Angela Renee Owens’s Reviews

Angela Renee Owens

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Jim, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Owens.
    • I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Angela twice and have prevailed both times. The fact that I have been successful notwithstanding, Angela is an extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive lawyer. She is not the cheapest, nor is she the most expensive. She is, however, the best.

  2. Conscientious Attorney

    Posted by Randall, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Owens.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Angela Owens to be knowledgeable, and proactive with my perosonal situation. She provided me with options to review and implemented a strategy that was successful. All of this was accomplished at a price that most individuals, including myself, would find to be well worth it. I would recommend her to friends and family. In fact, I already have!

  3. Angela is the Best

    Posted by Debbe, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Owens.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a situation that I needed immediate Legal advice and attention. I found Angela through research on the internet and it was one of the best things that had happened to me in several years. When I first met with her I had an emotional meltdown and she listened and then walked me through my options. When resolving my issue, she kept me informed and inquired how I personally was doing. She is very professional and yet very easy to talk to. I can't express how much she impacted my life. I know that if I ever need to call her that she is there for me. A truly wonderful individual who just happens to be my very wise attorney, I highly recommend her to anyone needing legal services.

  4. Old Judgement Collection Help

    Posted by Mark, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Owens.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Angela help me deal with an old default judgement that reared it's ugly head after many years of sitting dormant. We meet for an initial consultation at her office and we went over all the details of my situation. She was very helpful in explaining what my options were and kept me informed during the negotiation. Angela was sensitive to my budget and was very understanding in helping me deal with an uncomfortable topic. Communication with Angela was always timely and she was quick to answer any questions. If there was something that she didn't know the answer to, she was also quick to find out and get back with me. She never pressured me into committing to a settlement that I wasn't comfortable with or couldn't realistically afford. I would definitely recommend Angela to help you deal with any collections/debt issues. Thanks for all your help!

  5. Angela help us get rid of a faulty report on our credit very quickly!

    Posted by Chris, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Owens.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Angela Owens, was refereed to me by a friend to help me resolve a problem with our credit report. The problem came from a large bank reporting a closed account incorrectly. Mrs. Owens was able to contact each credit bureau and the bank getting the matter resolved in weeks not months. Thanks to Angela we are back in the hunt for our new house!

  6. Buying my first home

    Posted by Chad, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Owens.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Upset and not knowing what else to do with the illegal reportings on my credit report that were keeping me from purchasing a home for me and my family, I called Angela Owens. Mrs. Owens was very trustworthy, extremely knowledgeable and kept me updated on my account. Within a short couple of months Mrs. Owens was able to have the illegal reportings removed from my credit reports and I am now buying my family a home!! I cannot tell Mrs. Owens thank you enough!!

  7. Angela's the best!

    Posted by Archie, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Owens.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was completely lost on how to handle a debt collection from a pretty unethical collection firm. Angela was located using the web and I am glad that I called. She was prompt, knowledgeable and effective. She made my case go away. I would recommend her to anyone,

  8. Debt Settlement

    Posted by J & K Christian, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Owens.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We took a tremendous hit from the market crash; thusly, our cash flow was unable to cover our debt payments. Fortunately, we were referred to Angela and she became a significant and compentent advocate for us during debt settlement proceedings. She kept up informed and guided us through the process. A great burden has been lifted from our shoulders. THANK YOU ANGELA!!

  9. HIghly effective, first class lawyer

    Posted by George, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Angela Owens.
    • I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.
    • Angela handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Angela Owens is EXACTLY the kind of lawyer I was looking for when I was seeking debt settlemnt assistance. She is highly professional. She has an excellent big firm background that really comes through in her professionalism and competence. She was able to negotiate on my behalf with excellent results and excellent follow up. I would highly recommend her.