information for "Grandparents" was very informative. It was very simple to understand and provide sound guidance. Mr. Eric Lafluer is a sound, legal, expert who really cares about his clients legal matters. Thank you so much!!!!